We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Texarkana

CourtyardUSD 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 91*
USD 119*
USD 91*
USD 119*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Texarkana
 Click to rate
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Courtyard this past Saturday night. There are three 3* in that area and we have stayed at the other two (Hilton Garden Inn / Residence Inn). This hotel should be a 2 1/2* and it is definitely not on par with the other two hotels. We were very disappointed. It was loud and our air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sluggyd
Management response:

Hello Sluggyd, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Texarkana. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your recent stay. I will address your concerns with the appropriate team to correct these issues moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience and to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I thought because it was a Courtyard that this hotel would be decent. From the get-go, the front desk person did not acknowledge my Marriott Rewards status, and did not even tell me my room number or what floor I was on. She just engaged in small talk, and was friendly, but didn't tell me any benefits of staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osubrinkster2017
Management response:

Hello Osubrinkster2017! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Texarkana. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the several issues you have addressed....

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We asked for adjoining/ connecting rooms. We got rooms on the same floor a few doors apart. The room was very small. There are no vending machines. A bottle of water and a Coke at the bar cost $4.85. They only serve Starbucks coffee, which I cannot stand. They do not have a free breakfast. Overall, the stay was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reta C
Management response:

Dear Reta C. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review for your recent stay at the Courtyard in Texarkana. I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and that we were unable to honor your request for adjoining rooms. Upholding our commitment to provide excellent customer service, please allow us to make...

san diego
Reviewed 1 February 2017

if you are ever in Texarkana, Texas please don't make the mistake of staying at this hotel. After being gone all day visiting our newborn Grandson we find our door wont unlock. We get downstairs to ask whats going on and then they say there's no record of us being in the hotel the previous night, or even checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karey m
Management response:

Dear Karey M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard in Texarkana. I'm disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and caused inconveniences to you and your family. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team to assure that this was an isolated incident and will prevent from happening...

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Front counter person was not very welcoming. Room was fine except the bathroom door would not close. Rooms were somewhat dated. The hotel was okay but I think we would pass on it the next trip through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dchemist
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving us a review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations as we strive to do for all of our guests. We hope that you give us another chance in the future to make things better.

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I travel over 200 days a year to different cities and states. Without a doubt this is one of the top hotels I get to travel too. It all starts with the front desk, Allison or Arielle are usually up front and are always smiling and excited to see you. Friendly and quick check ins are always done here. Kelisha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottyp145
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for this wonderful review. This makes us feel so good to know that we met your expectations. We appreciate guests like you. Please come by and see us again soon!

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Disappointing. Took an hour to get checked in. Room was ok but not spectacular. Breakfast was the standard faire. Shower was cold and even after asking to have it checked out. I will soon begin travelling to Red River soon but this hotel will not be the primary choice in the future. Oh and if you're govt, make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken the issues that you have mentioned and we are working to improve them. We hope to see you again in the future.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

After 14 hrs on the road we made a quick overnight stop. This hotel meet all our needs and we were well rested after a night in extra comfy beds. The rooms were extra large with many spaces to stretch our legs and recharge. The shower in our room had a bench in the shower to sit which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie235
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving us such an awesome review! We are delighted to hear that we met your needs. Please stop by and see us whenever you are in town. Thank you

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed last year for a family reunion and had a wonderful stay. This year was very disappointing. Started by keys not working, once in the room it was as if half the furniture was missing. We brought lawn chairs we had in our trunk for additional seating. Breakfast was marginal, it is free and you do get what you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always aim to please our guests and unfortunately we fell short of our goal. I do understand that the door lock malfunctioning is a huge inconvenience and we have worked on this issue along with the other room issues you mentioned. Please feel free to contact the...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The hotel was actually not too bad considering the massive renovation they are doing in the main lobby/ front entrance area. The section of the lobby that they kept open was a nice place to unwind and was very comfortable. Overall the cleanliness was good, however I did find some old McDonald's fries under the bed skirt. Nothing too serious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
Kelisha M, Manager at Courtyard Texarkana, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your response! We appreciate your feedback, and we will also share this with the team. We have noted the issues you did have, and we are working to ensure this improves going forward. We hope to see you again in the future.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
#8 of 19 in Texarkana
96 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Texarkana

Address: 5001 North Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2570
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $101 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Marriott
Texarkana Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Austin, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
kareym168, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor to avoid noise”
jackiebW7128XN, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rrom away from the circle road you enter off, I think it was the low numbers (below 10)”
JeffreyY806, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“for the price, recommend the king bed suite”
kevintroller, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great view of the piney forest in the back of the property!”
SRS806, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
USD 91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 91
TravelocityUSD 91
HotelQuicklyUSD 119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates