We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Staff was super friendly, and they also provided a good breakfast in the morning. Even though they were pretty busy that weekend, they helped me check in early and also gave me a ground floor room which I requested upon check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul P
Tammie58, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Traveler, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers, We appreciate that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient, and you enjoyed the continental breakfast. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely yours, Tammie

Clearfield, Utah
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We enjoyed our 2 night stay. We have no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lighting in the halls could be refurbished to make it more bright. The continental breakfast was good. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Tammie S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. It is pleasing to hear that you found the motel to be of great value and our staff friendly and efficient. We are under new management and are striving on ways to improve we agree with you that the lighting in the halls need to be looked...

Claresholm, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The price was comparable to other chains, but what we received for the price was NOT comparable. The room was clean, but sheets & towels were very thin. The breakfast was very dismal. One banana on the shelf, bread for toast was in bags with no tongs to remove the slices. We told the desk personal twice, that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickconnies
Tammie S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. We are under new management and are striving to improve. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Tammie

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was very clean, customer service was very good. Front desk worker carried my luggage after a very hard day of hiking. The breakfast was awesome and the options were very nice. The only thing I was bothered by was the sheets on the bed were clearly not changed. The sheets had hair from the previous occupants, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acruz1902
Tammie S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Traveler, Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the mote to be of good value and the other great selling points such as good continental breakfast and our friendly & efficient staff. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. Thank you for staying with us and w hope...

El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, filthy, smelled like urine, stained carpet, garbage, call in middle of the night.....kept our feet covered at all times.....gross!!! Asked about the stench and was told, "no one has ever said that" by staff. I asked if that discounted my concern? No response. So....keep rolling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRotens
Reviewed 31 March 2016

As we entered, the first thing we saw was the stain-covered couches and carpeted stairway. My bed lacked a mattress cover and there was a hair on my sheets. Also found a long hair in the towel I used in the morning which was very disconcerting as my hair is short. The bath "gel" from the dispenser was was anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janene W
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2016

When we first arrived, we were given the wrong room number. After trying our key several times, we were shocked to find someone open the door from the inside! Our actual room was just clean enough to sleep in, but the pool was unfortunately not up to my standards of cleanliness. The complementary breakfast was decent, and almost made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikoli19
Tammie58, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Traveler, We appreciate your taking the time to give your point of view and your constructive criticism. All comments keep us working on ways to improve. The hotel staff strives to provide quality guest service, and we fall short of our goal. Please accept my sincere apologies. Sincerely, Tammie

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Yes, the hotel was cheap. But, it was also very dirty. We found RASINS in our sheets. RASINS. Which obviously indicates that the sheets had not been washed prior to our stay. The halls were very dark, and it made us feel uneasy. The bathrooms were nasty and the tub was all rusty and black on the bottom. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexis A
Tammie S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience with us . I would like to apologies for failing to exceed your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will give...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I was not expecting much due to the low price I paid online on booking.com. I got far more than what I was expecting. They are newly remolded hotel. My room had a large flat screen TV, fridge, and coffee maker. The check in speed was quite fast as well and the person who checked me in was MK (i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysten L
Tammie S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Traveler Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of great value and good location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Tammie

Reviewed 13 March 2016

I have came here three times now and I have been impressed each time I have came. One thing that was not the best was the internet, but they have a new and improved wi-fi that provides really high speed wireless internet. Truly is a fantastic value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barron B
Tammie S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Value Traveler Thank you for sharing your positive review with other travelers. We appreciate that you found the motel to be of great value and good location. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Tammie

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
3.4 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
113 reviews
2.0 km away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#32 of 41 in St. George
134 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#33 of 41 in St. George
423 reviews
0.6 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is a newly remodeled hotel and is centrally located off of I-15 Exit 6 in beautiful St. George, Utah. St. George is a popular golf, outdoor recreation, shopping, and entertainment destination. Our hotel is minutes from the Dixie Bowl and Recreation Center, Johnson Farm Dinosaur Tracks, Bear Claw Poppy, Tuacahn Amphitheater, Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum, Jacob Hamblim Historic Residence, Dixie Convention Center, Dixie State College of Utah, and cinemas. Restaurants within walking distanceof our hotel include Pizza Hut, Pancho and Lefty's Mexican Restaurant, Dairy Queen, McDonald's, and Black Bear Diner. Americas Best Value Inn St. George is a favorite for both business and leisure travelers. Start your day right with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Items typically available for breakfast include waffles, cereal, donuts, danish, toast, juice, tea, and coffee. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool. Take advantage of our on-site business center and laundromat.Relax in your guest room with amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access,40 inch LED TV (full cable TV), alarm clock, and hairdryer. Pets are allowed-charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn St. George, We've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 915 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5204
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $62 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel St. George
Americas Best Value Inn St. George, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at the back to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Millj2013, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another place.”
 of 5 bubbles RickI334, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a clean one”
 of 5 bubbles elderhirst, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No. 121 on south main floor, was quiet, clean and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles Scottie061, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the ground floor if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles 988michaelm, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay