We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Weatherford

Expedia.comUSD 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Weatherford
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Weatherford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We were very pleased with the politeness of the staff. They made sure all was fine as we came and went. The room was very clean, beds were amazingly comfy and all was good. We had NO issues at all. Also, rooms size was very good. The manager was so kind as well. I give Motel 6, Weatherford, TX, FIVE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri A
Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2015

they discrimation against people pets ect and service dogs called to reserve a room smking room w service dog was told by angels they had no dog room [motel 6 says they do] was then told by angela they did not have a smking pet room switch her story ya motel 6 says they do ya they do not need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brittany g
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

My brother-in-law, his wife, and son from Iowa checked into the Weatherford Motel 6 on July 25 for two nights. On the second night they were there my husband, son, and I took two vehicles to pick our kinfolk up. My son planned to take his cousin to play mini-golf while the adults went with us to grab a soft...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa G
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

I'm just going to say very nasty people very rude. Not pet friendly people at all when I checked out the lady said you left your dog alone. I said I did she said I went in your room and you were not there but your dog was. so if you don't want people going in your room looking around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 957kellyg
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We came to town for a birthday party, however our trip turned into a tragedy and ended with the death of a loved one. The staff was amazing! I will be eternally grateful for their kindness and generosity. I will definitely return when I am in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sparkles W
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2015

When I travel, I intentionally choose Motel 6 because they are "dog friendly". I have NEVER had a problem staying at a Motel 6 with my dogs until I stayed here. I followed ALL of the rules of where to walk my dogs, picked up after them, and went beyond the rules as my dogs slept in crates. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellye T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Kellye, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. As a pet-friendly brand,...

Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

The room we stayed in was clean and quiet. It had a fresh smell, sheets and towels were in very good condition. There were 3 pillows per person (with different thicknesses), very nice bedspread and curtains. My wife and I got much needed good rest The best Motel 6 I have stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superpeople
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in some really nice hotel's around the country and surprisingly a few of them have been Motel 6's. Sadly, based on my room experience, this was not one of them. I would like to say that the owner and staff really are nice people and they certainly do try. Much to their credit the bathroom was exceptionally clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin J
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from TN (2 adults & 1 child). We were exhausted to say the least. We searched the internet for a reasonable hotel in a close range from where we were fueling our SUV. We found this hotel & the reviews weren't bad, the pics looked nice, & the price was reasonable. The Good #1 Clean bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manatee_zone
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know the issues you describe are...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The front desk people were very nice, but the hotel room and halls were dirty and had dead bugs laying everywhere. You don't expect much from Motel 6, but at least cleanliness would be appreciated. We were forced to stay here, since all other hotels were booked. Hopefully, we won't be in that situation again. It was cheap...so I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSBlair
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Weatherford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay....

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weatherford hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Cutting Horse Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Super 8 Weatherford
Super 8 Weatherford
#4 of 17 in Weatherford
127 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Weatherford
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
Candlewood Suites Weatherford
#11 of 17 in Weatherford
33 reviews
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 17 in Weatherford
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weatherford

Address: 150 Alford Dr, I-20 at SR 171, Exit #408, Weatherford, TX 76087-4429
Region: United States > Texas > Weatherford
Price Range: $71 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weatherford 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Weatherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Weatherford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An upstairs room will prevent ceiling noise, which wasn't a problem for me but could be depending on who is above.”
ricschwartz, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Liked side parking for short walk to room.”
45ronaldd, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to shopping, interstate, etc. Very quiet and comfy.”
284jeria, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“worst place in weatherford we have a lawsuit against them for discrimation”
702brittanyg, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't stay”
957kellyg, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 60
Orbitz.comUSD 60
PricelineUSD 60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates