We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The room was horrible. Desk clerk was rude when we checked in. There was someone literally stretched out and covered up on the couch in the lobby. Bathroom was gross. We kept our shoes on to walk the floors and slept fully clothed. Pictures have to be a fake. Hole on the side of the pool. It was late when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D. G
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed here on a weekend, which of course the rates are going to be higher. It is only about 20 miles from the Galveston Seawall at half the price. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the beds are VERY hard. If you're going to stay here, bring your own pillows. Plus the breakfast only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nurseao30
Blessing, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Carpet moldy or mildew bathroom not clean hair long hair, my hair is short. black my hair is not black. Dirty Towels and wash and hand towels, a coffee pot and iron set. would have been great, for the price paid. No I would not go back to this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The size of the room was OK, but we had a huge grasshopper inside. The AC was not working properly and the room was smelly. Two of our towels had yellow stains on them... Really disgusting. One of the beds had a metal piece coming out and injured my husband's leg. Do it only an only if it is your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loretello
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We checked in to stay one night and when we took a shower WATER would not drain we had to stand in our dirty water tv was messed up the alarm clock was broke plus the ceiling had a hole in it and the rooms r not clean beds r nasty needs updated bad plus it's not worth $100 a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly_Jason
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was less than perfect. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an exceptional experience for each of our guest's and can assure you that we will deliver a great stay on your next visit.

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an older hotel and, frankly, not in the best of shape. The room was acceptable, a little noisy and could have used a good deep cleaning. We were only staying one night on the way to a cruise, so it was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay. The hotel is constantly looking for ways to improve the overall guest experience and we will do our best to turn your OK experience to Great on your next visit with us.

Jacksonville
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Bugs crawled on me all night tonight. This is a poor hotel. Smells like death and cigarettes !! IT IS SO LOUD RIGHT NOW I CANNOT SLEEP NEITHER CAN MY ONE YEAR OLD Son! "We have notified maintenance and housekeeping" blah blah nothing has changed since the previous review. The pool had dead bugs covering the water we couldn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deezy123
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Deezy, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and can assure you that the issues mentioned have been completely resolved. We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels take you to the Galveston area.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed Thursday and Friday night. Good points: near Galveston, nice lady at check in, decent pool and nice tv. Bad points that make it not worth the stay: hole gaping under door, loud people can hear everything, dirty floors, hard beds, bathroom needs updating and cleaning. I know they can afford a $7 shower rod come on and towels. Seriously...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cowgirl445us
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and recommendations. The hotel is continuing to upgrade the guestrooms and public spaces and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations during your next visit.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2013

we were stayed but never again, First one carpet was dirty second,bed sheets has a lots of stains, mattress cover blood al lover it, third they charge me one night extra because I check out early anyway I call back they told me we can't fixed you got to call all way to headquarter I just forget about it never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muhlama
Rita B, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in some aspects during your stay. We have communicated all of your feedback to the entire team for improvement. We hope we could have the chance of serving you again in Texas City/America's Best Value Inn Please...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Last month I stayed here for two nights due to my business meeting. I agree with most of the reviews posted here that they have major problem with cleanness. The rooms are not big enough which makes the situation even worst. The service is not superb but the price is really cheap so I was ready for all this problems....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
8.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 12 in Texas City
272 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
8.8 km away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Texas City is located only 12 miles from beautiful Galveston, Texas and 25 miles from Houston. Come and enjoy Our hotel has exterior design property offers 58 spacious guestrooms featuring added amenities that include Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, AM/FM clock radio, in-rm hairdryer, free local calls and more.Nearby attractions include, Tanger Outlet Mall- 8.1 milesGulf Greyhound Park- 5 milesTexas City Dike Fishing Pier- 24 milesKemah Boardwalk- 11 milesNASA- 14 milesBay Sheet Park- 2 milesJacks Brooks Park- 3 milesMoody Gardens- 12 milesTexas A&M at Galveston- 12 milesMoody Mansion and MuseumUTMB GalvestonCollege of the Mainland ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City

Address: 902 Hwy 146 N, Texas City, TX 77590
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: $107 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Texas City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if you like paying high prices for cheap stay....”
 of 5 bubbles DARINF398, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
“If you get a room on the second floor, perhaps you won't have dead bugs in your room. Also, our room did NOT have a coffee maker in it. I don't think any of the rooms do.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachmama79, 6 May 2012 | Read review
“find another place to stay would be my best advice”
 of 5 bubbles duanec29, 13 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay