We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience...would not recommend this hotel.  To start we get in our room and everything is damp from the air conditioner being turned down way too low.  It took several hours to get the moisture out of the sheets so we could sleep.  While waiting for the sheets to dry out we went to clean up and the bath tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank jared75068
Sanger, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We always stay at this hotel the night before we leave on a cruise. Always clean. Very friendly staff. Staff is very helpful when we ask questions about the area such as shopping and dinning. Would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlott H
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charlott, We all hope that you had the most amazing time on your cruise! It was a pleasure having you with us. We love that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay and start to your vacation. We hope to see you again soon next time you are in the Texas City- Galveston Area. Sincerely, Devyn Sims General... More 

Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

This has to be the worst best western I have ever stayed at. There are a lot of updating and repairs needed at this hotel. When you walk in you think wow this is nice. Then we went to room. There are a lot of repairs needed in the rooms. We was staying in a jacuzzi room and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tazman569
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. We were able to speedily take care of all of the concerns you had during your stay with us. Your observations have also helped with training in the maintenance division. I would like to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Texas City hotels

Tyler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Air-condition went out in the middle of the night.. TV was not working in the entire hotel. Towels were rough and few were provided. Access on and off freeway was difficult. Breakfast choices were minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William H
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. We have just changed over to a new TV programming with BulkTV (Direct TV) to better our guests viewing pleasures. Thank you for bringing the A/C to our attention so that we are able to change out the AC that... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

If you are headed to Galveston for a cruise, The Texas City Best Western hotel is a restful stay before the fun begins. Free breakfast is just the fuel you need before you board for a Lido Deck lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 568debbien
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Debbie, I hope you had an amazing adventure on your cruise and were able to see new and exciting things! Thank you so much for your kind works. We are so happy you were able to get a wonderful rest and relaxing start before you wonderful cruise! We are working very hard on enhancing our breakfast to make... More 

Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We booked this hotel before we went on our cruise on July 24th. The staff was great, I think her name was Amanda she went out of her way to do small stuff to make out stay even better such as make cookies for us when all was gone. Hotel is close to eating places, a Walmart is near by,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kenneth, I hope you had the most wonderful time on your cruise! We are overjoyed that we were able to help you have a relaxing start to your vacation. Thank you so much for your kind words about Amanda! She is an outstanding worker and your kind words absolutely made her day. I hope you and your family... More 

Quanna Tx, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Nice place. Very Comfy Beds. Great Location. Close to resturaunts. Texas City Dike and Freeway!!!! Must see. Very friendly Staff>> would bring my kids here again>> They loved the pool even though its quite small.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are overjoyed that you had such a lovely time at our property. We cannot wait to see you & the kids again during your next visit. We have even started a Cookie Hour that I'm sure the kids will love.... More 

Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Last minute getaway to the ocean. It was a good price for a quick stay. The room was ok. Seriously, exactly what you would expect it to be. The breakfast buffet was really quite good - more than just continental, there were eggs and meats, too. Not to mention, the guy who was working to restock the buffet was soooo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darla J
Devyn S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darla, I hope you have a lovely time at the ocean! I would love to hear more about what I can do to improve my guest rooms. We are getting new pillows in the rooms and I hope that is one step to help with comfort. Thank you so much for your kind words about our breakfast! I will... More 

Texas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Although the price was average, the room smelled like smoke; there was no clock, phone, ice bucket, a shower cap was over the smoke detector. The Breakfast room was dirty, with scramble egg on the floor. The cabinet had pancake mix spills, the tables had syrup, crumbs, spills.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clara K
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. We are a 100% non-smoking but unfortunately sometimes we have the guests that do not abide by those rules. We do charge a smoking fee to try and deter this issue. I'm am so sorry about the missing items in your room and the cap around the detector.... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016

One of our party found a bag of marijuana in their room. Their room smelled of smoke and when they gave them a new room, which was nice, they found it sitting by the coffee pot. Our room smelled musty too. Also they charged us for two rooms and we only had one. Giving them time to make it right... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl12121925
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues and negative experience during your stay with us. Thank you for bringing this to my attention; it has helped me in training my housekeeping staff. I hope that any overcharge on your card was responded to and treated in a quickly manner. I would like to once again apologize... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
272 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
1.0 km away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not take adjoining room because you can hear everything.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilac973, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Not sure since we had to have 3 rooms to get one that was ready.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaOceanLover, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a clean one”
 of 5 bubbles 52DavidL, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Carnival Cruise terminal is only about 15-20 minutes away.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfboywonder, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Property sits in site of I-45 but i never heard any traffic so i would say they were all good.”
 of 5 bubbles R0bbenT, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay