We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Richfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Richfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night on the way back from Aspen to Vegas and just needed a clean and safe place to stay to sleep. And that's exactly what you'll get here. It's definitely not fancy and the decor isn't fab, but it's good value. You can tell the property is probably on the older side as you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad your experience was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again, sometime for a future stay with us. Sincerely, General Management

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

During my stay at the motel 6, I had a tremendous amount of help and hospitality. They were super nice and I would definitely recommend staying here. I had no problems if I needed anything they were quick to offer help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaylev
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visit. Sincerely, Motel 6 Richfield, Utah

Reviewed 20 September 2016

We got in they no bed ready we made resv, next wait for 130pm come bk lady down stair way, we said no stair we wait 15-30 min to clean room. bed were very hard, rocking,noisey. no klex. Staff not friendly, caring .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed that your stay was not a pleasant one.We will look into improving our guest relations for a better stay for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 8 September 2016

Friendly staffs. The room is very big with two tables and two chairs. It is clean and well maintained. The indoor swimming pool is very nice. For the price of my one night stay it was well worth it. I would like to suggest to have additional trash cans in the bathroom for a convenience and fix the squeaking noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat_lv14
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Happy Traveler. What a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are currently looking into ways to improve our property and taking your ideas into consideration. We look forward to having you stay again sometime in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I had to spend 4 nights in Richfield in August because my travel trailer broke down. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was very clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. In a lot of motels that Ive stayed in, the air conditioning quite often smells bad. But you put up with it because it is HOT. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimheuman
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you at our property again. Take care.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I had a reservation, but the owner made late check-in was a nightmare. He likes to argue with customers, then after a restless sleep, his booming voice is up and down the halls at 8am. Bathroom is so gross we're skipping the showers. Squeaky floors and zero maintenance. First time at a Motel 6, probably the last. Truly disgusting Oh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcw1965
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. I am very sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all staff in hopes to make future stays a more enjoyable experience. I will personally see to it your comments are used to educate our staff so all guests receive...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Our AC was programmable and just wonderfully cold! We had a clean room and we had a beautiful view of the mountains and pastures. Relaxing hot shower and refreshing hot tub next to clean pool. The Hotel was a little out of the way from I-15 but well worth the short drive for the variety of eateries close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I would have given this 4 stars but the AC was programmed so it would only turn on once in a while. No fan and the window was screwed shut. We wound up having to leave at 6 am due to it being about 80 in the room. Aside from that, perfectly fine place to sleep. Because of that, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eedoonan
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay wasn't pleasurable. We are taking all steps essential in making sure our a/c's are in proper working order. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Richfield, Utah.

West Virginia
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Motel 6 Richfield has been an extremely good experience. I was raised in the motel business all my life and know what it should be like. This motel is wonderful and the staff has went above and beyond to accommodate. We broke down on our trip and someone picked us up and gave us a ride. We arrived to Richfield...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickyMitch
GMShah, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Motel 6 Richfield, Utah. We take pride in offering our guests the best customer service possible. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care. Sincerely, Your friendly, Front Desk Staff

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Richfield and it was very nice. The front desk staff who checked me in were very polite and friendly. The pool and hot tub are excellent. Great price for the room. They also allow pets at no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrimartin31
GMShah, General Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review

Thank you

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richfield hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
337 reviews
0.9 km away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#9 of 13 in Richfield
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
288 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
208 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Address: 647 S Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-2850 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Region: United States > Utah > Richfield
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travel Lodge
Richfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Richfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Richfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hair dryer is provided upon request”
 of 5 bubbles pat_lv14, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“upper floors may be cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles 70larryd, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stayed for a night sleep during a road trip.”
 of 5 bubbles joesP2834OE, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Not here...plan somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 369arletteb, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles icemom2009, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay