We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites St. George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites St. George
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the hotel next to this one many times and have enjoyed every time I was there, at least 4 times in the last year. So I decided to try the hotel next store as I had the family with me, it was a standard hotel and was nice the front desk was great at check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951brandon
Cody G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. George, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 951brandon, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am so very sorry your stay was hindered in such a way. Our property and none of our neighbors are currently under construction, but I do know the new addition to our local hospital (about 3 blocks down) is. Considering our property is located against Foremaster...

Hotchkiss, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super clean room. Quite room with great breakfast. Wish I got name of check in girl, she is a keeper. Places to eat are plenty and close by. We used to stay in Cedar on our way to Arizona but issues twice have us driving futher for a better stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moparmesa
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel! From the start to finish it was excellent, the gentleman that checked me in at the front desk was very professional and very kind. I had no trouble finding the room. I had a few requests and they were all honored! I paid $94 a night with a friend discount and it was more than worth it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NVtraveler1908
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Spent a few nights here for a high school swim meet. Check in was a breeze, the person at the counter couldn't have been nicer, I requested a high floor, she gave me an accessible room which i promptly had changed to a regular room. Ended up on the second floor in a great room with a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumnereli
Cody G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. George, responded to this review

Good Afternoon sumnereli, Thank you for taking the time to place this review. I will be passing it along to my other department heads, so they know where they can improve in their service. I will most definitely be sharing your displeasure with our breakfast to the leaders of our brand. I myself am quite fond of our offerings, but...

New Mexico
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We needed to stay close to my physicians office while I recovered from a medical procedure. It's always hard to be away from home while recovering, but this was the next best thing. The 2 bedroom suite was great for us. The kitchen made it convenient when I couldn't go out. It was clean and quiet. Thank you Townplace!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mic4
Huntingtown, Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

family of 6 just spent one night. the hotel was like new, very clean. very convenient to shopping and restaurants. The room was a little smaller than the normal family size rooms with pull out sofas. but i had a bigger kitchen than most including a stove and fridge. The breakfast was pretty good, although not as good as day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtis k
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I was very disappointed about my $244 two bed room suites. They had only one bathroom. The reviews are correct about the room. The rooms were outdated and small. I never expect much from free continental breakfasts, but the selection was incredibly limited. The breakfast is not quality like other hotels I've stayed at other Townplace. They had the lowest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena K
Cody G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. George, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Helena K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was surprised to read through your review and was sorry to hear your stay was not a positive one. Our property was designed and built to brand specifications, given to us by the heads of our brand. Things such as square footage, layout, and breakfast...

Coalville, Utah
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Granted, we did stay here over Thanksgiving weekend and it was super crowded, but I would never stay here again. We usually stay at the Courtyard next door but we thought we would try this hotel for once. The rooms are super small. We did have 5 of us in a room but with the sofa bed pulled out, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillerjo
Cody G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites St. George, responded to this review

Good Afternoon jillerjo, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites St. George. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues...

Wenatchee, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This property leaves much to be desired. The room was not very clean-hair in bathroom and on sheets. The television cable box dangled from the wall with various wires exposed. The breakfast was mediocre at best. In general a hotel I will avoid in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
Cody G, Manager at TownePlace Suites St. George, responded to this review

Good Evening Ray F, Thank you for your feedback. As the GM of the facility in question, I was astounded to read through the details of your stay. Our hotel has been recently renovated and has a longstanding reputation for being immaculately clean (a 90% + rating on Marriott most recent audit). That being said, I am so very sorry...

Henderson,nv
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stay here every year and they never disappoint. Tania working the front desk is a outstanding employee, she went out of her way to give fast friendly service. They have the best jacuzzi in St George. We will return because of great employees like Tania.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rickey W

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
789 reviews
5.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#16 of 41 in St. George
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.6 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
698 reviews
5.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $157 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#17 Family Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room with a view of the front not the back of the hotel, you will be thankful if you enjoy sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 951brandon, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“232 has a nice view but is far enough away from elevators and is at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sumnereli, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator would probably help.”
 of 5 bubbles MitzieLee, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the west side, unless you want a room with a window overlooking the pool and the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BagpiperCraig, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I liked the second floor overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 883leep, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5