We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cedar Breaks Lodge

Booking.comUSD 108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 108*
USD 107*
USD 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Breaks Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cedar Breaks Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

we stayed in the lodge for 3 days and had a great time. the pool and hot tubs were was nice. However, we had to walk from our building in really COLD and wind to get there. the room was nice. we loved the location. close to the ski area and could actually walk to the lift area. we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon E
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for your feedback and we will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Close to the resort and has a shuttle which is nice. Also very close to Thunder Mountain Sports. Facilities were in relatively good repair but had some deferred maintenance. Beds were definitely sub-par. Things were clean, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmztripadvis0r
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our team as well as review the bedding in your unit. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

screw this hotel. vacationed here with my husband 6 weeks ago. we went to the spa- got a receipt for our services and went about our way and don't think anything of it. That is until they charged my bank yesterday not once, but twice for 250 dollars aka 500 TOTAL!! thats comforting- 6 weeks later and they are using...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank connersmom417
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our experience was ruined as we were the victims of theft in the Cedar Breaks restaurant, on my husband's birthday. Following up with managers became tedious, disappointing and fruitless. Our property just disappeared into thin air. No follow up or call back. Terrible first time and would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate131714
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire team. I am sorry to hear about your items missing, I have checked with our restaurant once again, but unfortunately nothing have been reported at this time. If they are returned or surface, we will be sure to contact immediately. Please let me know...

Corona, California
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The staff went over and above to help me when I demagnetized my room key not once but twice! The restaurant service was AWESOME! The room was super clean and the beds VERY comfortable! 2nd time staying here, will definitely be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksnyder2017
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire team. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Irvine, California
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here for a few nights during a week long road trip. The room was nice with a fireplace in the bedroom, kitchenette and good size living room. It's a short walk to the Navajo ski lift (chairs 4&6) and the shuttle (and shuttle drivers) are great to get where ever you need to go! My only complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dknable2017
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire team. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights for a short ski trip. We had the two bedroom full kitchen apartment. While dated, everything was functional and utensils were provided for the kitchen (however, lacking a water kettle). One great plus point is the high speed internet. Walking distance to the chair lifts and ski rentals where you can store your skis. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimchixo
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire team. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We are staying at the Grand Lodge, but we had to come here for our massage and a decent dinner finally! The couples massage at the spa was really good for the price and the dinner we had at their restaurant was the best we've had so far and we've tried everywhere else... don't know about the rooms and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeniece E
Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I came to Cedar Breaks Lodge about 10 years ago. We love Brianhead, the skiing is awesome and the snow this year is amazing. The Lodge does not look like it has been updated at all since the last time we were here. The mattresses are hard, the dust ruffles on beds are torn, and the bathrooms clean, but outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy W
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our team as well as review the bedding in your unit. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We loved how spacious and comfortable our suite was. We have 3 kids and we had plenty of space. The fire places in the bedrooms were cozy and warm. The shuttle that runs to the ski lifts and town made it easy to get around in the snow! We will definitely stay at Cedar Breaks again. The kitchen is big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TessMoos
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and we will share your comments with our entire team. If there is any other way that we can assist, please feel free to contact me at any time and we look forward to seeing you again here in Brian Head. Warm regards,

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.2 km away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#2 of 3 in Brian Head
201 reviews
20.0 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
872 reviews
18.9 km away
Best Western Town & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar City
Best Western Plus Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
282 reviews
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
20.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Price Range: $110 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are two types of one bedroom units. One has an efficiency kitchen and the other has a full kitchen.”
davidbU1655DN, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade when checking in. The standard rooms are really cramped.”
925janier, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Suites are set up well so Adults can have some privacy and enjoy a gas burning fireplace.”
Z9929BQbarbarab, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a 1 bedroom grand. It had 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, & fireplaces in the bedroom & living room.”
Terry_B_TN66, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lot's of families stay here. Each night children were running up and down the halls out of control. Very noisy, restless sleep...”
ksnyder2017, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 108* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 107
TravelocityUSD 109
Hotwire.comUSD 109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates