We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Orbitz.comUSD 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a non-cmoking room for 4 (3 adults and a 4yo). WHen we arrived, we found hair all over the sink and on the pillows and sheets. my son found an ashtray and was asking what it was. We asked for another room. ANother room had holes from the cigarettes burned through the bed cover in multiple places. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tetyana T
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Tetyana, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night, but the room was clean and everything was comfortable. The pillows were a bit funky, but that's my only complaint. Everything else was sufficient. It was a good place to stay for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSobel
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Ssobel, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrive at our already paid for motel, we were greeted by a women who was very rude. We drove 10 hrs to be told we were wrong several times about a confirmation we clearly had..She even told us to " get out, all of you!"...It was 11pm we were tired just wanting to go to sleep in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortcke
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Shortcke, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Horrible service horrible treatments to guests lying about the room being left in disarray when it was left better than when we got there and for them to put you on a do not rent list for dis orderly conduct and not give you an explanation as to what happened or why they are doing this is unacceptable watch out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

ID's required from everyone staying. Only one working ice machine, which was on the opposite side of the adjacent building from my room. Had to pay extra for a room with a fridge and microwave, yet there wasn't a plug so both could be plugged in/used at the same time. I had to unplug the fridge to plug in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherhester
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Cher, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Forest Grove, Oregon
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

One of the beds had not been made with clean sheets. Black hair all over it. Second bed was clean. TV was not hooked up to cable and 2 light bulbs were missing. Carpet is in dire need of steam cleaning and a heavy layer of dust is evident on baseboards, behind consol and night stand. It's a $25 room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdouglasplating
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

I was traveling across the country and found this Motel 6 on trip advisor and went for it since it was pet friendly. What a great find! Super clean, we'll cared for, recently updated, great water pressure and no pet fee. The rooms have beautiful laminate flooring and the AC and Heat is awesome. We had no problems and would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TomTryon
Utah
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was a great Motel 6 experience. The rooms are huge and very very clean! The staff is friendly...and the lady at the front desk is great. She's always busy and keeps a smile on her face. Rooms are modern...with wood like flooring. Makes it seem nice and clean as opposed to the dirty motel carpets.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orman4
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is a Motel 6 at roughly $50-$60 a night. It's clean, remodeled, large room and near the freeway so if you are looking for a place to crash while on the road, this works well. If you don't check first about pets, wifi, irons or if breakfast is included, that's on YOU. It is basic lodging. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnJohn101
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Room was large, clean and pleasant. This hotel has been upgraded/remodeled. People above us very loud. One call to the front desk and noise stopped immediately. Cassandra at front desk was pleasant and helpful to me and everyone else checking in. She was working the front desk by herself. She is grace under pressure. Good place for overnight rest.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheri B

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
8.0 km away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
291 reviews
8.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Address: 1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Motel-6, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a side that faces an open field in the back so the intersecting highway noise is less.”
sciblue, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like a room away from the pool.”
Cobwebs11, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet on the bottom floor in the back of the motel.”
DKR1020, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-traffic side of the building”
Retiree91612, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to park in front of your room ask for the back area. There are only a hand full in the pool area. See photos.”
  • Tub seemed older but shower was fine. Sorry! Forgot to add this one earlier.
  • Beautiful mountains in the area if you get a room on the east side (Pool area).
  • Wall heating and A/C . Beware. If you set it a little too high you will either cook or freeze!
  • Computer desk area with extra plugs in on base of lamp. Comfortable computer chair. Flat screen.
  • Revamped with modern sinks and towel holders!
  • The rooms are refreshingly large!
Fribble717, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 63
PricelineUSD 63
TravelocityUSD 63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates