We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pride Midvale\/Midvalley\/Salt Lake City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BornFreeNow
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

Coralville
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The hallways had very dirty carpet and look. The breakfast room was very small and service bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agshin T
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We just had part of the hotel corridors cleaned. The other half, and more rooms, are scheduled. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a wonderful stay and we apologize for the dirty carpets. We have had a wet summer, and it gets tracked in.

Tucson
Reviewed 29 July 2015

This is a clean, quiet, and peaceful place to stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our staff and hotel. We are pleased that you selected us for your stay.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I appreciate the hospitality and the a one service. The service was excellent and I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8053OImichaelg
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. The hotel tries to provide great service and a clean place to stay. Thank you for your kind words and for the opportunity to serve you.

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I stayed at the Midvale location two days and when I needed to move closer to downtown Salt Lake City to be closer to the Temple Square, Kori, sales manager who saw that I was a bit disabled was able to arrange for my transfer using another Hotel8s shuttle. But first I needed to buy a few things at Wal-Mart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryjo S
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to go above and beyond to make your stay better. Thank you for staying here.

Boston
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stayed for two nights and would not return. The room was dirty, there were no locks or screens on the windows, there were shady guests hanging around the doors. There were lots of little things wrong with the room as well - no batteries in the TV remote control, no clothes iron, mold along the bottom of the bath tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suburbandreamer
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We strive to provide you with a clean room and a friendly group of employees. I am sorry that we failed you. We encourage you to let us know of the issues you have, that way we can make it right.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Clean room. But looks like another Wyndham old and dilapidated property. The tile was coming up in the bathroom and because the floor was falling apart I question how clean it was. Looked like cigarette burns in the bathtub. Clearly needs a remodel. Wyndham properties have seemed to be really rundown. When I checked it there were quite a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide a clean hotel with great customer service. We do need some renovations and we are working on doing that. We hope you had a wonderful summer. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Hubby and I have stayed in this motel many times. The first time was when we were getting ready to move from Salt Lake City to Tucson, Arizona. We had to stay here 2 nights before our furniture was picked up and they staff was very accommodating. We had tons of things that we were taking with us in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TucsonGrammy
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

thank you for choosing our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you here and to meet your expectations. We hope you will return.

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We have had good luck with Super 8 motels in the past, however this was a disappointment. The front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful which was appreciated, but I would much rather have a good room than a cheerful front desk person if I had to choose. We were on the top floor (there were two floors) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTravlin616
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience here at our Super 8. We do need some renovation and hope to due that in the near future. We understand your needs for a more nutritional breakfast. I will pass your concerns on. We strive to give you great service and a clean room. I hope you have a great rest...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I booked this hotel because it was the only motel located where we needed to be. It was easy to find and we had usually had good luck with Super 8 Motels in the past. We were on the second floor. There is an elevator and the noise level wasn't bad. However, the carpet was stained and dirty; the bedspreads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
KoriThompson, General Manager at Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area, responded to this review

We are sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly employees.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midvale
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
597 reviews
1.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
0.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Offers Free Wi-Fi, Close To Cottonwood Canyon Ski Resorts, Shopping and Restaurants Our Super 8 Midvale hotel provides convenient amenities and access to the Midvale / Salt Lake City area. Our location near Interstate 215 makes it easy to reach the most popular attractions and ski resorts in the area. Snowbird, Solitude, Brighton Alta, Deer Valley and Park City ski areas are all 14-18 miles away, and we offer ski packages and passes for your convenience. Each room at our non-smoking hotel in Midvale features free Wi-FI Internet and a TV with full cable and HBO. After a long day on the slopes, relax in our 24-hour hot tub. Start your morning with free SuperStart breakfast bonanza before jumping on the ski bus, located just across the street. We offer a handicapped-accessible room with roll-in shower. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area

Address: 7048 S 900 E, Midvale, UT 84047-1722
Region: United States > Utah > Midvale
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Midvale / Midvalley / Slc Area Hotel Midvale
Super 8 Midvale
Super Eight Midvale
Midvale Super 8
Midvale Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pride Midvale/Midvalley/Salt Lake City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the Holiday Inn Express”
 of 5 bubbles Rafael6767, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 288waynel, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side--away from the parking lot. Further west is better––gets you away from 900 East.”
 of 5 bubbles 705guyd, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3nd floor, on the opposite side of 900 E - that street is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Suburbandreamer, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms we have stayed in were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonGrammy, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay