We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Price reasonable Beach access very close Nice size rooms Only problem was a little ant problem until mangement sprayed down poison Nice management Free Breakfast was okay (something quick) Depending on the room(view is nice)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Best Western is about a block and a quarter from beach access to a nice part of the beach. The hotel is newly remodeled so everything is clean and well maintained. The hotel staff was very friendly. We had to pay extra for being there on Valentine's Day, which was a little aggravating since it landed on a Tuesday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. The construction of the store next to us is almost complete. They have been gracious enough to only work during regular business hours. Hope to see you again soon.

Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great evening front desk crew--very friendly and helpful with directions and activities great and friendly pool man-great conversations and city directions great breakfast monitor be wary of the Wi-Fi system

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald O
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. We would really appreciate it if you would you be so kind and email admin@beachsideinntexas.com with more details on the issues you encountered with the WiFi. We recently upgraded to 100 Mbit Fiber service and wanted to make sure that our guests have seamless and uninterrupted Internet service during their stay....

Monterrey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed 5 days at Best Western Beachside Inn with my family. Very well located, closed to the beach and very good restaurants on a walking distance. My two 4-6 years old girls enjoyed the pool, SPA and free breakfast every morning. The hotel simply feels like new. During weekends the hotel seems to be a little full due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexMolina
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Alex, Glad your daughters enjoyed their time in South Padre Island. Our bath amenities are from Gilchrist and Soames. Thank you for noticing the soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers. It also keeps those small bottles out of landfills. We hope to see you back in South Padre Island soon.

Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean and friendly, but no action was taken over the three hours children in the room above us were jumping from the bed onto the floor while we were trying to relax and go to sleep. Also, though the bathrooms had been updated, the counter space was practicallly nonexistent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie H
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Sherrie, we appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize on behalf of our associates. Our team is usually praised for their professionalism, friendliness, and attentiveness. We will make sure that we address and disturbances much quicker in the future. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. Breakfast was really good and walking distance to the beach. Centrally located in South Padre Island so it is close to any activities but away from all of the hustle and bustle on the weekends. No complaints whatsoever.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmunns
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great loved the location and everything.. facility very nice.. clean... staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return and I have suggested the hotel to friends already.will gladly return loved the location and all the amenities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 476cherig
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband had an anniversary. Management was the best I have ever met. If you need everything to be clean and to be clean go to this hotel. It will go above and beyond your expectations. ANYTIME I find myself at South Padre Island I will stay at best western. It is walking distance to the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chucksarai1998
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your generous impressions following your recent stay with us at the Best Western Beachside Inn. I have particularly shared your comments with our housekeeping staff. They truly take pride in the difficult work they do every day. Hope to see you soon.

San Juan, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice, rooms were clean, Everything we needed was available.Very helpful, courteous staff. Wonderful continental breakfast, very clean area to dine. Everything was close by, the beach, eating places, little shops, just overall a wonderful stay. Only one problem the rooms we were staying would lock, and unlock, with the card key, only problem is that if you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucymartinez62
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the worst experience securing a hotel block rate at this property. I was quoted at $79.99 for a group of 20 rooms. Months later when our guests try to book, management goes back on the original rate, inflates it to $199.99 and blames the miscommunication on a past, former employee who is no longer with them. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, The room rate for Memorial Day weekend is $279.99. We offered a $79.99 discount and the group rate was set at $199.99. It seems there was some misunderstanding on whether the $79.99 was the discount or the rate. We checked the reservation logs and the rate quoted was $199.99. No changes were made to the rate quoted. We...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,433 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
556 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
322 reviews
4.0 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,523 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in South Padre Island
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing vacation along the sunny Texas coast when you stay at our seaside inn. Just a five-minute walk to the white sand beach, our rooms and suites offer a comfortable retreat on the beautiful Gulf Coast. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast, relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub, or access the Internet with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy a short walk down to the beach and discover local attractions and beautiful golf courses. Our friendly staff always welcomes you with warm Texas hospitality and a smile. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, waffles or pancakes, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, assorted breads, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, yogurt, juices, coffee and tea. Each room at Best Western Beachside Inn features HDTV cable TV with HBO, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, work desk with ergonomic chair and in-room coffee/tea service featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee and teas. The hotel's front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and there are laundry facilities and fitness room on site. The Port Isabel History Museum is 5 miles from the hotel. Long Island Golf Course is 6 miles from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Address: 4500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7341
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $115 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in South Padre Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are a nice size for about 4 people”
693whitneyr, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room and maid service were very good Again I suggest avoiding use of the wi-fi system”
110ronaldo, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rush hour at breakfast during weekends!”
AlexMolina, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nicely modeled rooms, but very small. ”
L2035QCjenniferm, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor on the north side and it was very quiet.”
P6963AGsarahb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5