We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet was varied and good. They even offered soy milk in addition to regular cow's milk, plain or chocolate. They offered turkry and pork sausage. Would choose to stay here again if ever again in sweetwater, tx.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Mattie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Carolyn G, We would like to thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Tracie.D. Front Office Manager

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent another Christmas staying and Regina and the crew were fantastic as always. Property does not age. Upkeep is great and service is always with a smile. Highly recommend this property. We are usually here at least 2-3 times a year for total of 8-10 nights and it's always consistent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robben T
Mattie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Robben T, We would like to thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to see that you and your family always enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Tracie.D. Front Office Manager

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel a year ago and was disappointed in this visit by comparison. The carpet seemed unswept and I found a chewed toothpick by one of the beds. The bed was so broken down it was bowl-shaped. Now I know why this place was so much cheaper than the Hampton next door. Next time I'll spend the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeppert3
Mattie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

jeppert3, We would like to thank you for the review. We do however apologize for the condition of the room you stayed in. We are due for a remodel in the near future and hope that you will return to us so we can offer you a more comfortable and better stay. Sincerely, Tracie.D. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a few hiccups like the laundry soap dispenser quit working and the hot tub was "cold" but overall it was a positive experience. Nice beds and comfy accommodations. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFALTER
Mattie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tracie.D. Front Office Manager

Oakdale, California
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Decent beds, free wifi, clean rooms... We even had a green view out of our window! The worst part about staying here is the lack of places to eat... We had Subway for dinner :( It's an inexpensive place... They do offer a continental breakfast and coffee in the room!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Michelle, We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you did have a nice stay at our hotel. However, we do apologize for the lack of choices we have for dining. Unfortunately, that is out of our control. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Spent few hours at this hotel. Did a very late check in and the night manager was very courteous. Room was comfortable. They even have Tesla charging stations. Will stay again if I am passing by the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kabirjoshi
Tracie D, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The Tesla charging stations a really new and we are glad you noticed them. We look forward for to you coming back and staying with us.

Hurst, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. We were greeted at the front desk with a super nice lady named Liz. She was so nice and helpful. Our room was clean and comfy. My wife enjoyed the hot tub & pool. She said the hot tub did not get real hot but was still nice and relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tracie DeLoera Front Office Manager

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express property. It was clean and the people were friendly. The fitness center was well stocked with equipment. Liz at the front desk went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and taken care of!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty M
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that Liz took care of you. We value our guest greatly and always want them to feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tracie .D. Front Office Manager

Spring
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Well do not greet you as IHG Platinum member. Hotel is as a Holiday Express is updated hallways are very wide. Rooms are updated painted is ok. Is covenant off INT 20 and close to a good restaurant. Clean rooms, standard breakfast got Holiday Express just mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merle H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Merle H, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms clean. However, we regret falling short of your expectations. We do value our IHG Rewards Club members and we apologize if this...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was very clean. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The dining room was quite small, we had to wait for a family to finish before we could sit down. Our room was just okay though. The shower leaked all night. Not just a small drip, but constant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85Tiffanyb
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear 85Tiffanyb, We're thrilled you were happy at the end of your stay! 3 Stars is definitely below our standards and your review has given us invaluable insight! We are busy at work action planning each of the comments your provided to us here so that the next time you stay we can show you what we're really made of!...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
247 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
134 reviews
0.3 km away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 10 in Sweetwater
5 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel in Sweetwater, Texas Boasts Premium Amenities Come and relax in the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater accommodations near the Nolan County Coliseum. Our Sweetwater hotel is only three miles from the coliseum. Bring your family for a fun stay at our Sweetwater hotel, located just off I-20 in close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the Nolan County Coliseum, historic downtown Sweetwater and our famous wind-farm turbines. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Museum, the Trail of Lights and recreation opportunities on the beautiful nearby lakes. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable Sweetwater accommodations we offer near the Nolan County Coliseum. Located in the downtown area of Sweetwater, Texas, this hotel offers easy access to Ludlum Measurements and the major local gypsum producers: US Gypsum, Georgia-Pacific and National Gypsum. In addition, meeting space for up to 50 people and business services including free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, copying, faxing and printing are provided. While you stay with us, enjoy amenities including the heated, indoor pool, hot tub and a guest library with business books, magazines and leisure novels. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Sweetwater hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 300 SE Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-8248
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sweetwater
Holiday Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back.. away from the freeway!!”
 of 5 bubbles 582michellek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a rear room. I would suppose rooms on the front of the hotel might catch some freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side is you are a super light sleeper but the ones on the front nearest the interstate are perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles R0bbenT, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“As it is close to I-20 I would recommend that you stay on the back side of the Hotel as it has a vacant field behind it and it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rd4man44, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 875chuckw, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay