We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Vernal

Expedia.comUSD 56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio 6 Vernal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Vernal
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. My husband and I travel all over and we happened into Vernal Utah and had to have a fast place to stay for one night. This was awful. The pool had ants all over the floor and the water was dirty. Hot tub was broke and look like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wide-traveler-USA
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Dear Wide Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to...

Cedar City
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stay here every time we're in Vernal. Rates are perfect, rooms are clean, the kitchenette's are great and the beds are comfy. Don't know about the breakfast, because we're usually back on the road before then, but for the price you won't find a better place in Vernal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer, while being able to take pleasure in our convenient location and great prices. Thanks...

Sweetwater County, Wyoming
Reviewed 24 September 2016

By looking at the outside of the building you would think that it would be fairly nice inside. But everything is cheaply furnished. The room had a bad odor, sheets were stained, blankets were very old, and the door lock was poorly installed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyben
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is important to us in order to ensure that we maintain high quality service and accommodations for our guests. I apologize for the inconveniences you endured during your stay. We plan on addressing this issue and will pass along this feedback to our Front Desk Staff as well as...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It's a nice and clean hotel for a good price. Our room was huge, with a fridge and you can cook your meal. Also it has a microwave and last but not least a Jacuzzi. Personal was friendly. There is no breakfast but that was not a problem for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willem k
Mike c, Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon . Mike. c General Manager

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We spent 3 nights in Studio 6/Vernal and has nothing but positive experiences. Our room was large and clean and everything was in working order. The laundry facilities are especially nice. The staff is pleasant and helpful and Vernal is a wonderful town to visit. Many things to see - don't miss the petroglyphs and Fantasy Canyon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tcedith
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer, while being able to take pleasure in our convenient location and great prices. Thanks...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Priced well for a place to park and sleep, there's not much else to recommend here. The staff are competent but impersonal, the rooms clean and unremarkable. Ask for an extra blanket when you check in, as there's only a sheet and thin spread on the very average bed. No breakfast or other amenities. If you were shooting for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and we always appreciate your business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay with us. We apologize for the issues you endured during your stay and that we were unable to provide you with proper rectification. We strive to meet the needs of all of...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It was like being at a home away from home. The hotel is run by a family, which is awesome! The hotel added a much needed comfort on our long journey! We stayed 3 nights, it was the off season so there wasn't a lot of other guests. My 8 year old loved the pool and I loved the jacuzzi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara M
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for acknowledging our hotel and notifying us of your recent stay! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer, while being able to take pleasure in our convenient location and great prices. Thanks...

Saskatoon
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Paid $58 and was shocked to find a jacuzzi, fridge and stove in the same huge room as the king size bed. What great value. TV is too small for this size of room. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Motel is fairly new construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barney_Barn
Mike c, Front Office Manager at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the studio 6 vernal ut We are pleased to hear that our staff could go above and provide top quality customer service throughout your stay. Thanks again and we will look forward to your future business. thans again Mike.C Front office Manager

Bristol, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Nice room for low price. Fast internet! No frills pool/hot tub area. Nice lady at check in. Fitness area no frills & treadmill not positioned properly. Comfy beds. Clean, however, there were ants on the air conditioner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna U
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Vernal, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We didn't expect much at this motel and were not disappointed. On the upside, the rooms were larger than average and the beds comfortable. The linens, however were poor quality and the bed coverings were stained and soiled. The bathroom amenities were poor quality and in-room coffee supplies were limited. Clerk was friendly, but not at the desk most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaDeane

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
4.7 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
#3 of 17 in Vernal
89 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Vernal
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
5.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Studio 6 Vernal

Address: 1935 S 1500 E, Vernal, UT 84078-8619
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Price Range: $65 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Vernal 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Vernal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
wyben, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for hall ends away from elevators.”
scotteb2014, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you appreciate a large room this is a good place to stay.”
LaDeane, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the backside; the parking is better (as in not noticeable from the street!) and it seems quieter-- plus you have views of Split Mountain!”
PixieC, 24 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Read the reviews I wish I would have.”
jakbenny, 10 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 56
Hotels.comUSD 56
TravelocityUSD 56
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates