We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 32 hotels in South Padre Island

Econo Lodge

143 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible39%
14 Apr 2017
“Worse Management and Staff”
4 Jan 2017
“Never again”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)Write a Review
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
18
25
21
20
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
25
21
20
52
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Many hotels participate with expedia book now pay at hotel and that is what i did. Myself thinking i had a reservation i got there arpund 7 pm to go in the front desk agent is playing on a gameboy worse attitude and said the...More

Thank Rick A
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Room was booked two months in advance. We get there and check in...no wifi, no working hottub, and the air conditioning didn't work. Moved to another room and that air conditioning didn't work either. Called and spoke to the manager, Valarie, she was extremely rude...More

Thank mwescoat
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Good deal for price... Ok location, quiet, peaceful... Not beside beach but right off main SPI street.. Near restaurants... Comfortable hotel, okay Kitchenette... Nice and clean... Only downfall was no ironing board or iron like promoted in website had to go out to Walmart and...More

1  Thank Yadir C
Reviewed 7 September 2016

- Our room was "cleaned" one time during our four day stay and only after we complained to the front desk every day - "Cleaning" the room means changing the sheets only; not wiping down any surface, sweeping, taking out the trash, or providing fresh...More

4  Thank Kate B
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

After Driving 21hrs I Couldn't Wait to Arrive at the Hotel and Get Some Rest. It Was 2am When I Finally Made it. The Girl at the Front Desk Was Not Very Friendly & Quite Rude but, I Didn't Say Anything Because I Was Too...More

3  Thank Ana D
Response from DARSHAN P, General Manager at Econo LodgeResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Ana D, First of all we are very sorry for the experience you had. I assure you no one was avoiding you while you were here. We have been in the process of new management and many changes are occurring. We strive to make...More

PreviousNext
12345628
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (98)
Pool & Beach (22)
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Bathroom (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 34 - USD 149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite