We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
austin, tx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleased by the convenience and condition of this place. Staff was friendly. Room was clean with many updates. Comfortable bed tho not top grade. Breakfast was very minimal with just cereal. Coffee was weak. Good value for a night on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank By_the_Sea_77
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

very clean hotel! staff at front desk was friendly and helpful felt at home. Highly recommend to everyone would stay there again! Breakfast was nice. evderything was perfect. Price was reasonable. Will choose this Hotel again. Very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie I
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate the comment you gave us, it shows us that we are doing something right. We hope to see you in the near future.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent place. I have frequently paid two or even three times as much for the same accommodations. The breakfast was minimal but adequate. Best of all was the service. Very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. It's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts and takes the time to say thanks. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived late in evening. Tired from long drive. Room clean, sparse amenities. Smelled musty but improved after actually ran awhile. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. Breakfast minimal. Couldn't get room for online price of 43.00 charged us 63.00. NO Pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I drove from Michigan so this place was on budget for a night of sleep ,easy to find nice staff plenty of food spots across the street~ Room nice little out dated shower didn't work 100% Hot & Cold knobs mixed up oldest toilet flushings I've seen in a long time,lol but I just need sleep;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smzyankee
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

It was inexpensive hotel we stayed one night only. 2 beds but I don't think they were Queens I think they were full . Might want to bring extra pillows.. but can't complain we slept very well no noise...thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mne1991
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our rooms with 2 beds are full size beds. We hope to see you again.

Pflugerville, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were delighted with our stay at Econolodge. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable and we paid a nice low price. Exactly the way I love it. The room did have a small refrigerator and a microwave, but we were only there one night. But it was nice to have cold pop in the morning to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quiltlady354
EconoLodgeTxk, General Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is for people on tighter budget. The $55 price is "econo"-nomical. Do not expect any view, fancy new linens/bedding, pool, or much breakfast. Breakfast is some lousy danish, cereal, milk but oatmeal and plenty of coffee are available. The room are very tired and old type decor but comfortable beds, decent bathroom, and very decent size room. Staff tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
EconoLodgeTxk, Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are an economy hotel and don't offer what the other higher priced hotels do. All we offer is a safe, clean and comfortable hotel.

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Great place to lay your head when you're on a long road trip. Pretty close to fast food restaurants in Texarkana. The woman who checked us in was pleasant. It seemed to be recently remodeled and the bed was comfortable, the bedspread wasn't gross, and the room was clean. Can't ask for much more when you're spending $55 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuinetteTX
EconoLodgeTxk, Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you in the near future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is a great one night stay hotel. My microwave was broken and when I went to the lobby to use the one there, I was told by Sonny (clerk) that I could not use it. Wow. Talk about customer service. All I wanted was a bag of pop corn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afine79
EconoLodgeTxk, Manager at Econo Lodge Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the problem you occurred. The microwave was checked by maintenance the following day and confirmed that it is working. The guest was denied using the microwave in the lobby because the smell of the popcorn would linger in the lobby and could annoy other guests checking in. Again, I apologize and...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
497 reviews
0.8 km away
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
#14 of 19 in Texarkana
321 reviews
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#11 of 19 in Texarkana
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
154 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Interstate 30, the Econo Lodge hotel in Texarkana near the Four States Fair Grounds is easy to find, easy to book and easy on your wallet. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Texarkana discount hotel, some of which include: Texas A&M University-Texarkana Perot Theatre Photographer's Island Red River Army Depot Wright Patman Lake Visitors can also easily get to the Texarkana Regional Airport and the Central Mall. We offer an experience that simplifies travel, as well as amenities that will meet your budget like: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Guest laundry facilities Copy, print and fax machines Each guest room offers a microwave, TV and refrigerator. This Econo Lodge hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Make travel a little easier on everyone by staying at the Econo Lodge hotel in Texarkana. We're an easy stop on the road and a great place to stay, all at a great rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Texarkana

Address: 4505 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503-2915
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $74 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No swiming pool but jvery clean hotel microwave and refrigerator. Love it.”
 of 5 bubbles 166mariei, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If need quiet than ask for the south side but will need a longer walk around to get to room since parking on north side”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyY806, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There was no view from my room/”
 of 5 bubbles afine79, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One side of the hotel is smoking, and one side is non-smoking. So pick your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles TSJ960, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if the air-conditioning works. Not sure if the heat works in any of the other rooms. Personally my wife and I will never stay here again!”
 of 5 bubbles 947dwainh, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay