We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Weatherford, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent two nights here, and were almost completely satisfied with our stay. We picked this Comfort Inn for the price, and for the location bet6ween Dallas and Canton. The room was comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was fine for our needs. Location is convenient - right off I-20. The only negative was that the water in the "hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric B
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ric; We very much appreciate your compliments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn (Terrell). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we continue to strive to provide superior service. I am glad that you enjoy your two days trips and we will do our best to keep our Hot Tub on so you can have...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This property is below the standard of other Comfort Inns we have stayed at in other places. It has all the basics but it is a older property and shows its age. The room was clean, bed comfortable, A/C good, and bathroom shower new. Large flat screen TV with clear reception. WiFi signal good and free. Breakfast area very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear George and Veronica; Its great privilege that we received one of Top Contributor’s review and giving us compliments on our Room cleanness, Bed, AC, TV, Bathroom and WIFI. We really appreciate your compliments and want assure that we do have additional adjoining Meeting room which we used during our busy time for breakfast and we will use your feedback...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last year, and have enjoyed my stay both times. It's a well-kept, secure, clean and welcoming place. The staff are very responsive and I'd recommend it highly. The only drawback is that there is no elevator in this two-story building. If you're on the second story, and depending on how much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newdesertred
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal guest to Comfort Inn Terrell. It’s always pleasure to receive positive feedback from guests. We really appreciate your loyalty, recommendation and time to write about us. Thank you again for sharing your experience and looking forward to see you again.

Middle Tennessee
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stopped at this hotel when traveling on I-20 because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was roomy and nicely furnished and the bathroom was beautifully appointed. Everything was spotless also. This was a great hotel room especially considering the price! I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGrandma10
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your holiday season to write your experience about Comfort Inn Terrell. I am glad to hear that you had great stay and really appreciate your compliments regarding our room cleanness, décor and your recommendations. Have a wonderful Holidays and Safe travel.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed for a weekend in November for a diving event at Clear Springs Scuba Park. We've been impressed with other Choice offerings, which was why I picked this one. I was very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. It was a huge (at this price point) suite, with king bed on one side and desk/sitting area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark-Rachel M
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark & Rachel; We would to thank you for taking time to write you experience about Comfort Inn Terrell, TX. It’s our pleasure to receive such as compliments about staff and facilities and I am sorry that you were little disappointed with hot items. Currently we serve Sausage patties or Link with Scrambled Egg Patties and Waffle. Occasionally we...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was a great hotel, but I would advise there is no elevator inside. After almost dropping my nieces cupcakes and luggage (all at the same time), I finally made it up the stairs. The breakfast was real good, and the staff was very friendly. I could possibly stay here again, but I only want to stay on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TashaBTravelin22
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tasha; Thank you for taking time and writing about us regarding your experience with Comfort Inn Terrell. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback about staff, Breakfast and facility. However I would like to apology on behalf of Hotel that we don’t have Elevator so Please give us a call and lets us know about your needs, we...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed overnight on a long trip. Didn't have a reservation but it wasn't a problem. Room and bath was clean. Overall a pleasant stay. Left early the next morning and didn't eat breakfast. Front desk staff was very friendly and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdwms
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jdwms; We really appreciate that you take time out to write your feedback in spite of your long trip and it’s our pleasure to receive such compliments about staff and our service as we strive to continuously provide great stay to all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in town next time so you can...

Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed here Friday night, had a very clean room on 1st floor. Bed were comfortable(pillows not so much). Nice TV, refrigerator and microwave in room. Front desk employee was nice. Breakfast was good. Good location to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John726
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear John; We’re grateful that you take time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with Comfort Inn. I really appreciate it your compliments regarding staff and facilities. However please accept my apology regarding pillow. We will use all of our Guest feedback to improve out standards as we continue to strive to provide great experience for all...

Vidalia, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nothing special and could have been cleaner. The jacuzzi didn't work but the desk manager was super nice. He needs to find a job at another hotel. The pool area was very dirty. There wasn't an elevator and our room was on the far end. It is in a great location for me and I have stayed there twice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Opecanty
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience with our Property and staying with us. I really appreciate your compliments regarding desk manager, however I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have due to no Elevator, Jacuzzi and Pool area cleanness. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and our staff would...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 7 October 2013

the staff was very helpful trying to resolve my issue. clean room & worth the extra for security compared to low price next door. i was also given local maps & good local suggestions by the staff (friendly & chatty). decent food choices nearby. definitly will stop if i'm in that area of texas again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl j
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karl; Thank you for taking time and writing about us regarding your experience with Comfort Inn Terrell. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback about staff and facility as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
0.7 km away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
84 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn and Suites(R) hotel in Terrell is ideally located near the Terrell Heritage Museum and Tanger Outlets shopping center. Additional area attractions include First Monday Trade Days in nearby Canton, the world-famous Mesquite Championship Rodeo, racing at Texas Motorplex andDevil's Bowl Speedway, fishing at Lake Tawakoni and antique shopping in Forney. This Terrell, TX hotel is also near Southwestern Christian College, Paslode's Team Terrell facility and West End Church of Christ. Reunion Ranch is located minutes away. Guests will enjoy many amenities, including:* Free Hot Breakfast* Free Wireless Internet access* Free weekday newspaper* Free local calls* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 103 Mira Place, Terrell, TX 75160 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Terrell
Terrell Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor because there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles dash00, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rear room is best”
 of 5 bubbles Gallen999, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for 1st floor or RESERVE 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jdkittrell, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face I-20. If possible get an even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffo987, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher Floor away from the elevators and Ice makers”
 of 5 bubbles chandana_silva, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5