We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Saint Georges, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much to say about this hotel. Great stay for the price. The appearance of the hotel is quite good. Attendant was very helpful and suggested a nice place for the dinner. Room was extra-clean. This hotel is also situated at about 500 feet from the I 20. Breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stay at best westerns a lot. But we have never experienced a greeting at check in. The 2 ladies at the desk were Elizabeth and Safari I believe u need to send them to the other best westerns and let then teach the other associates how to have public relations. Awesome experience. Thank you Don and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dliving4christ
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and housekeepers very nice aside from one who knocked on our room door being rude and snappy. Assuming she the supervisior for HK. And then spoke the same way to a young lady. Made me quite upset

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmc4477
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute and asked for a crib and when we checked in they had everything ready for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. The bed was a little firm and there was some highway noise but overall it was a good, positive stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdjohnston1
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Glad we could accommodate your stay, Hope to see you again if you should be traveling this way.

Tallassee, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly. We had a very spacious king room that was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is very convenient to I-20 and much less expensive than staying in Abilene. We had a great night and would certainly stay there again while passing through Texas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SW1975
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at Bestwestern Plus Sweetwater. We hope to see you again.

Manchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

In haste, i accidentally made the reservation for wrong date. TripAdvisor couldn't help me but the ladies at the desk were able to correct it and get me into a room. Room was clean and a promise of being pet free. They said pets are kept to a single floor. Love that. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newnormal2005
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here in Sweetwater, so glad we could help. We hope to see you again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

First time at this property, and the owner is conscious of doing a good job of providing quality accomodations. Lots of BW pptys I've encountered are owned by peeps that don't seem to want to keep the ppty in good shape. This one is well-kempt with working amenities :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RehabDeb
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels. We understand how important it is to be comfortable after a long day on the road, and we are truly glad we were able to help give you the comfort you needed. We strive to treat every guest as we would want to be treated. We hope to...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a little getaway. We came with some friends of ours. The men were going hog hunting and The girls were just going to see The sights. The staff was super friendly and the hotel was well kept. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The only drawback is there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heynowmel
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Bestwestern in Sweetwater, Glad that you had a good stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in late on our way out of state. Pros= dog friendly with large grassy potty area, big room, comfortable bed, helpful and warm staff, good breakfast w/eggs & sausage, clean & well stocked bathroom, we were on the freeway side and it was still quiet, convenient location to freeway and gas, Big Boys BBQ (so good!). Cons: no pickup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-monkey
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You for staying at Bestwestern in Sweetwater, Glad that you had a good stay. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My wife had to spend a couple of days in Sweetwater for some meetings and we stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff was great and really made us feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety of things to choose from, and overall was good. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trcastor01
yrmoore60, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We hope to see you again on your future travels!

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
4.2 km away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
247 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
1.0 km away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 10 in Sweetwater
5 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Address: 300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Price Range: $95 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't go wrong staying at the best western in sweetwater tx”
 of 5 bubbles dliving4christ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably even quieter to be on the back side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckyup, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for any room. Even the smoking rooms smell fresh and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles lbarden55, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for one!”
 of 5 bubbles Irishtomato19, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles ProudGM, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay