We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Wendover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, simple, smallish beds which were on the firm side. Remember your hairdryer if you need one! Oh also dont forget shampoo and conditioner :) The staff was friendly! But amidst the shortcomings it really was what we needed for our short stay in Wendover.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tavia F
Monument, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

It was cold out and I was told at check in that there was no heat in any of the rooms. Apparently the heat was turned off because technically it was the beginning of summer. I was provided with a portable heater from the front desk though. Very few electrical outlets, no alarm clock next to the bed and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 31 January 2016

IM writing this to let people no about the unpublished hidden 7 day rate...THIS is an old motel 6 and has not been renovated at all however if your looking to spend a week {7-days} consider it a diamond in the rough....NEVER book this hotel on line walk in the door and ask for the 7 day rate which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike s
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2015

the center of activity for speed week. If its good enough for Don Vesco its good enough for me. Will stay there again. Great parking lot to park your trailer, great pool. Look forward to speed week next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VIBrian
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Basic but clean ish the bed was full of black hairs bit mingin, the air con was ok the the bathroom fan was really loud. The pool was empty even though the outside temperature was 30+ and it was advertised. If your going to the salt flats and need some where to stay that's cheap it's ok!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treebeardtraveler
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Arese, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We spent one night at Motel 6 Wendover and overall it was a positive experience. Our room was clean and pretty comfortable. Bathroom was clean as well, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_creosoto
Fort Collins, CO
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Was I just lucky. I booked this room with a bit of hesitation after reading the previous reviews. But all I wanted was just a clean, quiet room to get some sleep and continue on with my journey. That's what I got. Nothing fancy. A clean bed. Carpet cleanliness was ok. Bathroom and shower in good working order. No shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trailaddict
Virginia
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Ok motel 6, office staff was friendly and courteous. Had coffee at front office, maid staff were helpful. Room was ok, bed was acceptable. Bathroom was clean and acceptable. Acceptable room for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamela B
Spokane Valley
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

First off the beds were hard and very uncomfortable! A/c didn't work that good. Up side wifi worked good! Bathroom seemed to be the only ok thing in the whole room. When your neighbors ran water it was as if it was in your bathroom!! We wont be staying here again. Stay at the casino next trip!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wendover, responded to this review

Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to...

Livermore, California
Reviewed 3 June 2015

very scarey in every way. It was very late at night and we had to stop driving. I wanted to go a little further but my friend stopped here. Although I never felt like my life was in danger, I did feel that it was not the best choice. Not very clean and not very friendly. Just pay and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asweet81
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.5 km away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
240 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Wendover
Knights Inn Wendover
#6 of 7 in Wendover
145 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wendover

Address: 561 E Wendover Blvd, I-80 at Exits 2/410, Wendover, UT 84083
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Price Range: $56 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wendover Hotel Wendover
Motel Six Wendover
Wendover Motel Six
Wendover Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Wendover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have only stayed in the back portion of the complex but our rooms were very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DesertKoala, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentFlyerDriver, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“MAKE sure to ask for mini fridge / microwave in your room and theres no extra charge..”
 of 5 bubbles mikesH3158UE, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the east side give more shade in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles VIBrian, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No shampoo or toiletries provided except bar soap.”
 of 5 bubbles Trailaddict, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5