We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Booking.comUSD 75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Actually after reading some reviews I was mortified that I booked it through a discount app, but our room was clean somewhat quite and bed was comfortable. My only complaint was they were going to charge me $25 per dog per night and I said I'd go elsewhere and lose my booking because that was more than the room was!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriRfromCali
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked your clean room along with a full equipped kitchen. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with our front-desk service and the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope you give us another opportunity the serve you...

Flat Rock, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The front desk was rude upon check in. The room was old, dingy and not very clean. The hallways smelled like dirty bathrooms. And, when we came back from a family function, the hallways smelled of marijuana. I'm appalled and wouldn't stay at an extended stay even if it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaureliak
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest. We apologize for the service and the housekeeping issues you encountered while you were here. I am working with my team to make sure all procedures are being followed so this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better and we hope you consider giving us the opportunity in the future to prove...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2017

An unexpected turn in my personal situation forced me to change my itinerary. On Thursday afternoon, March 9, 2017, I appeared in the lobby of The Extended Stay America ( 10715 Auto Mall Dr., Sandy, UT). Exhausted, little hope I had to get a room without an advance reservation. Here I was greeted by a friendly Rikki who, after working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dima S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Dima, it was our pleasure accommodating you at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City- Sandy. We are happy to know that your suite met all your needs and expectations and appreciate your compliments about the excellent service you received from our associates. We are fortunate to have team members like Rikki and Felic who strive to go an extra...

Evanston, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stay here often for business. Room is always cean and we especially like how large they are with work stations and plugins to accommodate multiple devices. The staff is always there to help with any needs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2315GDthomasc
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

It was fantastic to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy. We work hard to ensure the best service and facilities along with the most comfortable accommodations, and we are glad you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We were in the area to ski and this was the perfect spot to use as a base. All the conveniences were there and the surrounding area offered all that was needed. Thanks for the hospitality and smiling faces at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy e
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Sandy, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy. We are so pleased to read you loved our welcoming associates and that you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Please visit us again the next time you are...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Currently doing a two week trip across the USA, and this is the second Extended Stay that I've stayed in. Both were fantastic. The built in kitchen is great. Hotel is very accessible and has a great location. The only thing that could have made it better would have been a safe for valuables. I thought I'd leave a review...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about your stay at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City – Sandy. We strive to provide our guests comfortable rooms, clean facilities and excellent service and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We are glad we could make your visit a pleasant one and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights before Christmas. How we lasted 3 nights, I have no idea. The customer service, cleanliness, aesthetic, and all around comfort of this property is below every standard for even the minimums for every category. We knew that we were going to arrive late at night so we called the property to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Tracy, Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced and describe in your feedback. Although we always have a staff member on property, we do not have a dedicated member at the front desk after 11:00pm, as they have other duties to attend to. I am sorry there was a delay upon your arrival, and for the confusion with...

Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I booked the Extended Stay America in Sandy Utah because it was inexpensive and close to where i wanted to be. Located on Auto Mall dr. and in a good location where a lot of food is very accessible and shopping is right across the street. The staff has been great and very helpful. I have stayed in fancier hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City – Sandy and thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you were impressed with your stay and with our location close to all the places where you wanted to go. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in...

St. George, UT
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We ended up needing a place to stay, last minute... found this property in a cluster of other hotels. We had stayed at a property next to this one previously and was pleased but Extended Stay was half the price so we thought we would try it. Booked room thru Hotels.com just before arriving. Kira was the person at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happydays1616
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City – Sandy for your visit to the area. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, and we are happy to read that the service you received from Kira exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to share your recognition with her. Thank you for...

Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hallways smelled like old garbage and the 2nd night our room started to smell as well. The room wasn't clean, there was a plastic spider ring right in the middle of the room (shows you that they do not vacuum). The "breakfast" was garbage. Check-in took forever and they were very nosy on why I was there. Also when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service and cleanliness, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope you will...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 4 in South Jordan
145 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
2.1 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy

Address: 10715 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4181
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Sandy
Extended Stay Sandy
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sandy, Utah
over a year ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reasonable prices make this place very attractive...”
599dimas, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staff was professional and helpful, as always.”
B2315GDthomasc, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Jump online and search for free promo codes.”
nickdA7742FD, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from exit doors”
mjwork10, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the freeway and a block away from a shopping mall. Close to everything, but quiet.”
cvchoyt, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 75
Expedia.comUSD 75
ExtendedStayUSD 75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates