We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were grateful for the price, but very dissatisfied with the terrible discomfort of the bed and sandpaper blankets provided. Online, it says theres room for 3, but when asked there is no place for the 3rd person, so we had to make a bed on the hard floor out of towels and thin blankets for our daughter. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jazzy's T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that a roll-away was not provided to you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that we take care of all guests...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The room had all the amenities you could want: fridge, microwave, hot plates, etc. it was clean and the staff were friendly. However, I did feel a little unsafe because there were some shady characters in the area. They may have just been guests of the hotel or it may be that I'm just paranoid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jezzabel L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. We are glad you were pleased with the amenities offered and the friendliness of our staff. Although, we would like to point out that our hotel is quite safe. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Metepec, Mexico
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Its dirty, coffee bar in the morning runs out of food very quickly. One person told me that wasn't a safe are to stay at. Did not like it at all. When day cleaned the room I arrived at night and no towels neither soap were left at my room so I had to wait until next morning to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XimenaMartin20
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at meeting your expectations. Will meet with our team to discuss how we can provide a better quality stay for guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a quick trip to the SLC valley to visit a family member in the hospital. Having stayed at this location before I thought I knew what to expect. The hotel looks clean on the surface, the staff was extremely helpful but the bathroom needed cleaning and maintenance. I took a couple of pictures for you to decide for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that had a good stay. Still, I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues you experienced during your visit. I will be sure to have these issues addressed right away. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Live Oak, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was just passing through for one night and wanted something comfortable and economical. Extended Stay was a convenient location, low priced and had a Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door. My room was quiet, clean and had no odors. The bed was firm but comfortable and the pillows could have been softer. For the price I paid I was happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrRick53
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I greatly appreciated the location and the well maintained hotel. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot, and the air cool. My only hope would be that the fan in the bathroom would be quieter, but honestly that's nitpicking. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The close proximity to a Cracker Barrel was a particular bonus. I'd stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howattp
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to see that you found our facilities and accommodations to your liking. Also, our maintenance engineer has been contacted about the fan in your bathroom. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

My Family will stay at ANY Extended Stay America from this experience. Cyber world, seems we're all connected. Our family enjoyed our stay because of the treatment of the staff. We had the opportunity to experience the holiday (4th July), weekend staff, and weekday staff and we were treated first class. Four minutes until the breakfast area was accessible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the holiday weekend with us. I'm glad to know our staff was attentive and accommodating to your family. We take pride in knowing our guests have an excellent experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I am absolutely appalled with this hotel. We booked our reservation through hotwire, and the only reason I booked this place was because it had the most positive response on hotwire at 65% recommended which was more than I could say for others. We got here and the front desk girl couldn't find our paperwork. We could barely fit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 15 June 2016

After having my flight delayed numerous times, I arrived to the hotel at 3 am. The front desk clerk was rude and very unprofessional. When I used the outside phone to call the front desk to gain entrance she seemed to have been awoken from sleeping. As soon as I got inside the building it was filthy and the gates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I was disheartened to read about your experience at our hotel. I am really sorry about the room and the front desk agent being rude to you. Please accept our apologies. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. To discuss...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I been living at the extended stay America hotel for over 6 months and I enjoyed every second..the staff is excellent always friendly and always takes care of my needs..hotel is always clean..I recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay or live you won't be disappointed .. my dog loves it here too every one always says hi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dp169
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy as well as our comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Valley City hotels
0.2 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#3 of 13 in West Valley City
129 reviews
3.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City / West Valley City
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#1 of 13 in West Valley City
455 reviews
0.6 km away
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
My Place Hotel-West Valley City
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 13 in West Valley City
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
207 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City West
La Quinta Inn Salt Lake City Wes...
#6 of 13 in West Valley City
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center

Address: 2310 W City Center Ct, West Valley City, UT 84119-3462
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > West Valley City
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Valley City Extended Stay
Extended Stay West Valley City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center West Valley City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - West Valley Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles XimenaMartin20, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of room across from housekeeping and trash rooms (which are positioned right next to each other) to avoid door slamming.”
 of 5 bubbles 917kurtisb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not pick this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 57alexag, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would advise to avoid this motel”
  • TV Turner missing back & battery
  • Stained toilet
  • Porcelain chipped tub
  • Electrical plug
 of 5 bubbles SusieA302, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop here - Keep on driving!”
 of 5 bubbles DurangoCOLyn, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5