We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,032: English reviews
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Service was good. Rooms large, linens soft and plush. We had a walkout room and were 5 feet from pool. Highly recommend doing this. It was great. Food was great at pool as was service. Lazy river is small and if comparing to JW Marriott you would be disappointed but overall it's a nice relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 100darlenes
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

100darlenes, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed the convenience of our first floor pool view walk out rooms. We look forward to you staying with us again to enjoy our neighborhood oasis. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Our experience was perfect! We were having so much fun, we decided to stay an extra night! My husband and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool and my kids loved the lazy river and the nightly movie in the pool. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful?
Thank Lona S
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Lona S, We're so pleased to hear what a perfect experience you had at the Resort. So glad you had so much fun that you stayed an extra night. We look forward to you returning again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I've been here for almost a week in summer - Aug 2015. This place is great for summer vacation (although I was there for business only). They have several golf area and the pool is superb. The only downside is they don't have jogging track inside the resort area but overall it's a great place for both vacation and business

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Maria B, So glad you've been staying with us for a week. Hope you found some time to enjoy our leisure amenities as well as our productive meeting space. We offer a brand new state-of-the-art fitness center in the main conference center building with a great view of the golf course and pool for all guests. Look forward to you... More 

Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

The Woodlands Resort is quite an establishment.....unfortunately their service isn't so grand. Room service took 1 1/2 hours for a pizza.....the room key stopped working and needed to be redone....not major events, but for a top rated hotel, the expectations were much higher. Stayed at another hotel earlier in the week and for much less....overall, a better hotel than the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie L
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Angie L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with room service and your guest key. Hope you will visit us again to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Our room was very clean and comfortable and steps away from the pool. The housekeeping did a good job but always showed up between 4 and 5 which was annoying. The pools and lazy river are Great. The food and drinks by the pool were delicious and plentiful. There were always plenty of chairs, umbrellas and towels. The breakfast buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl j
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

cheryl j, So glad to hear what a fun time you had at the Resort! We appreciate your feedback about housekeeping as they try to get all rooms done quickly and efficiently on busy summer weekends. We apologize that your guest services experience didn't exceed your expectations and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Leeann... More 

Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Overall, our stay was excellent! We usually stay at beach resorts and although no beach view, the waterfall pool area on a very very hot day will make for a cool and relaxing day. The Cool Water Café food and service is timely, friendly, and wonderful. We appreciate non-smoking pool areas and they ensured it stayed that way. It was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjsatwoodlandsresort
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

cjsatwoodlandsresort, Thanks for sharing your review with us. So glad to hear how much you both enjoyed your couples getaway. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

League City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We had a great time hanging by the pool for 2 and a half days! Our kids ages 9, 6, and 3 loved all the pools and features. We also all loved the smores, nightly movies, ping pong, games, chalk. The food and drinks at the pool side café were super yummy and quality. Nice variety of choices as well.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank drjenb
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

drjenb, Sounds like your family had a great time enjoying the Resort! Choosing a first floor pool walkout room is the best way to experience all the fun and activities we have to offer at our Forest Oasis pool complex. We look forward to your family staying with us again for another awesome and relaxing staycation. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Great place to bring the kids!! I love how we didn't have to fight over places to sit & put our stuff. There was more then enough for everyone. Great location if attending a concert. Very relaxing since the staff waits on your hand & foot!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andr1303
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Andr1303, We appreciate your great review. So pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your getaway. Sounds like you were able to experience the wonderful amenities we have on-site as well as local attractions in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

Clute, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The only thing I would have changed, is that the last time we stayed, we had fridge and microwave. We only had a fridge. I will make sure I request a microwave next time.definitely still recommend for families or just a getaway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaCortez1
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

TanyaCortez1, So glad to have you stay with us again! We do offer microwaves upon request for a minimal fee and mini-frigs are now provided in all guest rooms post renovation. Look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We have been to the Woodlands Resort and Conference center in the past, but it has been at least 4 year, if not more. There has been a lot up updates and some new construction since we were there last. We were in building 3000 on the 2nd floor - close (right across hall) to the elevator. VERY LOUD. People... More 

Helpful?
Thank susu71
woodlandsresort, Manager at The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

susu71, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Glad to hear you're returned to see our newly renovated property and enjoy our new amenities. Cool Water Cafe offers the same pricing if ordering poolside or at the bar, but there is a $2 charge for double drinks at either location. We are sorry to hear... More 

725 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Executive Suite (55)
Viewed
Forest Oasis Waterscape (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Woodlands hotels
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton The Woodlands at Hughes Landing
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Houston / The Woodlands
2.4 km away
The Westin at The Woodlands
The Westin at The Woodlands
#8 of 19 in The Woodlands
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
Hyatt Centric The Woodlands
#5 of 19 in The Woodlands
343 reviews
2.4 km away
The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel & Convention Center
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in 28,000 acres of forest north of Houston, the newly renovated Woodlands Resort is a destination of fun and relaxation. Just steps from 406 deluxe guest rooms are two championship golf courses and the Forest Oasis Waterscape™ with 1,000 foot lazy river. Guests enjoy seasonal poolside dining, dive-in movies and family-friendly entertainment. Other resort amenities include a full-service spa and fitness facility, 190 miles of trails, and tennis courts. Explore the property's three restaurants or lounge, plus nearby shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2301 North Millbend Drive, The Woodlands, TX 77380
Region: United States > Texas > The Woodlands
Price Range: $176 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlands Hotel The Woodlands
The Woodlands Resort And Conference Center
The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center Texas
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in The Woodlands
#3 Romantic Hotel in The Woodlands
#7 Business Hotel in The Woodlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fifth floor views over golf course were wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 457danar, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 3125 was a nice quiet first level room.”
 of 5 bubbles Chuckiepoo, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see a map of the grounds if you are able to pick you room, you will benefit from it.”
 of 5 bubbles truckerdan2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“18th hole view”
 of 5 bubbles 246kay, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tubs to bathe children. ”
 of 5 bubbles rhodap261, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay