We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Longview
Reviewed 18 March 2015

just needed a place to stay while traveling, just average but comfortable and clean, the room was clean and the front desk person was very nice, the stopper in the tub did not work, overall it was just averge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavender_101
Quality Inn and... T, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lavender_101; Thank you for taking time and writing about us regarding your experience with Quality Inn & Suites Terrell. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback about staff and cleanness. However I would like to apology on behalf of Hotel regarding Bathtub stopper. Again Thank for your business and hope to see you again.

Terrell, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We were helping our son move across the country and stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and ready, and the staff was super friendly, even bringin out extra items for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
Quality Inn and... T, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeff O We would to thank you for taking time to write your review about Quality Inn and Suites Terrell, TX. It’s our pleasure to receive such as compliments about staff and facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and Breakfast with us. We are looking forward to provide same pleasant accommodations on your next visit. Thank...

Eagle Nest, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 December 2014

This comfort inn was a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was as good as you can get at any comfort inn. If you plan on stay a night or more in Terrell, Tx you will enjoy your stay at this comfort inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William T
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear William T; Thank you for your feedback and compliments on our property, staff, room cleanness and breakfast. We are glad as we strive to provide superior service and accommodations. Thank you again for your business and look forward for your next visit.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I was looking for a comfortable sleep after driving from Houston and was surprised with a Jacuzzi room in the first floor.It's an old building. I enjoyed reading the papers in the Jacuzzi. Later I realized it was not 100% clean. The bed was comfortable and helped me to decompress. The Ac was working fine. The Bathroom was clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandana_silva
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chandana_Silva; Thank you for taking time writes about us. We accommodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. I am glad that you found our location convenient with comfortable bed. However please accept my apology for not being 100% on cleanness. I have discussed with Housekeeper to ensure proper cleanness of room....

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We've stayed here twice before, and were very pleased with the hotel. It's on the way out of the Dallas area (if you're heading east), was well-maintained, and very economical. But this time we noted some deficiencies in the cleanliness of the room. The rug needed vacuuming, there was food left in the refrigerator, and we had the sense that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newdesertred
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Newdeserted; Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to cleanness issue. I am glad that you bring such matter to my attention to make it right and as always if you’re not satisfied...

Kyle, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We requested the jacuzzi room and it was about $135 a night which is great considering they could have put a premium on it for being first monday in Canton. This place is about 20-30 minutes away from there. They do serve hot breakfast, such as egg patties, sausage with gravy and biscuits, and you could make waffles. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yazrik2727
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Yazrik2727; It’s great to know that you enjoy our HOT Breakfast and you found our facility clean with reasonable price. We really appreciate your feedback and looking forward to see you for next first Monday trade days.

Farmerville, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 October 2014

This hotel advertised a hot breakfast. This consisted of biscuits and sausage gravy, some kind of processed eggs and a mix to make your own waffles the first day - not too bad. The second day was link sausage and the processed eggs. There were the usual continental breakfast foods. The room was OK, if you like a very firm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle B
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gayle B; Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry for not exceeding your expectation regarding Breakfast. Feedback from our guest is important to us as we continue to strive to provide superior guest experience so we will use your feedback for improvement and thank you for leaving suggestion for other guest regarding elevator. Thank you...

Cities I've lived in & visited
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The first room we were given had an a/c that was not working properly (no cold air blowing after 3 hours) in room 110. The clerk was more than happy to relocate us and we greatly appreciated it. In agreement with another reviewer, this is an older property that has had a facelift. There is no elevator so be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowflakesovrtx
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear snowflakesovrtx; Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent visit with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the AC. I understand the inconvenience you had due to Moving to another room, No Elevator and Automatic Entrance door. I will forward your suggestion to our management team for future consideration on Elevator and Automatic...

Louisiana
Reviewed 11 September 2014

This Comfort Inn an older property and could use a facelift. The room was fairly clean and the A/C worked OK. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very basic and limited quantities were available. Wi-Fi was OK. The window glass was cracked and the window was screwed shut so it could not be opened.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuzn
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cuzn; Thank you for telling me about your experience.I have shared your kind words about our staff. On the other hand, I am so sorry for any inconvenience due to Window glass and I am grateful you brought it to my attention. we will use your feedback for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice during our visit to Clear Springs Scuba Park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is great, includes, eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt ect. Only about 20 minute drive to Canton flea marker too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeckyRN1979
Comfortinntx503, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Becky; Thank you for taking time to write about us, I really appreciate your compliments on cleanness and staff friendliness and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrell
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
18.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Christopher Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Terrell
0.7 km away
Super 8 Terrell
Super 8 Terrell
#7 of 8 in Terrell
84 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn and Suites(R) hotel in Terrell is ideally located near the Terrell Heritage Museum and Tanger Outlets shopping center. Additional area attractions include First Monday Trade Days in nearby Canton, the world-famous Mesquite Championship Rodeo, racing at Texas Motorplex andDevil's Bowl Speedway, fishing at Lake Tawakoni and antique shopping in Forney. This Terrell, TX hotel is also near Southwestern Christian College, Paslode's Team Terrell facility and West End Church of Christ. Reunion Ranch is located minutes away. Guests will enjoy many amenities, including:* Free Hot Breakfast* Free Wireless Internet access* Free weekday newspaper* Free local calls* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 103 Mira Place, Terrell, TX 75160 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Terrell
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Terrell
Terrell Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor because there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles dash00, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rear room is best”
 of 5 bubbles Gallen999, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for 1st floor or RESERVE 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jdkittrell, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face I-20. If possible get an even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffo987, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher Floor away from the elevators and Ice makers”
 of 5 bubbles chandana_silva, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5