We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Hotels.comUSD 125*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 125*
USD 125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Rockport \/ Fulton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Where to start..... My husband and I recently relocated to the area around Rockport, but our house was not ready. We had checked into a small motel that would rent by the week, but after two nights, we could no longer stay there. I did not feel safe, and I knew we had to get out of there quickly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasGadabouts
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Never again will I let my family stay at this Roach infested place ever again. then to top it off the third day I find a bloody used kotex under the towels.The Nasty in house housekeepers didn't even change the sheets as we found stains and hairs in between the sheets. On the second night we found a dead roach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jerrymartin125
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I had stayed in this place a couple times before but they have gone down hill bad! Was just passing through thought I'd save some money but in this case you get what you pay for. In fact it was over priced! I knew it was an older hotel but hadn't been too bad in the past. This time there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy K
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was not clean. The shower faucet was broken and required much finagling to get it to operate properly. The shower stall had a LOT of long hairs along the walls. Hairs on the floor, bedspread. The rug was sticky. I wouldn't walk around without shoes. The sheets seemed clean. The WIFI was not strong therefore unusable. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carianne S
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Booked on line 4 months ago, was so disappointed upon arrival. Room was dark, dated, smelled awful & carpet was smelling of mildew & mold. My dear & wonderful husband knew my distress & even though I had already paid for 2 nights; he got me in the car & we found another hotel in town & we left. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to spend a few days at Rockport Beach. This hotel is right across from it. You could actually walk to the beach from your hotel room. Having that in mind, the price was pretty decent. We reserved the room for Wednesday through Saturday, so 3 nights, for $285. We ended up leaving a day early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie O
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Dirty carpet, dirty furniture, broken 2nd floor hand rail not attached to building, safety latch inside hanging off of frame. Security lights burned out, reported never fixed. Reservation requested handicap room not honored even after asking when checking in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad K
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

A last minute trip made it difficult to find a room. Found one here and it seemed to be the last one in town. Large double with 2 double beds. Room has standard Motel furniture plus a microwave and refrigerator. Nice bathroom was clean. Room was clean but a little stuffy. Will give a pass on that as this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbhorton1953
Rockport2016, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton, responded to this review

Dear ibhorton1953, Thank you for the positive review. We value your feedback and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We reserved a motel room at a different place, but when we got there the rooms looked NOTHING like the pictures. So we cancelled our reservation and came here. We were so relieved. The room was clean, and just what we needed. The beds were comfy and the motel was near everything we wanted to get to. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshandDantravel
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 February 2016

When I walked into the front desk, everything looked modern and clean. The room looked clean but I dug deeper, and found out why it’s dirty and understood what other reviews were talking about. There are quite a few other places in the area that you can stay at that are cleaner and about the same or cheaper price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goodarticles
Rockport2016, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I deeply regret that your stay was not up to expectations. I have fine combed your review and have taken this very serious.I will be sure that this does not happen again. We are here to take care of our guests and together we will make this hotel a better place to stay at. Thank you.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockport hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rockport / Bay View
3.4 km away
Lighthouse Inn at Aransas Bay
3.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
1.7 km away
Hunt's Castle Hotel
Hunt's Castle Hotel
#17 of 20 in Rockport
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Rockport, TX, located across from Rockport Beach Park and 30 miles northeast of Corpus Christi on Texas Highway 35. Rockport is the County Seat of Aransas County. Surrounded on three sides by the waters of Aransas, Copano and Port bays, a variety of outdoor activities are Rockport's appeal to tourists as well as local citizens. Delve into history on a tour of the nearby Texas Maritime Museum or the Fulton Mansion, or tour the many art galleries in town. Within a short distance from the hotel, you can enjoy some quality times at Aransas National Wildlife Refuge, Rockport Country Club, and Rockport Center for the Arts. Guests can also spend an afternoon touring the Goose Island State Park or the downtown heritage district. Local restaurants include Latitude 28, Los Comales Mexican Restaurant, and Panda Bay Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton

Address: 901 Highway 35 N, Rockport, TX 78382-3110
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Rockport
Price Range: $98 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rockport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Rockport / Fulton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask could you look in the inside of the room before you pay”
blackprincegripi2017, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another motel.”
401cariannes, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't come here”
goodarticles, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
74steveg, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request the side facing or has windows toward the bay. One side faces the new Holiday Inn Express and parking lot”
butterflyhummingbird, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 125* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 125
Orbitz.comUSD 125
ABVI.comUSD 125
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates