We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 306: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was large, Motel was very nice location was right off the highway. Breakfast was great, lots of choices. Only problem was they serve on real china and kept running out, most people would not mind paper I am sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked reservation online based on the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Took my daughter to a overnight stay get away and after we checked in found out the pool was not heated and jacuzzi was out of order so sad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiejp75
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay especially that the it was meant to be for you and your daughter's time to bond. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Donna, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After long hours of travelling, its good to find a hotel that you have stayed at before. This hotel is very reliable in terms of the rooms, breakfast served, the layout of the hotel, the friendliness of staff, the availability of work out room and a pool with reasonable hours.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyB0b
Hewitt, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible experience. Upon check in I was informed that my husband, daughter and I would all have to share a king bed unless we paid more for a room with 2 beds. I assumed upon booking that there would be a sleeper sofa or something since it clearly said 3 guests. When we get to our room it is dirty....

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleywK3270NM
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the hotel facilities during your stay with your family. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Rest assured that your comments are valued and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool is cloudy and dirty and not heated. It is full of hair. Not clean. Spa doesn't work. Workout room is falling apart. Main hallway smells weird. Someone is not keeping this site up to date. The staff was smoking in front of the building before they reminded us that this is a smoke free location and we'll pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
CarlsonRezidor, Online customer support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and that the pool was cloudy. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was okay; but we had problems connecting to the hotel's Wi-Fi. The desk staff was unable to help. We had to google a work around to be able to connect our Android phones to the hotel's Wi-Fi. We shared the information with the desk clerk. It would be nice if the desk staff knew how to help guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon our late arrival around 10:00 p.m.for a two night stay, noticed a not so fresh and clean smell in lobby. The heater was slow to heat the room right away. Noticed the floors in room had not been vacuumed will, or not at all! As we were checking the mattress corners, under mattress and fitted sheets, we pulled the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room and the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We discovered that this hotel was on our way home and decided to stay here based on past experience with this chain and we weren't disappointed. Comfortable beds and luxury shampoo/soaps made our stay very nice especially after previous stays at other chains that had comparable prices but definitely not comparable appointments. Very satisfactory stay and there's a geocache behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiritwolf922
South Padre Island, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentine1999
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The room was not very clean, it looked as though the room cleaner used the same cloth to wipe down everything in the room as the TV screen had oily smear marks so bad that we had to clean it same went for the furniture and the night stands which had oily smear marks, the shower was just a drip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsimons135

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
6.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
511 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#11 of 19 in Texarkana
85 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the All New Country Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel. The newly opened Country Inn & Suites hotel in Texarkana, Texas is proud to offer top-quality accommodations and excellent service at affordable prices. This hotel features welcoming, home-like accents including hardwood floors, a lobby fireplace and an on-site lending library. Additional amenities include a heated indoor pool, spa, Fitness Center and Business Center. Our hotel is located just six miles from Texarkana Municipal Airport and just five miles from popular attractions like the historic Perot Theatre, Discovery Place and Tex-Ark Antique Auto Museum. Book one of our Texarkana hotel's new guest rooms and you will experience warm, welcoming decor and amenities that make you feel at home. Guest rooms are equipped with free high-speed Internet, HD TV with HD cable channels, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker and a complimentary weekday newspaper. Suites are also available. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other Texarkana, TX hotels. Our comfortable and friendly hotel is located just off I-30 and near Cooper Tire, International Paper, John Turk Power plant in Fulton, AR, Christus St. Michael Hospital, Domtar, Red River Army Depot and Texas A&M University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana

Address: 1918 Univeristy Ave, Texarkana, TX 75501-4225
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Country Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnS2016KH, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get your lunch and dinner before you check-in, hotel away from fast food restuarants.”
 of 5 bubbles DWHNO33, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT BOOK THROUGH PRICE LINE. They would not help me rebook. No one I spoke well of them, including refund problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim693, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 412! Stains on carpet, sheets, furniture, worn and poorly maintained. It is also by the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles TPringle2015, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“East side sun in morning.”
 of 5 bubbles AdNorm, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay