We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This was a pleasant surprise. It's a long haul driving from South Padre west thru Texas. Over the years my husband and I have stopped over in many cities this drive was perfect 6.5-7 hours. Made the reservation while my husband drove, we travel with our dog so sometime a hotel can be a challenge. When we arrived I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I called best western sonora and had my first conversation with jessica. She got me set up for a room that evening at a great rate. We arrived in sonora and checked into our hotel. Jessica was there again to greet us. Jessica is a blessing to this establishment. We got to our room and were very pleased. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank rharriss
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear rharris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that Jessica and the rest of the staff helped make your stay more enjoyable.We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk clerk when I checked in (Sylvia I believe) did not seem to know how to operate the computer. The check in process took forever, and I was the only one checking in at the time. (12-14 minutes). So after that frustration, turns out we were given the wrong room. (we were supposed to have 2 beds not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.We have talked to our front desk staff... More 

Del Rio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in 100+ rooms a year. The rooms are old but sufficient for a $39.99 room. The front desk people were the worst I have ever had to deal with. Extremely rude and just flat out liars. I get better service from Motel 6. The company that rented our rooms set 11-13 rooms at a time and usually for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbills0714
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear mbills0714, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I would love to hear from you and see if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a better experience. I noticed you... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Sonora is a small town, so I didn't expect much. However the hotel looks recently updated and the bed was very comfortable. The internet was good and the TV channel selection was good. The Breakfast was great. They had the usual fare but they also had a lady cook in the corner that custom makes omlettes, breakfast burritos and pancakes... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drios4517
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear drios4517, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

room and bed clean very comfortable quiet but had problems in bathroom. Sometimes poor water pressure in shower and light over mirror would come on or not. toilet had slow leak that created a calcium deposit in bowl and seal at floor needed re-caulking. may have been less a staff problem than poor construction to begin with. maybe we just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dennis s
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.With your feedback our egineers have fixed the vanity light and re-caulked the toilet.We have also fixed the water pressure issue.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Arrival very late, and was allowed to view room before purchase as, I thought the price was high. Turns out staff alone worth price. Business area printer worked great easy hookup to my computer. Did what I needed and next morning while my husband had a handmade omelet of his choice, the front desk, immediately offered to fax my work... More 

Helpful?
Thank steffyyh
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you by sending your faxes for you. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

While it was definitely subpar to most best westerns I have stayed at, it was clean, the AC worked, it was quiet and had basic amenities. The shower had barely a sprinkle of water pressure. Breakfast had barely the minimum items you would expect, although they made up for that with a "custom omelette bar."

Helpful?
Thank Sheena G
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We have fixed the water pressure problem.I apologize for the bare minimum breakfast we like to get feedback and suggestions from our guest to help us improve in areas that need improvement.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The Hotel was easy to find, The staff was friendly, we stayed in a King room, was a bit old looking, Had to go to the office to get a TV channel guide, which the deck clerk had to make a copy of. Had to use the internet to find local places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.I apologize for the missing guest directory in your room it has been replaced with a new one. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

beaumont tx, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

my overall stay was excellent. the staff was very professional & helpful. the room was clean & the bed was comfortable & i slept very well. it was located in easy excess to the interstate,restaurants where in walking distance, thats a plus for truck drivers.there is plenty of parking for big trucks.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James T A
Ronnie S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn, responded to this review

Dear James T A, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable beds.Glad that my staff was helpful and professional during your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ronnie Salazar More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sonora hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sonora
Comfort Inn Sonora
#2 of 4 in Sonora
141 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Sonora Devils River
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in Sonora, Texas offers free hot breakfast with eggs made to order, free Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, large truck parking area, a true, southwest Texas Favorite! This is the ideal lodging for both leisure and business travelers. Hotel guests will experience superior customer service and graceful accommodations while traveling along the Interstate 10 corridor between El Paso and Houston. Popular local attractions near the hotel include the famous Caverns of Sonora, Lake Amistad, Devil's River State Natural Area and Ft. McKavett State Historic Park. Each guest room at the Sonora Inn features cable television with four HBO(R) channels, free high-speed Internet access, as well as a microwave and refrigerator for in room snacks. A complimentary full, hot breakfast with eggs made to order is offered each morning. Additional amenities include a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility and free parking. Come see why this hotel is a winner of Best Western's Director's Award. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn

Address: 270 Highway 277 N, Sonora, TX 76950
Region: United States > Texas > Sonora
Price Range: $95 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonora Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms would be good, as the hotel sits down from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles brendatexmex, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suits are extra nice , and Quite”
 of 5 bubbles CoronasforG, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not buffet, they bring in a cook and you can order what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerhornet, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best is upstairs and in back.”
 of 5 bubbles garyg352, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Wait until their maintenance is finished. Just too many problems possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MelG511, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay