We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extend a Suites Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Extend a Suites Victoria
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Extend a Suites Victoria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Large clean room with small stove, microwave, and full size refrigerator. Good value for a reasonable price. The desk clerk printed a map to my Victoria destination when I told him that my GPS wasn't working. Will stay again when I visit Victoria.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frank M
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This is one of the worst hotel room I have stayed in a decades or more if I did not know better would of thought I was in some third world country and $64.00 per night for this sucked, and there was no other room available for 24 hours or more, what looked like blood stains on carpet, door had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texas M
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We finally have found a hotel that we can stay at and will be happy with the price. Most nice hotels in Victoria are very pricey. We go to Victoria 3 times a year for maybe a night or 2 each time. So that adds up at the other hotels. This hotel was exactly the price we were looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRJ420
Blythe, California, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My review at the extend a suites hotel was great i recommend this hotel to anyone. The room service was great and polite as well when needed. The front desk was very helpful on providing the services in a professional way and they were courteous. The room was very neat and clean when we checked in. Our entire two days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvia J
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I read some of the reviews before deciding to write mine. I just do see the things some people are complaining about. I traveled a lone this trip. The staff was nice and even help me get my bags out of my car. Later after I got checked in and unpacked I called the front desk and asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly L
Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My girlfriend and I had to stop for the night as we had been driving for more then 14 hours. So we pulled in to the first motel we saw that appealed to us. It was kind of a small motel with not to many rooms which was ok for us. We figured it might be nice and quite. While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Wasn't even in the room for 5 mins when me and my bf noticed little bugs crawling around on the nightstand in between the beds. When we looked closer we noticed they were baby cockroaches!! Not even a min later we started to see the bigger ones climbing up the walls!! HORRIFIC!!!! The walls were dirty and when we moved...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Al3xisish
eas-JS, Owner at Extend a Suites Victoria, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have called our Pest Control company as soon as we received this feedback. We will continue to monitor until this issue is solved. I apologize for any inconvenience.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We reserved 2 rooms...1 room was ok but strangely had no chair, closet, blanket and the carpet was torn. That was the better room...the other did not have a working key lock so you had to get the front office clerk to open the door for you to get in every time and it had no heat except for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracey W
San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stayed here and the rooms are disgusting and run down. The front desk was rude to me when I complained about my problem. They said "we don't deal with it. Call corporate office in Austin and speak with Jason the owner." Why would anyone stay at this brand when it is in poor condition and they don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyGoTraveler2013
New Caney, Texas
Reviewed 18 April 2013

we only stayed one night but this place is a total dump. We had to ask for a coffee pot and coffee for our rooms, and for an extenda stay you would think this would all be included. The room we stayed in did not have the security lock and it looked as if someone had to break in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheClarks2011
eas-JS, Owner at Extend a Suites Victoria, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback and we have since then have added more friendly cleaning staff to help with the daily cleanliness of the hotel and have updated the rooms so they are up to standards. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced in this hotel. Thank you, Extend a Suites Hotel Owner

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
5.4 km away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Victoria
37 reviews
5.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Victoria, TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Victoria
6.4 km away
Courtyard Victoria
Courtyard Victoria
#3 of 23 in Victoria
155 reviews
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Victoria East
Knights Inn Victoria East
#20 of 23 in Victoria
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Victoria

Address: 3807 Houston Hwy, Victoria, TX 77901-4871
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Victoria
Price Range: $81 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extend a Suites Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless like me and forced to use this hotel KEEP WAY and stay away”
 of 5 bubbles texasm2015, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“any choice of room is great its space is great. The kitchen was an excellent decision made for the hotel. Also the corner suites are sunnier.”
 of 5 bubbles 696silviaj, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you want swimming pool, work out room, free breakfast then this might not be the place for you. If you want personal service, Quite stay and good nights rest then this is a nice place to stay. Hope your experience is as good as ours was.”
 of 5 bubbles steverF8359GK, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
3 of 3