We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Bennington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bennington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Bennington
 Click to rate
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little spot!!! Room we had had a couch which made relaxing after a long trip very comfortable. There was a Walmart within walking distance, and great views of the foothills. Coffee hit the spot also!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kromer57
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your room and the amenities. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax after traveling, we know how tiring that can be and how important it is to get a good nights rest. Thank you for staying with us...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sometimes the frills are in the basics- cleanliness, warmth, friendliness a good breakfast and an easy place to find--- went up prior to skiing at Mt Snow about an hour away- can't beat the price and Bennington is a charming if faded Vermont town to find a good dinner notably -- The Train Station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6091ROjohno
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Hope the snow was great while at Mt Snow. We've even had more snow over the last couple days. Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us and hope you'll be able too again soon. Jackie/fdm

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is fine, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, etc but if you run into any sort of problem such as a problem with the lock on the door or they run out of coffee, you'll wish you had stayed somewhere else. The staff just isn't very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry you had any issues during your stay. We addressed the problems that occurred and have been corrected.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was checked in quickly, and the staff was quite friendly and accomodating. I had a continental breakfast that was quite good. It was very warm out, and though I have family in the area they do not have AC- the hotel did and it worked well.. They have a pool outside, if you have time or interest in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay-Jean Harris... H
BWVTMgmt, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Dear Kay-Jean: We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Bennington Vermont. We do hope you do come back and stay with us again and maybe you will come back when the weather allows you to enjoy the pool. It's always nice to have guests that have lived in the area...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My husband and I randomly stayed a night here to extend our ski trip due to the recent winter storm. It was pretty cheap, we got a king bed and they offer free breakfast. This is not a 5 star resort, it's ok for one night when you are dead tired. It was clean, but that is about the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CP6785
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. As to the dog barking, we had a Service Animal on the property. Please do call the front desk if you ever have issues with noise. Heat is both through the thermostat (for the baseboard) and A/C unit for extra heat.

Meredith
Reviewed 31 December 2016

My son got sick during our stay and the staff were kind and helpful! They switched our room quickly and efficiently and told us not to worry about it. The housekeeping staff were also kind and told us not to worry. All the staff could not have been any nicer, understanding or more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance R
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad you had a good stay despite your son being sick. I do hope he is feeling better. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Vermont
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Is this an old property? Yes. But they are maintaining it and doing as well as they can with it. The staff was extremely pleasant and quickly resolved an issue that I had. They really went out of their way to make the guest feel welcomed. The breakfast area is very small, but there is a large room that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilarneyvt
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. There are still changes we will be making. I hope you'll be able to stay with us again in the future to see our changes.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 December 2016

After travelling for 12 hours to get to my destination, missing a plane, and dinner, I arrived at 10 PM, for a 10 AM burial of a friend. They offered me some snacks since I was starving and everything nearby was closed. I went to my room only to find the key card didn't work. Turns out the battery pack...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad that all worked out for your travels and your stay with us. Again, our apologies for the lock issue. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Endwell
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I traveled to Vermont last weekend with a group of 6. We had a wonderful stay at this motel. The rate was excellent...it was close to rt. 7 and 7a...the breakfast was just what we needed and the staff was friendly. The rooms were good size. We had 3 rooms all with adjoining doors. Great for a ladies weekend! Our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to accommodate you with our adjoining rooms for your stay. Always makes it pleasant with friends and family. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Nashville, TN
Reviewed 18 November 2016

When we made our reservations last winter, this was a Best Western Plus; since then, it has been downgraded to just Best Western, and we could certainly understand why. The rooms need a refresh of all fabrics – bed coverings, curtains, upholstery, and carpet. With age, fabrics take on odors, and it’s just time to change these. Otherwise, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm sorry you felt our furnishings were not up to what you wanted or expected. As to the name, we chose to drop the Plus from our name. I'm glad everything else was as it should be for your stay.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
662 reviews
0.4 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 8 in Bennington
172 reviews
36.1 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 15 in Manchester
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
271 reviews
1.5 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
59 reviews
2.0 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Price Range: $116 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bennington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on second floor in complete comfort”
 of 5 bubbles K6091ROjohno, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have a disability- ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles kayjeanharrisonh, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury prices for a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gringo1, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles davahey, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First Floor Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ilanfreedman, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5