We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

National 9 Price

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
National 9 Price
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very nice. Cost was reasonable. The bed sucked! 😜 not very comfortable at all. A fair amount of foot traffic. Dog friendly, which is a big plus for us. Good location with being close to the highway and food.

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the bed. We will be sure to replace it promptly. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean,comfortable, and inexpensive.The staff in general and Julia at the front desk, in particular, were so friendly and helpful. It made my trip more enjoyable. The people in Price are so friendly that they make me want to visit again very soon.

Helpful?
Thank jake e
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Jake E, We are so happy to hear that the good customer service made your trip more enjoyable. We work hard to make all of guests feel welcome and well taken care of. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We rushed to book this hotel when we decided to sleep in Price on our way to Salt Lake City. It was interesting that when we called them, they gave us a fixed price including tax. The property looks so old and disappointing, but it is not as bad as it looks first. The lobby is where they also serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamed S. H
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Hamed S. H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business. Thank you. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Price hotels

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were turned down by Regency Inn across the road and found a very nice welcome here. The price was better and the room spacious, clean inc. breakfast . We will always prefer a chain hotel rather a private owned one

Helpful?
Thank Shoshy R
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Shoshy R, We are so happy to hear that you found our price and service to be better than the other hotel. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Honey Grove, Texas
Level Contributor
287 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

At first, the motel seemed to be closed, because there were no vehicles in the parking lot and the office was empty. There was a sign on the desk, so I waited and the clerk eventually arrived. He was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The place soon filled up with noisy Asian families who dominated the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobShelton
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear BobShelton, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your business very much and we hope that you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Georgia Southern, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst place we've stayed on our cross country trip! Pet friendly but smelled like urine! We got here at midnight and too tired to move, left with no options in this small town. Gross!

Helpful?
Thank Char D
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Char D, We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. Please contact us so we can gather more information to resolve this issue quickly. Thank you. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Everything about this stay was easy and seamless. It's an older property, but it's not beat up or run down. All that one 'needs' is here. My wife and I arrived late in the evening, and the lady checking us in was cheerful and wide awake. The room was easy to find, and the bed was comfy. The room also... More 

Helpful?
Thank writer42
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Writer42, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and our staff was cheerful. We appreciate all of our guest's feedback so we can continually improve. Thank you! We look forward to your future business. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My family of 4 (2 adults 2 kids) stopped over on the way to Moab. We had basic needs. It was a good clean room. Enjoyed the fresh waffles & bagels at breakfast. The selection was very good. Staff were very good. Would recommend this hotel for a stopover.

Helpful?
Thank loztm
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Loztm, We are pleased to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us while on your way to Moab. We appreciate your feedback so we can continually improve our guest's experience with us. We hope to see your family again soon. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a nice room that was pet friendly - it was really nice to have some grassy areas to walk our dog and the staff was friendly. Our room had a fridge and microwave. A nice continental breakfast in the morning, we would stay here again. No real complaints other than not a lot to do in Price other... More 

Helpful?
Thank dandipoint
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Dandipoint, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and our amenities fit your needs during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your future business. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Excellent Customer Service at all times. Clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Have free WiFi, TV with cable TV, microwave and minifridge. Continental breakfast is from 5:30 to 10 am, which is very convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Libertad V
National9inns, Manager at National 9 Price, responded to this review

Dear Libertad V, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs and made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback very much. Thank you again! R. Howell - Regional Manager More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Price
0.3 km away
Legacy Inn
Legacy Inn
#1 of 7 in Price
355 reviews
2.0 km away
The Greenwell Inn
The Greenwell Inn
#4 of 7 in Price
172 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Price
Ramada Price
#3 of 7 in Price
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Price
Quality Inn Price
#5 of 7 in Price
191 reviews
10.7 km away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Wellington
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the National 9 Inn located in Price Utah. Our property is conveniently located in the Heart of Price and is within walking distance to 4 Restaurants. Our property features free fast wi-fi, all rooms have fridges and microwaves, flat screen tvs, comfortable King and Queen beds and all room come with a complimentary breakfast featuring waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, danishes, cereals etc. We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about National 9 Price

Address: 641 W Price River Dr, Price, UT 84501-2838
Region: United States > Utah > Price
Price Range: $53 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Price 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your National 9 Price reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Price Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from National 9 Price staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles 237jakee, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so reserve a ground floor room if stairs are a problem for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Chaltom, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We usually request a room on the second floor to avoid overhead noise.”
 of 5 bubbles roadtripper54, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ground floor since there's no elevator, but you may have some breakthrough sound from above - not bad though. plenty of parking space.”
 of 5 bubbles VMUNCH, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“don't believe what they say over the phone.”
 of 5 bubbles 577cynthiam, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay