We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
54Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
1743 Woodland Park Dr, Layton, UT 84041-5628
Getting there
Ogden-Hinckley Airport12 km
Salt Lake City Intl Airport33 km
See all nearby hotels
117Reviews
32Photos
1Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 48
  • 23
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
the property is dated, and sadly owned by the idiot that owns the 2 next to it. the staff here is great, the pool is a waste of time and the breakfast - well you can walk to golden coral or a 2 min drive to Dennys.
Read more
We stayed at Towneplace Layton for one night on a road trip. We arrived at about 11:15 pm, and the staff there was very friendly and helpful getting us checked in. That’s about where the positive experience ended. As we walked to our room, we could hear pretty loud music and
Read more
Response from TownePlace Layt... G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Responded 6 Aug. 2018
Good evening I just wanted to take a moment and apologize for the cleanliness issues that you had during your one night stay at the TownePlace Suites. I want you to know that I have taken these comments and gave them to the correct department so these issues don't happen again. We hope that you will choose us again so we can WOW you with the exceptional service that we strive on here at the TownePlace Suites. Best Regards The TPS Staff
Read more
I had stayed in another TownePlace in Sioux Falls a few days earlier and loved it. So when I was rolling into town and staying at another here in Layton I was actually looking forward to it. Well, I guess the TownePlaces aren't all built the same. This one was not nearly as
Read more
Needs a lot of touch up paint. I am not sure why the money wouldn't be spent to provide such an easy way to make the place more respectable. Beds are real comfortable. Morning breakfast is a true adventure. One small breakfast room with 4 tables for all the buildings. What a
Read more
Response from TownePlace Layt... G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City Layton
Responded 31 Jul. 2018
Good morning I just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs while you were visiting the city of Layton. I am sorry that you had problems with the rooms and facilities. We hope that you will choose our hotel in the future for your lodging needs so we can WOW you with the exceptional service that we strive on here at the TownePlace Suites. Best Regards The TPS Staff
Read more
My 15 year old grandson stayed here on our way from Denver to Portland. We wanted a comfortable, affordable overnight stay that was close to downtown Salt Lake. We saw a baseball game at the Triple A stadium in SLC. Earlier in the day we visited the Golden Spike National
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Desk and couch - USB port on desk lamp
Small gym on site but nice and clean
PreviousNext
123
Hi there, We are looking forward to having you here with us soon. Room locations are based upon availability at the time of arrival due to the fact that we are an Extended Stay Hotel it is hard for us to Guarantee a location of future reservations, However we are more that happy to place a request for a floor or location for you. The pool hours are 8:00 A.M to 10:00 P.M. You can also use our sister property the Courtyard that is located next door as well. Your Grandchildren are more than welcome to swim in the pool as long as there is adult supervision. We hope we answered your questions and if you may need any further assistance please let us know. See You soon :) Natalie General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
"2nd floor is better as the smoker stand around the windows outside and muck up the first floor"
"Ask for the building in the middle. The outside wing would have lots of road noise."
"better get the top floor"
"3rd floor was very quiet."
"There are 2 buildings but from my experience they are the same inside. The main building has the breakfast buffet."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 93 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites salt lake city layton hotel laytontowneplace suites layton
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeLayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing