We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Inside the hotel is about what you should expect from any Hampton. The rooms and lobby area where clean enough and the staff was friendly and professional. Outside areas of the hotel where completely ignored. The landscaping was overgrown and full of dead plants and the pool and pool area was just nasty. I inquired at the front desk as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel was perfect for us. Half way between my family and the airport. Hotel overall was good, smell in the lobby was not great to walk into but the room( where you spend most of your time) was very nice and comfortable. Overall was a great place for the family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur N
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

It was only a Short drive to lake. They have a Nice staff, quiet hotel. The Free Breakfast was pleasant and it ran until 10. The rooms were clean and spacious. The Pool was small, no towels available for some reason.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Conroe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

When we arrived there was only one person on duty at the desk. She was booking a meeting room over the phone and we waited about ten minutes to check in. We were assigned a room next to the elevator which did not match my profile. Apparently the room was assigned by a trainee on the previous shift. We were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John K
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

On the spot assessment of what service I enjoyed on my 1st accommodation in the Hotel. I had Excellent experience! I had no cause to regret my patronize the Hotel. I will always like to lodge there on my next visit to Dallas during our Church Programme or Annual Vacation !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank moseso953
Falling Waters, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Was greeted on arrival by Amy, very pleasant and kind. We got to hotel a bit early, she and manager did all to get us checked in. Phenomenal breakfast, rooms was clean, all our needs met, enjoyed pool

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank temitoped2016
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The staff were very friendly and I think this could be corrected if they hired more so they aren't so overwhelmed. They weren't extremely busy. There was mold above my shower and my colleague noticed mold in her room as well which is my biggest complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sophiaearroyo
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Although they might be friendly the basic cleanliness lacks. If you can't do the basics it effects everything Common areas not clean Food on floor from a poorly prepared breakfast Mold in shower on ceiling and around door

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S3702PNchrisb
Fernando A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I apologize for the inconvenience with the cleanliness of our breakfast area and your bathroom. This issue has since been resolved by our breakfast manager. I would like to offer you our 100% Hampton Guarantee which would refund one nights stay as per Hampton Standards. Please contact me at... More 

Cypress, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We received excellent service. I had a booking issue (my fault) which was taken care of by the staff. We asked for extra towels which were delivered quickly. The rooms were very clean and everyone was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Dumas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I had a couple of family members staying here. We were able to sit in the room and visit for several hours. It was comfortable with plenty of room. We really enjoyed it. The breakfast was also very good, and I thought the price of the room was very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula K

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
1.3 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
2.4 km away
Value Place Rockwall
Value Place Rockwall
#4 of 8 in Rockwall
33 reviews
15.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the Harbor, Rockwall’s premier destination district for musical entertainment, festivals and weddings. Enjoy outdoor recreation at Lake Ray Hubbard including jet skiing, sailing, water skiing and wind-surfing. Or simply relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall

Address: 1549 Laguna Drive, Rockwall, TX 75087
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range: $135 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Rockwall Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guest rooms on the ground floor can receive some noise from the lobby and breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles V2893MGmikep, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not the easiest to get to but worth the effort.”
 of 5 bubbles Al4Wx, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor odd # room was a very small view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 761carolj, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi would not work. Had to make a 10 minute phone call to connect to internet.”
 of 5 bubbles ldl2016, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“. Good place to stay while enjoying wedding activities in and around the area.”
 of 5 bubbles unrealmccoys, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay