We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Seguin TX

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Seguin TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Rock Hill, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To start - the door to our room was open when we arrived ..... TV did not work ..... bathroom floor was sticky to the point that my sneakers left footprints on the floor, yet it was slippery ..... room smelled very strongly of DOG .... they did offer to move us to another room, but it would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I'm within 50 miles of Days Inn Seguin . . . That's where I'm staying. Very clean room, excellant attentive staff, more than adequate breakfast and the feeling of "Comfortable" every time I've stayed there . . . Great Choice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jquimiro
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Heart-fully thank you for taking time to express you stay with our hotel. We will try our best to continue to meet your expectation and Hope you will advice your friends to stay with us also when they are in the area.

Daingerfield, Texas
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The beds are uncomfortable and old. Everything seems to be out of date. Some of the rooms are getting new beds. There isn't much for breakfast. The water in the shower is either hot or cold and it will jump back and forth. I guess it's ok for a guy traveling for work but wouldn't suggest it for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your business and support to Old School, and appreciate your advise. I was shocked to hear that if we serve Break Fast which includes , bacon, Scrambled Eggs, Biscuit & Grave, 3 types of Breads, Oat Meal, Yogart, 2 Types of cereals, 2 types of Juice coffee , apples and whole bunch of other...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because all hotels in New Braunfels were outrageous for Wurstfest. Room 101 single queen, clean, furniture a little banged up, but well kept. Air conditioning was awesome. Good TV channels. Hot breakfast was toast, eggs, biscuits, bacon, waffles, also cereal, coffee, and juices. Not crowded at all. Huge breakfast area. Overall good for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa Z
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate and thank you for your business. We specially thank you for taking time to write this review. We hope to serve you again in near future. Thanks

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When we pulled in the place was deserted. NO CARS IN PARKING LOT. We thought the place was out of business. Checked in. rooms were plain but clean. went to dinner and parking lot was half full with work trucks. breakfast was yuck so we went across the street to IHOP.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanakaty
kevin78155, General Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you far taking time to write a review , fall and winter months in Seguin is more of work related activity then leisure / visitors crowd. We will investigate on why you did not like our breakfast. If you are Days Inn loyal customer we like to let you know that Our breakfast is exceeding Deluxe...

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We arrived to 15 men standing around outside of our room drinking beer and smoking. Then after the first 30 minutes in our room we found that the toilet would not flush. We called the front desk and they said they would call someone to come fix it. We told them we would be going out and she said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mokeecat
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry to hear your situation and will follow up with our staff and take necessary action. Maintenance personal is there till midnight on Saturday and should he been informed this should have been taken care. We will communicate with front desk on duty and take corrective action. Please email us seguinhotel@gmail.com so we can take...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Horrible bug infestation!! Had bugs crawl on my face the first night three different times!! Blew that off thinking it was just a single bug in the room. The next night I found twenty or thirty bugs crawling around on the desk!! No manager on site the day I checked out, left a message for him to call me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jboyd123456
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As per our conversation you stayed on Friday night and you said you had problem with bug on your face but you never notified front desk then you stayed Saturday night were you still never notified that nights when you checked out on Sunday is were you told us that you have this situation and you wanted refund...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Wanted a one night stop over chanced upon this place Nice staff. Cheap and has a lovely pool we checked in fairly early in the day with no problem. Was quite lot of workers staying but no bother. Breakfast was very limited The biscuits were hard the juice was like syrup and the eggs were cold Obviously wouldn't use it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to put a review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for bringing deficiencies in breakfast to our attention and will immediately address to our Breakfast attendant. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again in near future.

Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Staff at this Days Inn in Seguin, Texas are very friendly & helpful. My main thing that detracts from that is that the maintenance staff were apparently "off duty" for the two days I was there. The A/C in the room was not functioning well and VERY NOISY, resulting in my inability to sleep hardly at all..this was totally not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for inconvenience you had with AC. .. I wish front desk would have taken initiative to at least change your room to other near by room were AC was quiet. We will follow up with our maintenance staff and Front Desk to make sure this does not happen again. We appreciate your business and...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on out way to Houston thinking this would be like other Days Inn hotels but we were so wrong! This is an old hotel with old rooms. The bathroom was clean but they didn't change the sheets in the sofa-bed. The worst part was the breakfast which consisted of limited choices with only powder eggs, syntactic bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vimari K
kevin78155, Manager at Days Inn Seguin TX, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for your experience and surprised at same time with you comment about Break Fast ? We have the best breakfast compare to any other days inn. We serve Hot Break Fast items which exceed Days inn standard. We don't understand your comment about synthetic Bacon, toast and Powered egg. Yes we don't have powered...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seguin hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seguin
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Seguin
78 reviews
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Seguin
Hampton Inn Seguin
#1 of 11 in Seguin
189 reviews
3.9 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
Park Plaza Hotel Seguin
#9 of 11 in Seguin
40 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seguin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Seguin TX

Address: 2950 N Highway 123 Byp, Seguin, TX 78155-7444 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Seguin
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Seguin TX 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Seguin TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Seguin TX staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Seguin TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms are a good choice. We asked for a pool view and we where given a dark hallway full of drunks!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mokeecat, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool or at the front”
 of 5 bubbles 954cherylm, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room Facing Pool (#160) an Excellent Choice..HUGE Q-Sized Bed”
 of 5 bubbles 685LisaA, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is wheelchair accessible, no elevator.”
  • Laundry room
 of 5 bubbles kathygM4914CQ, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get the one facing poolside”
 of 5 bubbles Y8553CFdavidm, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay