We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT

Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You'll love every single piece of our Country. The Country. It's not just a place-it's a feeling that comes from being treated like family. As our guest, you don't just stay at our hotels, you live in them for a little while. We treat you like family, because you'll never truly feel at home if we don't. Our comfortable atmosphere makes it easy to stay productive when taking your office on the road. And when you stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson on vacation, we make sure your family feel like part of ours. So when you are in West Valley City, Utah you will always find a welcome as warm as our cookies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up to 25%!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
277Reviews
129Photos
1Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 42
  • 44
  • 48
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
My family and I had a reservation for 2 nights. The front desk Julie was so rude to us. She was going to give my family and I a room with 1 bed. We told her, "No we don't want to." Because our room with 2 beds was sold out. Instead, "She gave my family and I a Family suite
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to hear about the issue you had regarding your reservation and that our television channels did not meet your preference during your stay. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the level of service you received from our staff did not meet your expectations at that time. Certainly, this is not the type of experience we would like our guests to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situations like this won't happen again. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Not sure why there are so many negative comments but we enjoyed our stay and you couldn't beat the price. Kelsea who worked the front desk (Dec 3rd, night shift) was the best, she worked with us and made our stay great, thanks. The rooms did need some work but were clean and we
Read more
This was a dirty place.Dirty because it is in such need of a remodel! I would not sit on the couch it was so dirty /stained. Toilet was caulked to the floor so it rocked. surround tub had nothing underneath to support it so it creaked and crackled with every movement. Fridge
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Responded 30 Sep. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in guest satisfaction, and we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the cleanliness and condition of the room at that time. We understand how inconvenient that must have been. Your comments were shared with the management, and this will take measures to assist us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
Work put us in this hotel tv didn’t work at first but maintenance fixed it, sheets were very clean and towels too obviously house keeper was very attentive but the hotel itself was very rough furniture was refurbished and barely held together with diy remedies ceiling was
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Responded 29 Sep. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are striving hard for excellence in guest satisfaction, and it is a delight to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness and how the staff took care of your concerns. Yet, we are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the condition and scent of the room as well as the state of the hot tub at that time. We understand how inconvenient that must have been. Your comments were shared with the appropriate staff members, and this will take measures to assist us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
Read more
This is a very bad property. Radisson should be embarrassed. The property was dirty throughout. We had a King suite, the sofa was filthy, the carpet was filthy, the lounge chair was filthy. We did not want to walk on the carpet it was so dirty. The so-called refrigerator
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT
Responded 1 Oct. 2018
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are saddened to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the property including the room and amenities during your stay. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Weather on 2 News at 10:00 PM.
America Says hosted by John Michael Higgins on Game Show Network.
7-Day Forecast CBS 2 Salt Lake City.
Bedroom LG Flat-Screen TV.
KSL 5 News at 10:00 PM. NBC Salt Lake City.
PreviousNext
12345611
I saw in one of the pics..... is that a roach?
For as many times and as often as we stay there, we have NEVER seen a roach or bug at all. It is always a very clean facility and we like that.
0 votes
Show all answers
""Corner suites are large, have a kitchen, and have 3 beds that can carry up to 3 people""
"Choose a room in a different hotel!"
"Always believe the reviews."
"Go to the next hotel"
"Stay somewhere else."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn west valley citywest valley city country inn
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeWest Valley City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing