We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Inn

Hotels.comUSD 77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This is our go to when visiting our son and his family in Round Rock. Location, location, location is perfect for our needs. Towels are now much better quality than before the renovation. Breakfast is good. Rooms always clean, but the green color in the rooms is not a great choice. I was surprised to learn they were pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn S
Ladonna W, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Cheryl know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon !

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Folks, this is your most basic motel experience. Could have been worse. Could have been better. Room was average. Breakfast was average (leaning toward gross however). Service was average. Nothing to complain about. Nothing to brag about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew F
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Drew F, I hope this notes finds well. We have discussed your feedback with all personnel. I apologize that your experience was just average. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Corpus Christi
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great location right off the interstate located a short drive from many restaurants. Rooms are quiet. Rooms were very clean. Wi-Fi was very strong. Really liked that they had soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers available in the shower. Plenty of towels, comfy beds, fluffy pillows EXTREMELY pleasant and helpful staff. Had the breakfast, it was great. I will also add...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roderick M, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

San Angelo, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Paid $115 a night for the motel and looked on line the night of stay and rooms were $67 a night. Won't be back!!! The toilet would not flush properly and would drain all the water from the toilet after each flush. The beds were very comforting, but wouldn't recommed staying for the price that you could stay across the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonylP2249MD
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email me with a phone number or email address so that I can discuss your issues personally.

Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stay at this hotel when we visit our daughter in round rock. The staff (and I mean the entire staff) is welcoming and go above and beyond in making our stay comfortable. Cheryl made this past stay extra nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I was hesitant in trying this hotel because of the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shelly S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. Cheryl and the rest of the staff go above and beyond to make the guest experiences exceptional. I'm thrilled that we achieved that goal for you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable,...

Angleton, Texas
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

My fiancé & I visited for 2 nights right after Christmas. We've stayed in the Austin area on several occasions in the past but this was our 1st time here. Cheryl was amazing, super friendly & helpful. She was able to answer our questions, give recommendations & even gave me a sturdy box to pack my pretties in so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedStreet
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us this outstanding review! We are all so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! Cheryl, Jael and Jarod are all great assets to our team and do everything possible to make the guest stay confrontable. I will be sure and pass along your kind word. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great customer service from Jael.. Will always recommend the Best Western Executive Inn in Round Rock to everyone. Very spacious and comfortable rooms to stay in this is my 3rd time. Great breakfast buffet from 6-9am as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izap21
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Izap21, For leaving us this amazing review! I'm so glad to see Jael was able to provide you with such great service and i'll be sure that she reads these great comments. The entire staff here does a remarkable job to bring a wonderful atmosphere day in and day out and its awesome to know that you experienced...

Denison, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Vending machines are in the lobby, which means leaving your room. Ice machine on the second floor only (dispensed little ice). Room was nice though! The shift manager called the rooms, my family booked, to check if everything was satisfactory. Breakfast was great and the facility was clean all around. Not bad priced as well if your on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall C
Ladonna W, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Randall C, Thank you for taking time out to write a review of our hotel. I want to apologize for the issues you had at our hotel and want you to know this is not our normal operation. However i am very happy to see you enjoyed the room and breakfast. Again, we do apologize for any inconveniences and...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Cheryl at the desk was awesome at check-in! Friendly service, a beautifully remodeled room, all the conveniences I needed for my family and a full hot breakfast the next morning made for a perfect overnight stay! So nice in fact that I plan to make it my regular stop when I'm in town and that will be quite often in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franorleon
Ladonna W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hello; Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our high level of service and meeting guest needs. We greatly appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear everything went wonderfully. We will definitely look forward to seeing you back on your next...

LEANDER
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Cheryl was great! The front staff has always been so nice. Cheryl went out of her way to make us feel welcomed. Offering advice and tips on where to get discounts while we were staying there. She was accommodating and overall had great customer service. The room itself was nice and clean. The noise level was fine even though we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128sarao

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
5.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
1.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin / Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin/Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rooms completely remodeled in April 2014. Large, over-sized rooms with many amenities including refrigerators and microwaves in each room, wired and wireless Internet, and much more. FREE full hot breakfast buffet with sausage, eggs, Texas-shaped waffles, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 1851 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78664
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Round Rock
Round Rock Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Round Rock
#3 Business Hotel in Round Rock
#8 Family Hotel in Round Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Odessa, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a quiet comfortable place”
gina716, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Asked for and received lower level room.”
Billbm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Is on a busy hwy so ear plugs if you are not us to hwy noise, or turn on the a/c to drown it out.”
TimRodgers, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the back are quieter & great Mexican restaurant right next door!”
O3115ZWdaves, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non smoking room away from the smoking rooms.”
raforthcpa, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 77
BestWestern.comUSD 77
Hotwire.comUSD 77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates