We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is located across from The Champlain Lake and provides amazing Great views and service. We rode Complementary bikes from this hotel on a gorgeous bike trail that are partially near the lake n others on lushes green areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We are so lucky to look out over the gorgeous Lake Champlain and I am so glad that you enjoyed the view! I am also pleased that you took advantage of the complimentary bike rentals that we offer here- it's a great way to...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 October 2016

To say this property is dated would be an understatement. If I had visited in the late 70s maybe I'd be raving about the place, but unfortunately I visited in 2016. There was nothing about my stay that made me want to go back, but at the same time nothing was really wrong or bad about it either. Folks at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Burlington. I am glad to hear that there was nothing wrong with your visit, but confess I am disappointed that we were not able to wow you! We offer a bar and restaurant service breakfast, lunch and dinner and try to source locally to create...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

TERRIBLE experience in booking rooms for a conference. I called and asked for email confirmations 5 different times. Never received one. I finally called talked to someone at the actual hotel and she claimed the confirmation emails could not be sent because the last night they were staying was not in the room block. What? That doesn't make sense to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanna a
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me. It is very disappointing to read about the struggle you encountered with your booking. We are absolutely able to provide email confirmation as well as email receipts. If email is not amenable to you we can mail or fax hard copies as well. I am not sure how a communication breakdown of...

Austin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great view of the lake from my room. Check in did not go smoothly. Room was clean, nice. Water for tea in executive lounge wasn't hot and they're pretty slow to clear dirty dishes so a lot of the tables were unavailable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your stay at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view of Lake Champlain and that our location proved convenient for your activities in Burlington. I am sorry to read that our executive lounge experience left something to be desired however. Particularly now with our Autumn weather change we...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Location of the hotel is great, overlooking Lake Champlain, walking distance to Church Street shops and restaurants. Corner room overlooking lake was nice, which I lucked upon on pre-digital check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Dean P
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying thank you for being and HHonors member and for using Digital Check In! We have been really excited about this technology and the benefits that it offers to our HHonors guests. That being said, I am sorry to read that the room you selected could not be made ready by our normal check in time-...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Excellent location, great lake view and very well maintained facility. Central to everything in the Burlington area and within easy walking distance of waterfront attractions and local restaurants. Staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your stay at the Hilton Burlington! We could not be more fortunate in our location- it is so easy to walk to the Church Street area and enjoy the beautiful waterfront. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you particularly for noting our staff in your review- they will be...

Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We were supposed to stay for 3 nights at this hotel and checked out after the first night and got charged an early cancellation fee. We were so excited to have a room overlooking Lake Champlain and we couldn't even enjoy it. Dirty, cramped room, carpet torn, outdated furniture, uncomfortable beds. When we turned the a/c on the whole room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hilton Burlington, I would like first and foremost to thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations to all of our guests, however, sometimes we fall short of even our own expectations. We take great pride in being a Hilton and it is important to me...

Mount Kisco, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The staff was very customer friendly--always wanting to please. The room was a good size with a great view of Lake Champlain--Deluxe King. There were some issues with the room--no full body mirror and fair ventilation. We were given a new room. Great restaurant for breakfast except they were understaffed. Outstanding location-short walking distance to the town. TV didn't have...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfemily
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of the Hilton Burlington! Thank you in particular for your kind mention of our staff here- we have a great team and this kind of review means a lot to all of us. I'm glad that your room was comfortable, and that the location and view of Lake Champlain made for an enjoyable...

Sterling, VA, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel could use some updating, as it is a little bleak, low ceilings,dark corridors, etc. Basically a little old. Staff are fine, friendly and you have everything you need in the room. Based on the location,however, they could make it so much more. The in room service is fine, but unless you are looking for overpriced bar food, the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing some feedback about your recent visit to the Hilton Burlington! While I am glad that you enjoyed your visit, found the room comfortable and with the necessary amenities, I do always hope that we can really wow our guests. We are so pleased to be the only full service hotel in downtown Burlington and...

Osceola, Indiana
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were fortunate to get a lake view room on the top floor and we had a fantastic view of the lake and the Green Mountains in the distance. Our room was comfortable - not particularly spacious but comfortable. The king bed and pillows were very comfy and we slept great. There were electrical outlets in the base of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beej5000
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We do our best to make sure our service and our facility caters to the Hilton traveler as well as the Burlington traveler. I am so glad that the room was well equipped and comfortable for you- the outlets are pretty key in...

609 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
City View Corner Room (32)
Viewed
City View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (35)
Viewed
King Lake Panoramic View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Poolside Double Queen Cabana Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.6 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
563 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
3.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
633 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: $181 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
7 months ago
Las Vegas, United States
over a year ago
Verona, New Jersey
Boston
6 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from room 500”
 of 5 bubbles redsoxnut555, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Either go for lake view or corner room on high floor if facing the city”
 of 5 bubbles X1563ZMtimothym, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 6 rooms that open up directly to the pool, if you can get one DO IT!!”
 of 5 bubbles Patorti, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We wanted an executive club room with a lake view, but it wasn't available. No problem, our 5th floor room was fine, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Huhwhatduh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view only get executive lounge pass , do not tell them you have a car if staying Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles travelnurse_8, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5