We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very friendly staff. easy to get to Park City and downtown SLC. Ski+++rentals w/in walking distance of hotel (but a little pricey). Starbucks, Thai Basil, Bandit's and a few other food spots close by. Clean room. Heated pool (not open).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCV602
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Events Specialist at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us for your ski trip. Isn't it nice to stay at a location which is close to the Cottonwood ski resorts, Park City, and also to downtown? Our heated pool and jacuzzi are in use all year round, unless routine maintenance takes them out of service for a few hours. As you mentioned,...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

I love the Residence in at SLC Cottonwood. Staff is amazing, clean room, breakfast each morning and happy hour/dinner Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday included. Also did I say that the staff is amazing! They really seem genuine in making sure your stay is excellent. I pick this location as its in-between the big 3 ski resorts and the local Cottonwood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Viktor B
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Events Specialist at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are glad to be your Utah ski vacation home. As you discovered, we are the closest Marriott to Alta, Snowbird, Brighton & Solitude and the closest Marriott in the Salt Lake valley to the Park City area resorts. Marriott has exacting standards for their employees and hotels and we are glad that you felt well taken care of; we...

Custer, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Good room and comfortable bed. Very clean. Free beer and eats night we were there. Good breakfast choices. Only negative is you have to go outside to go to building with breakfast. Not fun after heavy snow. Good location close to interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mountainman827
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. The evening social,we call it 'The Mix', is a fun way to relax and unwind. We provide free beer, wine, and soda and there is a variety of food choices on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday evenings. Our hotel has two...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The hotel is in a great location for skiing and that's why we chose it for a family ski holiday. Unfortunately the property is a bit tired and the wear and tear shows. The most disturbing thing however was the lack of cleanliness. Daily service did not clean bathrooms or vacuum rooms at all. All they do is change towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j889814672
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you found in your room and for the poor service you receive from our housekeeping department. While I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and our breakfast offerings, I regret that your room was not cleaned properly,...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for our family ski vacation. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast every day was great and the proximity to ski resorts was perfect. We also enjoyed sitting in the hot tub every day after our skiing and found that the other guests staying in this hotel we're also very friendly and fun.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alpineh2o
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are glad we could be your home away from home during your ski vacation. Utah has been blessed with lots of snow this year and we are glad you were able to use it! As you mentioned, our jacuzzi is a great way to relax and rest your muscles after a day at the slopes. We just had a...

Moneta, Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Staying here for a family wedding. We were greeted warmly and got a great room overlooking the wonderful Wasatch Front mountains. The room has a living room/kitchen and a separate bedroom/bath. Great for allowing peace and quite in one room, with the adjoining door shut.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonetaMan
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

Celebrating a wedding is a great reason to travel and we are glad that we could be your home base during the festivities. As you mentioned, the one bedroom suite is a great place to relax and recharge while on the road. We hope to host you for the anniversary party or even sooner!

Reviewed 28 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay, we had a full kitchen with dishes, pots and pans and everything you need including a dishwasher! The room was clean and well taken care of. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of variety (egg, sausage, toast, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, pancakes, fruit and many more items). Front office staff was helpful. Check in and Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N Joh... M
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us and took the time to share your experience. Marriott understands how important it is to keep your energy up on the road and our breakfast buffet is designed to help our guests do just that. As you mentioned, there is a variety of items offered and our associates take care to keep...

Newport Beach
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here instead of downtown because the price we booked was very reasonable. We glad we did since it is easy access to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyon. There are a lot of good places to eat within walking distance. We booked a studio king and there were plenty of room for both of us. They offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tibet71
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

Dear tibet71, Thank you so much for staying with us. As you explained, our location does have good access to both downtown and to the mountain resorts. The Wasatch Mountains provide a beautiful backdrop for a stay to Salt Lake City and we are lucky to be nestled near them. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to serve...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This Residence Inn was our home away from home while our daughter was in and out of the hospital. The staff here was so very nice and became part of our family. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and surprised us even with Christmas dinner. Our family will be forever grateful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHoward2014
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Being away from home can be tiring and stressful, never more so than when a loved one is ill. Our employees work hard to take care of our guests in accordance with Marriott's exacting standards of hospitality. We remember your family warmly are glad that we were able to provide some happy...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Tried to book this hotel for a three week stay in December. One of Marriott's secrets is that their long stay rate at this hotel (and many others) is higher than their Senior Rate. Their web site would not let me book the Senior rate (I am 65) for a three week period. I could book the Senior Rate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skip O
ResidenceInn-SLCTT, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered when attempting to make your reservation. I have forwarded your comments to our revenue manager to determine what may have caused the daily rate to be lower than the long term rate. I'm sorry that your phone...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holladay
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City/Cottonwood
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
622 reviews
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
9.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
184 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood

Address: 6425 South 3000 East, Holladay, UT 84121
Region: United States > Utah > Holladay
Price Range: $202 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most have good views of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles CCV602, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the first floor room was great!”
 of 5 bubbles christinanjohnm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side for mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles Q5180VXdaveb, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“views of the mountains are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles 689JoAnneA689, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Roll in shower for wheelchair users can be booked”
 of 5 bubbles Vaxjo1111, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5