We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After 14 hrs on the road we made a quick overnight stop. This hotel meet all our needs and we were well rested after a night in extra comfy beds. The rooms were extra large with many spaces to stretch our legs and recharge. The shower in our room had a bench in the shower to sit which was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! We are delighted to hear that we met your needs. Please stop by and see us whenever you are in town. Thank you More 

Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed last year for a family reunion and had a wonderful stay. This year was very disappointing. Started by keys not working, once in the room it was as if half the furniture was missing. We brought lawn chairs we had in our trunk for additional seating. Breakfast was marginal, it is free and you do get what you pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always aim to please our guests and unfortunately we fell short of our goal. I do understand that the door lock malfunctioning is a huge inconvenience and we have worked on this issue along with the other room issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact the... More 

Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel was actually not too bad considering the massive renovation they are doing in the main lobby/ front entrance area. The section of the lobby that they kept open was a nice place to unwind and was very comfortable. Overall the cleanliness was good, however I did find some old McDonald's fries under the bed skirt. Nothing too serious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam E
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback, and we will also share this with the team. We have noted the issues you did have, and we are working to ensure this improves going forward. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I travel through Texarkana frequently for work. I normally stay at a similar hotel which offers clean rooms and great service but no bar. I found this hotel and selected it due to the fact that I could eat/drink without having to leave...BIG MISTAKE. When I arrived, the desk attendant was friendly and made it a point to push the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul5688
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We aim to please our guests, and unfortunately we fell short. I will share this information with the appropriate team members to see how we can improve. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My father was in intensive care at Christus St. Michaels Hospital, which is very nearby. I stayed at this hotel several nights while going back and forth to the hospital. The staff was gracious, kind and attentive to my every need. They always asked about my father and made sure I was well cared for. The hotel is clean, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoriAylett
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I will share this information with our team. Please stop by and see us again when you are in town. More 

Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Last minute stop after 6 hours on the road. Staff were very nice and friendly. Had a couple of drinks in the bar, delicious and relaxing. Our room was spacious and clean. Loved the balcony and pretty view.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello Melissa L, Thank you for your kind words. We love to see reviews like this so we can share them with the team. Please stop by and see us whenever you are in town again. More 

Queen City, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here. The 1st time was with a friend, this time was with my daughter as a stay-cation weekend. I thought that maybe I was being a little critical but it was proven that I wasn't when my 13 year old said she would NEVER stay there again. The front desk clerk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlb55
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will be communicating with the staff to ensure incidents like this do not occur again. Thank you for your review. More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
269 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Slight upper level Marriott lodging just down the road from Christus St Michaels Hospital. Just across Interstate 30 from the Mall. Other shopping short distance. At least 4 mediocre chain type restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of parking unless there is a tour bus then tight as I learned one night returning from the hospital. Desk and bar/dining staff at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey! We appreciate your feedback. Please stop by and see us again whenever you are in the area. More 

Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed here one night last week on the way to Dallas. The staff was really nice. The room was ok but looked a little worn. The A/C was stuck in one temperature and didn't realize it until late into the night. Didn't get much sleep. I talked to the girl at the front desk when I checked out and she... More 

Helpful?
Thank David E
TXKCY, General Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience of your A/C. We hope that your futures stays will be more enjoyable. I have notified our maintenance team and provided some training to the front desk so that are able to issue the credit at the time of request. We look forward to seeing you in future reservations. Thanks for choosing to Stay with... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
558 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2016

It's nice, the folks are nice, the rooms are good....but....the gym stinks and they only get one newspaper. It's as expected - but nothing special. It's easy to find and the internet works good. The beds are a little soft. I keep coming back...so i guess that's good.

Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
TXKCY, General Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I have addressed the issue with the Oder in the fitness center and with the right climate control and air exchange we should be able to continue to make that area maintain its fresh smell. Please let me know if there is anything else I can assist with in your future stays... More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
496 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Texarkana

Address: 5001 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2570
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $120 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Marriott
Texarkana Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles jackiebW7128XN, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rrom away from the circle road you enter off, I think it was the low numbers (below 10)”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyY806, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“for the price, recommend the king bed suite”
 of 5 bubbles kevintroller, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the piney forest in the back of the property!”
 of 5 bubbles SRS806, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nicely updated Hotel, very pleasant staff!”
 of 5 bubbles refordb, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay