We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Waco University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Waco University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Waco University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Rhome, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Room stunk, we all got itchy, we were afraid to get under the covers. It was awful. Room was poorly cleaned. Bathroom had previous guest's hair on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank U7125NFsuzannes
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that your stay was not a good one. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future and see our improvements. More 

Travellers are raving about these Waco hotels

Baytown
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This Super 8 was Clean, Quite, Good Price and the folks at the front desk were very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ray M
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We do strive to have a clean motel with a friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2016

When our heater didn't work, we were given another room. A problem with these older motels is not enough outlets near the beds for those who must use CPAP/BiPAP machines or charge their phones, etc. The biggest problem with these older motels is that smokers can't be controlled in their rooms and even though fines are posted and the entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Ross K
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

First of all let me thank you taking the time to write a review. We are always doing upgrades to our motel. I will mention about needing more plugs in the rooms. We do strive to have clean rooms and a friendly staff. We have a Non-smoking policy which we do enforce. Thank you for choosing Super 8 to stay... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I had to drive up to Waco for some professional development, but most of the hotels were full due to some kind of sportsing event and so I went to Hotwire and got a mystery hotel for $55 with tax. I've stayed at Super 8s before and so I knew what to expect. The hotel was super to easy to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review & choosing Super 8 to stay at while in Waco. We do have 6 smoking rooms on the 1st floor but the rest of the rooms are non-smoking. We do strive to have a clean motel with a friendly staff. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Nice front desk folks, good rates, but hotel needs reno. Big time. Parking lot lights shone in our room all night.Noise from I-35 was annoying and we decided we would avoid this next time through. It was a blessedly brief stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank Michaela04
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Super 8 while in Waco. When you check-in if you will inform the front desk clerk that you would like a room away from the interstate we will gladly do this if we can. Please come back & check us out we are all the time doing improvements to the motel. More 

Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Front desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. They even smelled clean for a smoking room. The breakfast was great. I love staying here when I want to get away from home for the night.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for you nice review. We do strive to have a clean motel and a friendly staff. We will be looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Amarillo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We chose this Super 8 because I have stayed in super 8s on business and those that I have stayed at in the past were very nice when we got to this particular super 8 was not updated... but appeared to be clean. As I was checking in, the young lady told me there would be a $20 pet fee... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank FrederickChesser
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

I am really sorry you had trouble with your service dog. The person working front desk was new and did not realize that we do not charge for service dogs. If you were getting a discount because of service then we would need to see your card. So sorry about breakfast being closed early. We now extend our breakfast until... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Hotel is located, on the service road of I-35 in Waco. The staff is friendly, but the Hotel needs to be updated, BADLY! The rooms smell, the furniture is very old. There is a cigarette smell, that is very evident on every floor. There are smoking rooms, but people go into the hall ways and stairways to get their fix.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Clyde W
super8waco1, Manager at Super 8 Waco University Area, responded to this review

So sorry that you had a bad experience at Super 8. We are all the time doing things to fix our motel up. We do keep a clean motel and have a friendly staff to help you. Wish you would give us another try. More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waco hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
2.2 km away
Hilton Waco
Hilton Waco
#7 of 30 in Waco
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard Waco
Courtyard Waco
#11 of 30 in Waco
84 reviews
5.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Waco
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Waco
Comfort Suites Waco
#10 of 30 in Waco
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Waco, home of Baylor University. Ideally located between Dallas and Austin, our interior corridor hotel is easily accessible from I-35. Kick back and relax in our rooms offering Free High Speed Wireless Internet. A complimentary SuperStart Breakfast that includes hot items such as biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs and waffles is available every day from 6am - 9am. A Business Center, Free Daily Newspaper and 24 Hour Coffee is located in the lobby. Free Pass to Golds Gym, located nearby. Downtown Waco, Shopping, Restaurants and all Area Attractions are within minutes from our convenient location. Stay with us and you will see that our hotel in the Waco University area is truly a destination Super 8. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Waco University Area

Address: 1320 South Jack Kultgen Freeway, Waco, TX 76706
Region: United States > Texas > Waco
Price Range: $66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waco University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Waco University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waco University Hotel Waco
Super Eight Waco
Super 8 Hotel Waco
Waco Super Eight
Waco Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Waco University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If other rooms are not any cleaner than ours was there is no good room”
 of 5 bubbles 168judithk, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect anything new, but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 261sylviad, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mbutler7152, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be "Easy Access" if you want 1st floor, otherwise near the (only) elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles scottywife, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perfect place for those traveling with pets!”
 of 5 bubbles 120jasons, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay