We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

PricelineUSD 45*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 67*
USD 45*
Great Deal
USD 48*
USD 48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It never fails that every single time I've stayed here the lady at the front desk is super rude to me. I understand I may come off as a little desperate to get into my room but it is a 16 hour drive that I have to make, and I've explained this to her. The first time she wouldn't let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailey P
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hailey P, We are sorry your stay was not pleasant with us. We are undergoing renovation and about half of our king size rooms are blocked so we don't have any inventory to check people in even with a early check-in fee. We also do not allow pets in lobby for extended periods of time. We did check the...

Benton, Arkansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We were exhausted, been on the road for over 20 hours, just dead on our feet when we finally, FINALLY got to our stop. There were mixed reviews so we were a little hesitant; but we seriously shouldn't have been! The layout of the hotel was a little different than we were expecting but the directions we got for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramblers_Gypsies
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Danny P, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ramblers_Gypsies, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a well rested sleep with us and your response will be shared with our entire staff for a job well done! We hope to see you back in Wichita Falls

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night on my way to Amarillo. It's a great travel location, but the carpet had black stains on it, my bath towel had a red blemish on it and the orange juice for breakfast was practically water. One night was plenty to know not to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie G
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We will get the carpet issue looked at right away. Also, the orange juice machine is preset from Minute maid for the juice concentrate to water ratio. We also do offer Hot waffles which were available that day. Please keep in mind...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I booked 3 room suite it pictured kitchen area, when I got there no knobs was on stove , they do reconstruction so stuff was everywhere and I stayed upstairs and other guest sat on steps by my room talking loud and smoking most of the night. I ended up just leaving earlier than expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamper P
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pamper P, Please accept our apologies for your recent stay with us that was less than pleasant. We no longer offer that room as a "kitchenette" because of the stove top issues. We are undergoing renovation on that last building and anticipate it being completed by end of June. We hope to you will give us another chance to...

Northglenn, Colorado
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Alright guys there are plenty of hotels in Wichita Falls for work,pleasure or business. Picked this one because the rates are 45 dollars a night. The rooms are actually pretty decent for the price you've got a mini fridge a flat screen. Now when I come and stay at a hotel i get up at 5am and sometimes don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Eric, I would like to apologize for the situation however, I am unable to find your stay in our system. I would like to know which staff member was responsible for your housekeeping so please call us 940-761-1889 to locate your stay in our system.

Smithton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed a night at this motel and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfort! The bed was amazing and for being an older motel, it was clean, well kept and very relaxing! The shower was amazing! We will definitely stay here again when we travel through! PS: They are very pet friendly!! A big bonus when you travel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbhardy2017
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear bbhardy2017, Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us during Christmas. We did undergo major renovations in past year and we are getting great feedback from guests like you. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon

Wichita Falls
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I made reservations for my blind daughter from Austin, TX during Thanksgiving at the Econo Lodge and she said all of the staff were very courteous and helpful in assisting her from her room to the breakfast area in the mornings. That said, I would refer Econo Lodge to anyone. Their rooms are nice and clean as is the front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poloc236
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Poloc236, Thank you for your kind comments and we are glad our staff was able to assist your daughter with her needs. We want to make sure our guests' stay is as comfortable as possible. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit with us.

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I was traveling and needed a quick night. I pulled in and staff was very pleasant and gave me a great room. Beds were very comfortable and everything clean. This is not a brand new site and there is some wear and tear but all in all, great room, great staff and great Breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debner
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and response will be shared with our entire team so we can go above and beyond in the service we offer to our guest's. We know you had a choice of hotels in Wichita Falls and we are glad you chose us for your needs.

Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We came to town for a show we participate in every year at the MPEC center. We stay at the Econo Lodge because it is close. After seeing and enjoying the improvements they have made since our last visit, next year we will be staying here because it is a great stay at a great value. Close is just a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonbJ2148UM
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you liked our new and improved property. We strive to make sure each and every guests' has the same experience like yours. We hope to earn business again in the not so distant future.

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 20 November 2016

the staff was very pleasant and happy. Made my stay good. The room was clean and there was everything that I needed for the stay. (shampoo/soap/etc) The towels were soft also. I have stayed there before and the location is good. Don't hear the traffic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanellc2016
Danny P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear about your experience. Your response will be shared with our entire team to better assist our guest's. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Wichita Falls.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
2.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#14 of 25 in Wichita Falls
96 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 25 in Wichita Falls
307 reviews
6.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 25 in Wichita Falls
130 reviews
6.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay steps from the Kell House Museum when you stay at our pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel in Wichita Falls, TX located off Interstate 44. Great for the road traveler and business travelers alike, our Wichita Falls discount hotel makes it easy to visit a number of popular attractions, including: - Lucy Park - Wichita Falls Railroad Museum - Midwestern State University - Sikes Senter - Wichita Falls Country Club Come see the Hotter'N Hell Hundred bicycle ride every summer, or visit the Texas Ranch Round Up and Lake Arrowhead State Park for year-round recreational opportunities. Let us help you simplify your travel with hotel amenities which include: - Free continental breakfast - Seasonal outdoor pool - Guest laundry - Free coffee - Copy and fax machines When you stay at a hotel that's easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet, you can easily relax and enjoy your room amenities which include standard room amenities, while some rooms also feature whirlpools. Refrigerators and microwaves are available for rent. This Wichita Falls hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Our Econo Lodge in Wichita Falls, TX is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1700 Seymour Hwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76301-2118
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
895ValerieB895, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This property is under new management so I expect better things on my next visit”
desidude01, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel altogether.”
TheOddTruth, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Priceline
USD 45* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 48
Orbitz.comUSD 48
HotelQuicklyUSD 67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates