We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,351: English reviews
150 Great Wolf Drive
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night in the middle of January to attend a film festival in Burlington. The hotel is right on the waterfront and is exactly what you would expect from Hilton. Clean, comfortably appointed, nothing flashy. The bar downstairs has great drinks. Nicely located a short walk to some fantastic restaurants and bars! I'm not a big winter...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 861katrinaw
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After nearly ten years' experience staying next door (I won't mention the other Hotel chain) where we have Elite status (based on frequent stays), we finally had had enough of the poor quality and degenerating service. We had a ski trip set up, and we stay in town the night of arrival, have breakfast at the insanely good crepe place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huhwhatduh
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a burlesque festival in January and the it was fantastic. We got a lakeside room and the views were just spectacular. Park your car in the garage and just walk the town and lakefront, everything you need is right there for you, easy access. We've been here twice in the winter now and are looking forward...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett_Middaugh
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

The Burlesque Festival is so much fun, and its attendees are guests we look forward to hosting year after year! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Burlington! Our location is so fortunate because we have an easy walking distance to downtown and Church Street but also get to be directly across...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was big and comfortable. The room had a fridge which was great. The front of the desk and servers/bartenders were very friendly. The lobby was bustling which was really fun and an exciting energy to be around. The outdoor fire was perfect and a great social space! Our "city view" was the top of the parking garage so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruzgemini
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you got to enjoy the energy and spirit of downtown Burlington and that our lobby and dining areas proved social and fun! Thank you in particular for your kind words about our staff- they do great work and I...

USA/Boston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and a friend , came to visit Burlington VT for the first time, I was excited for this trip and looking forward to seeing Burlington, I did not take enough time to review the hotel reviews or tips before I booked my reservation. First of all , they listed a City view room and a Lake view room ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelnurse_8
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for offering us some feedback about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Burlington. You were very thorough and very thoughtful in your commentary and I hope I can do your review justice! While many things are wonderful about our downtown location, including a truly spectacular view of Lake Champlain, our small city does not...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have always liked this hotel, no complaints about the hotel itself. My main complaint is they charge per night for parking even on nights the parking garage doesn't charge. Just doesn't seem fair so beware of this.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so glad that you enjoyed this visit as you have enjoyed visits in the past- it's such a delight to have repeat guests and we truly appreciate it! I am sorry for the frustration that is experienced with parking though. Our hope,...

Bridport, Vermont
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great amenities and a beautiful view. Very close to Church St, which was nice to be able to walk to dinner. Staff were very helpful. I enjoyed the executive lounge and the fitness center, and the pool looked very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here. We are so lucky to be located as we are- it is a close walk to Church Street and it provides our hotel with a gorgeous view of Lake Champlain. I love to read...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This is an old Hotel... rooms are dingy and carpet dirty...needs a complete remodel just to bring it up to Hilton standards Refused first room.....didn't like second room either.. they said all rooms are basically the same....they graciously let us "transfer" to the Hilton Garden Inn.(thank you for that) wont go back there !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winefan2016
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Greetings from the Hilton Burlington. First and foremost I would like to thank you for providing some feedback about your recent stay with us. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations to all of our guests, however, sometimes we fall short of even our own expectations. You are quite right about the age of our building, we just celebrated...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Burlington Hilton was a great hotel, with terrific views of the lake. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance from downtown shopping. Our 4th floor lake view room was perfect. If you are a Hilton Diamond member, the executive lounge is spacious and very comfortable with a large flatscreen and nice lounge area. Overall the service was outstanding, lots...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucea407
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for this review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington and thank you so much for being one of our Diamond HHonors guests! It is such a great program and we hope that these frequent travelers enjoy all the benefits at our hotel, like the executive lounge. It was so wonderful to read your review particularly...

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Wonderful accommodations. The Hilton was nice, clean with excellent service. Parking was easy. We had no problems. Breakfast is delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is compliment to the Hilton brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3423WAandyt
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your stay with us at the Hilton Burlington! We want to be a hotel that upholds the impeccable standards of the Hilton brand and we want to be the best choice in Burlington! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit here; that you found the rooms clean and comfortable,...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
City View Corner Room (32)
Viewed
City View Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Lake View Room (35)
Viewed
King Lake Panoramic View Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Poolside Double Queen Cabana Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
2.6 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
543 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
3.7 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
628 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery Street, Burlington, VT 05401
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Price Range: $168 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Raymond, New Hampshire
6 months ago
Las Vegas, United States
over a year ago
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We wanted an executive club room with a lake view, but it wasn't available. No problem, our 5th floor room was fine, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Huhwhatduh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view only get executive lounge pass , do not tell them you have a car if staying Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles travelnurse_8, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles lrm1987, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing Lake Champlain are worth a little extra. We were on the 5th floor, A good view. Higher up might be even better..”
 of 5 bubbles yellowbirdVermont, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing Champlain Lake on a corner for best result and quiet sleep”
 of 5 bubbles pmjasmin, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5