We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way home from Big Bend area. The room was quite large and was clean except for the carpet which had a huge water stain on it from an apparent air conditioner issue. It was exciting to me to power up and backup my electronics such as IPad as we had not had any wifi for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houstonnative47
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed at this Best Western. The receptionist at the front desk was wonderful when I checked in, my room was so clean. What I liked was the floor in the room had linoleum instead of carpet, the heating/AC unit had temperature control, bed so comfortable, I could go on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie S.

Temple, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right off I-10. Very clean rooms. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. T he breakfast was made to order. It was delicious. Just didn't have enough variety. Ran out of pancakes so if you didn't like eggs you were stuck with bagels, toast or cereal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4175MWbarbarab
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear D4175MWbarbarab , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.I apologize for the lack of variety our breakfast has to offer and for running out of pancakes we were a bit busier than we expected and our pancakes went fast.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie S.

Denver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and the staff does an excellent job. The made to order breakfast was a welcome change to the run of the mill, breakfast bars at most other hotel chains. I did not have any issues and will plan on staying here again next time I am passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJGDenver
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear BJGDenver, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie S.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was excellent. Easy access on and off I-10 with a number of places close by to eat or grab snacks and refuel before heading out on the road again. There is ample area to walk pets if you have one and if I had packed my tennis shoes I would have used the fitness room to walk out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean pet-friendly motel at reasonable price. Didn't charge Xtra for pet. Made to order eggs/pancakes atfreebreakfast very good. Mexican restaurant next door very good & gas station across street has mini market.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
Phoenix
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So glad I booked this hotel along I-10. Three of us traveling to Alabama. Very impressed with the comfort of beds and cleanliness of the room. The front desk woman was kind and helpful. She made our stay even better with her caring attitude. Look forward to staying there on my return home to Arizona.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your return trip as well. Sincerely, Ronnie S.

San Antonio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was checked into a room that was not ready, beds unmade, not cleaned. The clerks response when I wen back to office was oh. That's it, no apology. Second room was clean, but large gaps around door frame allowed air and light into room. Breakfast was great, someone cooking made to order food. She was gracious and friendly. Check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.I apologize for my front desk clerk's behavior and...

Crestline
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly at check in. Offered help with anything we might need. Called our room to make sure everything was ok. Old room. Furniture scratched and old. Carpet stained. Poor draining tub and sink. Breakfast was ok but slow. Coffee, tea and juice 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We are in the process of updating our carpets and furniture but in the mean time we have had our carpets cleaned.I apologize about breakfast being slow our peak times are from 6-7 and again from 9-10 but we are trying our best to get our orders out in...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel room was spotless, nicely furnished. Only issue we had was with the quality of the towels, too thin. The breakfast was outstanding. A good selection of buffet items, plus a cook that would make specialty items, such as breakfast burrito, omelet, eggs, pancakes, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences caused by the quality of our towels I have spoken to Laundry and Housekeeping to make sure we don't have anymore slip ups.We are very happy to hear that you did enjoy our nice and clean rooms and our outstanding breakfast. We hope...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonora hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sonora
Comfort Inn Sonora
#2 of 4 in Sonora
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Sonora Devils River
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite! This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devil's River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park. Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO(R) channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking. Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Western's Director's Award. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950-2200
Region: United States > Texas > Sonora
Price Range: $113 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back are probably quieter as they are not as close to the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles houstonnative47, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great service by employees.”
 of 5 bubbles dnj458, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be good, as the hotel sits down from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles brendatexmex, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suits are extra nice , and Quite”
 of 5 bubbles CoronasforG, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not buffet, they bring in a cook and you can order what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerhornet, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay