We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler\/Downtown
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Colcord, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband & I made the reservation thru Bookit.com. The pictures that were posted on the web site of the room is NOTHING like what the room actually looked like. Room was dirty, electrical plug ins did not work, electric kept blinking off & on the short time we were there, carpet was dirty & rolled up in places, only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cookielady55
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to write a review. While we regret that you were completely unhappy we do appreciate you points of criticism so we can ensure another guest does not encounter the issues you did.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at several Americas Best Value Inns including Salina, KS, Tyler, TX and Pensacola, FL. All three were clean, value priced and well managed. Very friendly staff. The breakfast (which is included in the daily rate) was especially good in Salina, KS. Great bang for the buck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnR33388
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay.

Springhill, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had 2 rooms at the back and it was very quite.Everything was really nice and clean. Plan to stay there again in the future, when the pool opens. It was still too cool when we went. The pool area was very nice though. they even had a wading pool for small children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NadineW315
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our pool.

Manly, Iowa
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The motel looked good.....lobby very clean and welcoming.....we were assigned a room in the back, felt very unsafe...due to being put in the middle of local workers that stayed there, and also Young people that were partying right outside our room half the night.....our car Alarm went off Several times because the child that was with the couple next to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bugt2424
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, We deeply regret that you had a bad night's stay. It is unfortunate that you did not call the front desk and request the noise issue be addressed or even requested another room. We understand your fears about retaliation if you did make a complaint about the noise. However, we cannot take action about misbehavior of other guest...

Frederick, MD
Reviewed 7 August 2012

While this is an older property, it is refurbished, very clean and had a very acommodating staff. The suite was perfect for a weekend get away to tour the City of Roses and was a good value. Hannah Dawg found the grounds well maintained and enjoyed exploring the lawn. Convenient to downtown and other Tyler points of interest. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saudiologist
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the beautiful city of Tyler.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The staff was very pleasant.The room was clean and the rate for a king was 58.00.Room had small fridge microwave,coffee pot and 27 in TV.Danish were good next morning.Only about 20 miles to Canton and 5 miles to Cracker Barrel.I was there on Friday night and not crowded at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TerryC51224
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate knowing what we are doing right in addition to critical remarks on the areas we need to improve on. We hope to see you again.

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 July 2010

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY! My family and I decided to stay at this hotel based on their website. We get into the room, no towels, coffee, washcloths or condiment packets were in the room. The comforter on the bed was full of cigarette burns and we were in a non-smoking room!! We had to call up and go get the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kittyconni
MotelTyler, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • The owner and the people running the website, were contacted concerning having the website properly reflect what would...

texas
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I stayed at this motel while working a 13 week assignment. At $1,600 a month I expected good service. the owner was going through a tragic period in her personal life and she took it out on me by chewing me out/ yelling at me out over this or that - that I "demanded too much" when my air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geekgroupie
MotelTyler, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • The owner received additional training in the courteous manner in which she, as our representative, is to treat...

dallas
Reviewed 9 December 2009

My sister chose this hotel for me and I am so very glad she did. Although this is an older hotel it is very clean and well-maintained. My room was spacious and clean. Because I was there for about 2 weeks I was very glad of the availability of a washer and dryer at the hotel for guest use. While...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guestDallas
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Texas
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Comment: I was a guest at 2828 West NW Loop 323 Tyler, TX 75702. I am very upset with the customer service I have gotten from the manager. A few days ago a few items were stollen from my work truck. Some tools and a cooler a few hundred dollars worth of stuff and tools. I told the manager thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catchthetruth
MotelTyler, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it didn’t turn out to be the pleasant experience you had anticipated. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • The manager and...

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 km away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#26 of 38 in Tyler
29 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
3.7 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
69 reviews
10.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Address: 2828 West NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be nice to the front desk worker”
randallkerkau, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms in back had two steep steps up- if you are older or have a lot to bring in, check it out first.”
, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing west, as the heat of the day keeps the room toasty even with the A/C set at 68*.”
BlaundNordic, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You can connect to their WiFi, however not the internet, band width problem.”
dchutsch, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
“no good rooms here....find a different hotel”
Cookielady55, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5