We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Tyler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 November 2016

While on a road trip, our family rented a suit. It was one of the highest priced suits that we rented. The room was dirty, bathroom tile moldy. All my children slept in the bed because the pull out sofa was stained terribly. The room also smelled musty. We had previously stayed in a Homewood Suit-So much better than this....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0m0f6children
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your stay as this helps to improve the hotel. I believe you might of stayed at another location because at this location we only have one suite. The suite is a Studio suite with one queen bed and a sofa sleeper that is fairly new and there is no other rooms with sofas. After reviewing...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My son was a college student in Tyler, TX for 3 years and during his time there, each time I visited, I stayed at this particular LaQuinta and never experienced a problem. I was in Tyler this particular time for a funeral and of course this LaQuinta was my only consideration based on my previous stays. The front desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichelle W
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I am a frequent guest at La Quintas and have stayed in rooms in this hotel chain for many years and in many states. This room was the worst ever. When I walked into the room, I noticed a dirty, wet hand towel left on the bathroom counter. I then noticed that the shampoo bottle left for me was empty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill G
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, as this helps improve our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This is defiantly not the experience I want to here. If at anytime you are experiencing issues during your stay, please inform front desk so that they can...

Duncanville, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

For one night its fine if your staying the night. It is clean and comfortable. I'm not keen on their breakfast, especially the coffee. Folks are professional and polite. Morning staff is very nice. There is a good Greek restaurant next door. Dickeys BBQ next to that.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill L
LQ0457GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the hotel. I will share your comments with my team. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This Hotel being in the area it is located needs a make over. Nothing is there to accommodate the guest as for as elevators, luggage carts, the breakfast bar is too small. The air conditioned leak into our room. The room was clean; however again it is time for a make over.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 750lydiab
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We are still here. Just 7am and have totally run out of milk. None in the building, no boiled eggs, no fruit and the coffee is weak. You can see the bottom of the cup. How can you be this early in the morning and out of everything?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annlovena
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not adequately stocking our breakfast bar during your stay. I completely understand your frustration. Since your visit, we have reevaluated our inventory levels to ensure that all our guests enjoy a fully stocked breakfast bar. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out directly at lq0457gm@lqreviews.com

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel was in a great area with lots of restaurants. Also, lots of entertainment opportunities were in the area. It was an easy drive to the airport and central business district. Lots of value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George R
GARLAND
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We went to this particular La Quinta because it was close to the hospital where my husband's aunt was staying. I had forgotten to completely fill my pill pack for the week, so I was panicked, wondering if they could refund our money for the last day, since we needed to go home and get much-needed medication. The first lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your stay with us here at the La Quinta inTyler. As I have empowered my staff to take care of our guest. I would like to apologize for the slight inconvenience due to the clerk not understanding how to handle your particular situation. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

If I could give this place 0 stars, I would have. We travel for business over 100 nights a year and have stayed at several LaQuinta's for many years... But we have NEVER stayed in a hotel so dirty and rundown as this one! We almost left but we arrived at 8:30 pm after a long drive and were so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moodybluesaustin
LQ0457GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we are working with our entire staff to ensure that both our property and our rooms are up to...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed with a friend of mine at your hotel for the 4th of July holiday and Takeya was the attendant at the front desk and she was absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful and so kind and pleasant, my friend and i found ourselves wanting to just stay up front and talk to her for as long as possible. She is...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elittlebit244
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

We are beyond excited to hear about your wonderful stay at La Quinta Tyler! Takeya is a gem! We love to hear about the connections made between our staff and guests, every guest is important to us and we always try to go above and beyond to make sure that our guests are satisfied when staying with us. We would...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
4.4 km away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
4.2 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#10 of 38 in Tyler
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tyler South
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 West Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tyler Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Tyler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles F2752VUstephaniec, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask advice on placement if you travel with your fur babies too?”
 of 5 bubbles 273princesss, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for another hotel! In another location, preferrably Austin or Dallas and one built this century!”
 of 5 bubbles dlighttexas, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 585ricardol, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good luck!!”
 of 5 bubbles JenJames99, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5