We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Mineral Marina & Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pottsboro
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Little Mineral Marina & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Little Mineral Marina & Resort
 Click to rate
Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Went with my daughter, friend and friends son. We had a great time. Do not expect luxury. Cabins came fully furnished. Pots pans dishes soap towels basically everything. Lots of places for fishing. Everyone was very friendly. Helpful staff. Great stay. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rericksen
lola i, Front Office Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Little Mineral Marina to enjoy with your family and friends. We appreciate you taking time to write review. Next time you are here ask to see our luxury cabin 89, it is beautiful and nice lake view.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Gated at night, but it's automatic, so guests and residents have 24 hr access. On site, 24 hr security. Clean cabin with an electric cooktop, sink, a small refrigerator and a microwave. Plenty of charcoal grills, chairs and extra tables for guest use. In-cabin dish network tv. Good signal for AT&T and Verizon service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttenrab60
lola i, Front Office Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Little Mineral Marina to relax and have fun. We love our guest and hope we always help make great memories.

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Little Mineral cabins were great!! Lola made my birthday trip for my husband a success!! She helped me book the trip (and was flexible on our needs). She also helped me find a pontoon rental (Red Duck) in the same marina. The cabin was clean, simple, efficient and comfortable. I am not a high maintenance woman, so this met all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I know the lake area very well and I have stayed and played at most of the stay/play places at Lake Texoma. I say this because I am talking from a position of knowledge and experience. The woman who gave Little Mineral a negative review seemed upset because there was still damange from the terrible floods that hit the area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neilindallas
lola i, Front Office Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feed back. We continue treating everyone like family and enjoy seeing new and repeat customers. Drop by the office and grab a free popcicle. Did you say boat ride?????

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I had read the reviews for this place in advance, and everybody was giving it a 5-star rating. Well, my boyfriend and I got the smaller cabin ($100 a night) because I didn't think we needed much room. When I say this cabin was no more than 200 square feet...that's pretty much it. Women - be very aware - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildflower0508
lola i, Front Office Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Women don't stay here, the cabin you chose was an economy cabin at 100.00 per night. We do have luxury cabin available. As far as flood damage and clean up, had you been here after our 20 plus feet of water and destruction before clean up you would see how far we have come in our clean up efforts....

Chandler, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed at Liitle Mineral for a fishing tournament, so we were really only there in the evenings but the staff was very friendly from check-in throughout our stay. The cabins were a little outdated and packed in (not much room for boat parking) but as this is what I consider a fishing camp, the cabin was more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyrX4777KH
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Little Mineral and Marina Resort. We stayed in a large cabin near the office. #10 . I was very surprised how well it could accommodate a large group. Comfortably 14 people. The cabins where neatly decorated and very clean. Great living area, big kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. All the cabins are very close to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChancellor
lola i, Public Relations Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you again for choosing Little Mineral..Texoma's Hidden Secret! We had a great time with all you guys here as well. Thanks for all of your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you guys soon! Tim, Lola, and Anna

Van, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Awesome marina with the friendliest staff! Very accomodating. Be sure to stop by their restaurant on the water. It's really good food! They also sell beer there. Didn't have to leave the marina because they have just about everything you need for a vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaces22
lola i, Public Relations Manager at Little Mineral Marina & Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for choosing Little Mineral Marina again and thank you for posting and sharing your experience here as well. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon! Tim, Lola, and Anna

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Tim, Lola and Anna and amazing! They are so nice and helpful! Their cabins are really nice and we love coming to visit them! Come stay for the weekend ! Fish a bit and eat at the Beer Barn! It's really good! Come on, you won't regret it ! A +++ all the way !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akahoops07
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This place is tons of fun! The staff is great at making you feel like long lost friends. Lola & Tim are my favorites. The cabins are clean & each have something special about them. Cabin 89 has a little more luxury & a great view of the lake. Cabin 10 has a wonderful patio. Everyone on property is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775christir

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsboro
7.8 km away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
26.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
The Farmhouse Estate
The Farmhouse Estate
#1 of 2 in Pottsboro
2 reviews
16.0 km away
Lake Texoma Lodge and Resort
17.1 km away
Lake Texoma RV Campground
Lake Texoma RV Campground
#1 of 6 in Gordonville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
About Little Mineral Resort & Marina Little Mineral Marina and Resort is Lake Texoma's Hidden Secret. Little Mineral is just a short hop north of Dallas/Fort Worth and south of Oklahoma City/Tulsa. You won't see ads or hype, but when you find us you'll find fun in the sun, kids with ice cream on their faces, Mom with a Tim-a-ritta and Dad with a Golf club or fishing pole. Your family works hard all week so come out and let the staff with smiling faces take care of you.Enjoy the great food at Beer Barn Cafe, voted best hamburger on the lake. We are your kind of crowd! Where the boat leaves from... Timmy ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Mineral Marina & Resort

Address: 300 Little Mineral Blvd, Pottsboro, TX 75076-3575
Region: United States > Texas > Pottsboro
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Mineral Marina & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe the bigger rooms are more accommodating - the smaller cabins are pretty much closets and for $100 a nite - severely overpriced.”
wildflower0508, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There aren't any good cabins here. They are clean and that is all you can say about any of them. Most do not have a lake view.”
vacationsRme58, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“It's not fun walking up the hill from the dock so we drive down from the cabin. With that in mind, pick the cabin that's best for your group & don't worry about it's specific location. My wife would say check out Tanglewood.”
bretl2014, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
“When it comes to resorts do you homework even if it's just for one night.”
jpvrla, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
4 of 4