We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the pool and hot tub were out of order the whole stay. they had a sign up that said they had been out of order since 2-10-17 and we checked in on 2-17-17. our toilet clogged and I went to the front desk to let them know, they went and handed me a plunger and asked me to bring it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannybV8513BR
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occupied. We are getting ready to do some upgrades in rooms like...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881tanah
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Clearfield, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We wanted something close to Zion to get an early morning start. It sits by itself in kind of a remote, rural area but our room was fine for a cheap place to stay. I can't speak for any of the amenities as we weren't there long enough to do anything but sleep. I would stay here again for proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lem1
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Dear ,Guest Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a pleasure...

Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was closed, no plug in the tub to draw a hot bath. We were hiking all day and chose this place for the pool and hot tub after a long day. Then couldn't even soak in the room tub. Lame visit.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matttW4165LH
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We have new carpets and new tiles in all our rooms including the room you had stayed . we would have tried our best to...

Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758guest
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Vernon, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only booked this room because of the indoor pool. When we checked in the pool was closed for remodeling. It would be nice if they would update their web page or give a discount when the pool was closed. I would not have stayed there if I knew the pool was closed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellt699
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We have new carpets and new tiles in all our rooms including the room you had stayed . we would have tried our best to...

Bouniful, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen T
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As for motel this is awesome. Great location, not expensive, very clean, spacious room, comfortable bed, toilettries provided, comfortable bath. Breakfast less perfect - only cereal and waffles. Staff was nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agne M
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

Dear ,Agne M Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. It would be such a...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
DaysInn M, Manager at Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area, responded to this review

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#1 of 5 in Hurricane
438 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
680 reviews
29.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
29.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Hurricane is now under NEW MANAGEMENT! Come check us out ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

Address: 40 North 2600 West, Hurricane, UT 84737
Region: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Days Inn
Days Inn Hurricane/Zion National Park Area Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles wemapo, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Both sides have beautiful views for either sunrise or sunset”
 of 5 bubbles Treslw, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if you cannot do steps, need first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 1stTimeCR, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Interior corridors - watch where you park”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Views are lovely on the back patio!”
 of 5 bubbles Humblecrown, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5