We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 798: English reviews
Start your review of Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
 Click to rate
Hattiesburg, MS
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel, because it is one of the closest to the new Sugar Land Concert Hall. Unfortunately, it is still several miles away. You still have to drive. The hotel offers a shuttle, but it stops before the shows do. That doesn't make any sense to me. It wasn't a bad stay, just nothing beyond the minimum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank headdocs
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Headdocs, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I hope you enjoyed the show at the Smart Financial Center. Regarding transportation to and from a show, there is a shuttle offered at $5 per person round trip that picks up right outside of our front doors. We have information about it at the front desk for any future...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved a king size bed through Expedia but when we got here ended up with a two doubles. They said they can't guarante because its a third party reservation. Other than that the hotel isn't bad. Very clean just irritated two doubles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schoen1980
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Schoen1980, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry we did not have your desired bed type available. Although it is difficult to match requested when you book third party, we do our best to accommodate. I am sorry we couldn't do so for you. All the best, Taylor Goldenthal Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In the middle of the square so perfect walking distance to the Town Square bars and restaurants! Very nice service. Nice sized room and bath. Clean. Great bar and restaurant in lobby. Marriott member and has access to complimentary social area with soft drinks, coffee, and snacks. Very nice! Great view! Walls are a little thin .. only downside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darynda K
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Darynda K, Thank you for coming to stay with us! Apologies for the noise you encountered but I am glad to see that it did not detract from a pleasant experience. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. At your service, Taylor Goldenthal Guest Services Manager

Missouri City, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, I do like a cup of coffee in the room on the weekend, but I had read a recent review complaining about the lack of coffee pot. So, I didn't expect one. Happily, however, there was a sign to let guests know that coffee, tea, pot, etc. were located on top of the fridge, which was tastefully 'hidden' within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomi S
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Tomi S, I am glad you found the coffee maker in your room! Thank you so much for your review and kind words, it means a lot to us. It really is a pleasure to help deliver an exceptional experience such as yours. All the best, Taylor Goldenthal Guest Services Manager

Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to restaurants, shopping mall and supermarkets. The room was very big and comfortable. Hotel staff was also something very positive. Excellent for conventions. I will probably stay there again in future trips to Houston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano L
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Cristiano L, Thank you for coming to stay with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to read you had a great time with us. I agree about our location, it is very convenient. We are looking forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. At your service, Taylor Goldenthal Guest...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stayed in a suite during my wedding (which was held in this hotel) and as it was a pleasant experience, stopped on New Years eve for a desert at the "Burning Pear". MISTAKE! The very short lady behind the bar rudely informed me that she was not going to make the coffee we ordered. We are not suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deon-keyser
Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice room, clean, beautiful hotel BUT I'm so tired of higher class hotels not having a coffee maker in the room! UGH! I don't want to have to go downstairs or call room service... I just want to wake up and make my coffee. And no free wi-fi? Come on Marriott, stop being so cheap... even Chik-fil-a and McDonalds offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granipc
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear Granipc, Thank you for coming to stay with us! We actually do have coffee makers in all rooms, they are located above your mini fridge. I am sorry we did not inform you at check-in of it's location. With regards to wifi, all Marriott rewards members have complementary wifi access in guest rooms. It is free to sign up,...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Our stay here wasn't as great as the last two times we stayed here. The bed was comfortable and room was quiet, but we noticed mold on the ceiling in both our room and the bar. Hubby pointed it out to bar staff and they replied with, "they're flies and gnats." (I'm sure they were told to give that response)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsChadlc
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear MrsChadlc, Thank you for coming back to see us again, and thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We have notified appropriate members of our leadership team to take care of it.

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

we were there over the Thanksgiving holiday, which seemed like a quiet season for this place, so that could be an excuse for what we thought was a pretty mediocre overall experience. first the positives: the location is great, right in Sugar Land's downtown and close to lots of places to eat and shop, the staff was helpful and receptive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanoseano
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear seanoseano, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize for our pool area not being in good working condition during your trip to Sugar Land. I hope it did not negatively impact your overall experience too much. Wishing you a happy and healthy new year, Taylor Goldenthal Guest Services Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

First, I have to say we were extremely happy with the view of the New Year's Eve celebration - thanks to the staff for getting us this great room as requested. In addition, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent, there is shopping, food, drinks all within an easy walk; as well as much more if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDeborah
Taylor G, Guest Relations Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review

Dear TravelingDeborah, Happy New Year! Thank you for your detailed review of your experience. I apologize you found the beds and pillows not to your liking as well as the selections offered at the breakfast buffet. I do hope you reconsider and stay with us again in the future, nonetheless thank you for staying with us and for sharing your...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Land
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 499 in Houston
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
#4 of 8 in Sugar Land
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Burning Pear
The Burning Pear
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Address: 16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479-6539
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Price Range: $185 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Land Marriott Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sugar Land Marriott Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square Hotel Sugar Land
Marriott Sugar Land
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Land Marriott Town Square staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Land Marriott Town Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at the front of the hotel, near (external) traffic and a restaurant with live music. We noticed it, but it didn't keep bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles tomis704, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for New Year's Eve”
  • Plaza view
  • bed
  • shower
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles TravelingDeborah, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and the freeway traffic noise was minimal.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCruiser001, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Gorgeous rooms overlooking Town Square”
 of 5 bubbles Emad_Tadros, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If free concerts underway and noise bothers you, stay away from the town square side.”
  • dirty chair
  • Room 848
  • Room 848
  • Room 848
  • room 848
  • stain on chair revealed under blacklight
  • Room 848
  • Room 848
 of 5 bubbles utfiero, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5