We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price is about the best thing about this hotel, we stayed here only because it was pet friendly. Rooms are outdated, heater/air conditioner is as old as the hotel itself, you are either freezing or roasting there is no comfortable setting. Now, let's talk about the roaches.....yes roaches. RUNNING EVERYWHERE, including across your body while you are trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank baseballdad77
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we try our very best ! I am sorry to hear you had a problem we will look into your issues and fix it ! More 

Eufaula, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff was pleasure to work with. Thank you so much. WE checked in around 9pm ask for a ground floor they had one,easy to get to. We stay at other Red Roof Inn on our business trips, The room here was very nice clean. Had a coffe pot which I need in the morning. The muffens were fresh coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank apenny1971
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you again next time ! More 

Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is clean and in a good location. About what I would expect a Res Roof Inn to be like. The only complaint I have are all the tech school Airmen hanging out there to hook up with other tech school Airmen. They tended to be annoying and drunk.

Helpful?
Thank Hawdeez
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you again! More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I have been making a few trips lately while moving from Texas to New Mexico. On my way I usually stop at this hotel and have not been disappointed. The staff has always been very quick and courteous with check in. The hotel is three stories and has always had a room available. The rooms are clean and not dated,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TProvo
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you ,Hope to see you next time your in town ! More 

Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Room was average. Furniture was old and out dated. Needs replaced. Room was clean, though....just in desperate need of an update. Enjoyed our stay while there for only one night. Stopped to visit friends from Altus, OK that came there to meet us.

Helpful?
Thank gocards20162016
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you ,Please try us again ! More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

To start, wasn't expecting much...just a place to sleep...clean. the,staff is friendly. They take pets...which is why we stayed. Off the interstate. All that said, it seems people may live here. Lots of people hanging out in the parking lot and on the porches. Roaches in our room. The bathroom had five crawling around. The room itself is worn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandicat2014
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all precautions necessary to prevent pest infestations. The hotel is treated in a monthly basis to do. Unfortunately we are at the peak of summer which means it is beetle, cricket and grasshopper season. We do our best to keep them out of the rooms, but it is difficult with being an outdoor... More 

Travellers are raving about these Wichita Falls hotels

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I started my stay on July 22nd and checked out on July 31st. After sleeping in a room for 3 nights I was remaking the bed when I noticed dried blood on the mattress cover under the sheets. Not a small amount either. I went to the front desk and they put me in a new room. I complained about... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiepmd
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

First off, please accept our apology for the issues that you feel are a concern. After looking into your stay we inspected the rooms and there was no evidence of bugs of any sort in the either of the rooms you were placed in. We also checked with housekeeping and the was no record of a blood stained cover being... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Always enjoy my stay here. Lots of projects have been completed since my last visit to town. Lobby is completely renovated and my king room seemed to be worked on as well. Had new furniture and tv in it. Front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly, as always. Look forward to staying here again on my next trip.

Helpful?
Thank MAP0904
Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Great weekly rate. You do get what you pay for. Repeatedly spoke to front desk about broken bed support that was a trip / ankle biter. Never was repaired. Carpet was torn/ rotted out at door. Room was nice and cold. Pool nice enough. Lots of pilot trucks. For the rate I guess ok.Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BilllyBob E
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for 2 weeks ! Sorry , about any problems you had at our hotel. Please accept my apology , We do take great pride in our hotel and alway fix any issues. More 

Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I only stayed one night but the hotel was very nice. I had a ground floor room. The staff at check in and at check out were very professional. Breakfast was good and the area was well lit and right off of I44. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KCBrock
david s, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ,Hope to see you again next time. More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Wichita Falls
271 reviews
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
7.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#5 of 27 in Wichita Falls
448 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#11 of 27 in Wichita Falls
124 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Wichita Falls
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls is immediately off I-44/287 and adjacent to several restaurants. This hotel is near Wichita Falls Municipal airport, Sheppard Air Force Base and Kay Yeager Coliseum. The Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls offers Free WiFi in all guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor pool (Open April - October), business center and fitness room. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and complimentary continental breakfast from 6am-9am in the lobby. All rooms offer an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, alarm clock, hair dryer a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Select rooms offer a microwave and refrigerator upon request. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls

Address: 1032 Central Fwy, Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6166
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $64 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls Hotel Wichita Falls
Best Western Wichita Falls
Wichita Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
LosAngeles

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were just right.”
 of 5 bubbles apenny1971, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KCBrock, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 1st floor close to office.”
 of 5 bubbles dannys771, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“bugs, hot rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ashleyj473, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't rely on the Wi-Fi connection working for you.”
 of 5 bubbles marcyannan, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay