We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Moriarty
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlenea E
Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People were friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was OK, but biggest comaint was the noises from the adjacent rooms and that we heard so much street noise - vehicles passing on the street.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lledoux
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. I will be looking into the issues you stated. Will be checking log to see if any complaint was filed by any of our guest and if so what steps were taken by the front desk to insure each guest stay was a pleasant one.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The king suite was spacious and very comfortable and most importantly clean! The bathtub had a few hairs left in it when we checked so housekeeping needs to be more cognizant of that, however it was clean. Someone named Don checked us in, didn't seem to thrilled to have us there. Hotels need to staff friendly and out going people!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay here with us. As we strive to insure a pleasant stay to all our guest. Sorry to hear the front desk somehow made you feel this way. As I know it is not usually the way he makes any of our guest feel. But will be looking...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times this month and twice I had the pleasure of Don taking care of me at check in. Yesterday I made the mistake of using an online discount hotel website that never sent my confirmation to this hotel after taking my money. Needless to say, I was not happy when I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dana1129
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your feedback on your stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites. I am pleased to hear your stay was a great on. And that Don was able to insure each time your check in was fast and friendly. As we try to insure each of our guest has a great stay....

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darleen R
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Broken Arrow
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beds were uncomfortable, we had two nights planned but decided to drive home the second night to keep from sleeping in the beds again. Breakfast was stale and cold. There were some weird stains on the comforter we just threw it on the floor. Water pressure was low and water smelled funky.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petes1979hd
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues you had upon your stay here. I would like to say thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention I will be looking into the issues,

Kingsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393kenta
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff is very helpful and quickly try to resolve issues. Upon arrival, once we were ready to settle in for the night, we noticed a blood stain on the comforter, we also noticed that the tea bags and sugar packets, etc by the coffee pot had been wet by something in the past and left to dry. The front...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570bonnieh
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give us your feed back on your stay. I am sorry for the issue you have stated but pleased our staff did address the issue at once. I am sorry she failed to replace the condiments for you. Look forward to seeing you the next time your in Tyler.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Room smelled moldy. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. When it became necessary to extend trip by one night, morning desk clerk quoted rate $20 above what was paid for first night. I had to call online reservation site to get same rate. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 170unhappy
Baymontinntyler, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back on your stay. Sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again. But would like to say also how sorry I am that you did not bring any of this to our front deck staff while you were here for three days for us to resolve the issues on the first night as...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
5.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
4.3 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
4.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
0.7 km away
Value Place Tyler
Value Place Tyler
#18 of 38 in Tyler
69 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler

Address: 3913 Frankston Hwy, Tyler, TX 75701-8919
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $111 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Because of the quality of the rooms I believe they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles frankies292, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles margaretmR4532KM, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 653brandyz, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor was nice & quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 21anabelled, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room next to the laundry can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles RichardH343, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay