We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Green River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Green River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Green River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Bingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a 2 week, 12 hotel roadtrip around California/ Nevada/ Utah/ Arizona. Chose this hotel for its location, we were in the moab area travelling to Bryce and green river offers a cheaper room rate than moab. Other than the price, there were unfortunately no positives. -The swimming pool was poor- dirty water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecoaster
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future.

NW
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were on a road trip. Many miles of driving through hot, dry country. We had a previous boycott on the Motel 6 chain, but changed our minds when we saw the outdoor pool. I mentioned it to the nice woman who checked us in, letting her know the pool was the only thing that brought us in. She let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FERGSON
GM Motel Six G, General Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

My one night visit last week was great. Everything worked and the staff was very helpful. I was thankful for paying 80 dollars after I saw the prices in Moab! Probably the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Beds were comfortable and everything was spotless. Microwave and fridge in room are a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

Zurich
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel was the cheapest in town but still around 80$. The Check in guy was very nice. Room small but clean. But the the cover of the lightswitch by the door was broken and the cables visible and the watermixer from the lavabo was missing, so the water was splashing around. No Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckymaaa
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future.

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on the way to Denver. Bare-bones accommodations but served it's purpose. The laminate hardwood floors in the room were a little bit different but probably easier to keep clean. Front desk help was very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb921
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

Rome ga
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This motel meets the basic standards for a motel. Clean room. Hot water. Air and heat. No breakfast,but coffee and tea. Breakfast place next door. Only about 40 minutes to Arches and Canyonlands, straight shot. Good food at Ray's down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joycebbee
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

It's average but for the price it's hard to beat. Stopped here for work and was surprised on how nice the rooms were , friendly staff , the pool is a no go and there is bats that hang from the wall outside at night. Refrigerator and microwave and price is what got me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieferbrett4
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Very Highly recommended. Very clean. Friendly staff. Good price. Pets stay free. Would definitely return if ever in the area again. Near the river with sidewalks to walk my dog. Homey and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

This place is a joke. My fiancee booked a room for a last minute Jeeping trip from Denver. We drove for about 6 hours. When we got here the front desk attendant was a total jerk. Blamed his screw up on Expedia and said they "do this all the time" when our room had been changed to 4 nights instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JodiYo
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean and comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Rest assured that the management team will investigate in to this issue and see to it that this does not happen in the future.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

I would have rated this hotel average, however, the service was great so I think they deserve a good rating! I accidentally left a check I needed to deposit in the room and the management took the time to look up my address and send it to me. I did not even realize I had lost it! Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristen L
GM Motel Six G, Manager at Motel 6 Green River, responded to this review

Motel 6 is committed to providing a clean comfortable room at the lowest price of any national chain. We offer free wi-fi, outdoor swimming pool(summer), and hot coffee in the morning. Thank you for staying with us at Motel 6.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
304 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
147 reviews
0.7 km away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#3 of 11 in Green River
713 reviews
0.2 km away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green River

Address: 1860 E Main St, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Green River
Price Range: $60 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green River Hotel Green River
Motel Six Green River
Green River Motel Six
Green River Motel 6
Motel 6 Green River Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Green River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just stay away!”
jameschey, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Annala77, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
brucewhite2015, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“over pool area so away from road”
thecoaster, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“filled up by 6 PM”
Q4547DRbend, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5