We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from 5/18 to 5/23.We had a wonderful time. We had an efficency on the fifth floor. It had a beautiful view of the pool and the gulf. We had a balcony and from our king size bed we could see the Ocean. The only bad thing I could think of is the elevators are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gem21159
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your return.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Sandcastle to celebrate my son's birthday and go fishing with a guide in Rockport. Upon arrival the desk staff was friendly and informative. I had reviewed the rooms ahead of time and selected room 205, but upon arrival was told this room had a mechanical problem so I was given another room. When I open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunAndSun57
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are glad we could create a pleasant experience for you during your family's celebration. We hope to see you again soon!

California
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in rm 419 which is an efficiency and it was great! The view is perfect, the room is nice and the kitchenette is very well appointed. We have also sayed in the one bdr #420 next door with the same incredible view and a very nice room as well. The front desk folks are very pleasant and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocDawg
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review!. We hope to see you again soon!

Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Watching the waves crash and pelicans soar from our balcony at the Sandcastle was just the getaway Mike and I needed. From our cozy apartment we could be both participant or spectator. We walked the beautiful beach several times a day and managed to play a game of tennis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolynhall49
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Carolyn, Thank you for your most recent stay with Sandcastle and taking the time for your review. We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time and can't wait for your return.

Lonsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We rented a room for an annual trip that we take. Prior years it was a great experience. But this was far from great. Maintenance not tightening the glass globe after replacing a bulb sending shattered glass everywhere. We asked for a vacuum but he never returned. A guest stepped on some glass after we swept the mess. They give...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mntraveler808
Thelma J, Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

MNTravler808 We are delighted to be able to provide you with a wonderful place to stay in Port Aransas. We do have one of the best locations on the island and strive to provide our guests with the best service possible. Thank you for submitting your review, and look forward to your return! For security purposes we issue each guest...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We attended a beach wedding at Sandcastle and it was absolutely gorgeous! The tent, arch and chairs were set up with enough space so that high tide didn't bother the ceremony at all. A lot of condos are very close to the water and I could see how high tide could be a problem. Thelma helped with group rates and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with Sandcastle Condominiums and taking the time to fill out a review. Glad we were able to assist your group with a discounted rate for the wedding. See you again soon in the near future, please if you haven't already like us on our Facebook page, to ensure you get any upcoming specials or...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had a great time. Condo (#413) was perfect. Amazing view of beach, pool and hot tub. Fully equipped kitchen allowed us to cook fresh fish and eat on the balcony. Better than any restaurant! We will come again. We are a repeat visitor and will come back again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob O
Thelma J, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Sandcastle and taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again in the near further. Make sure to like us on our Facebook page, to stay up to date with any specials and events happening.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 December 2013

OK, maybe the facility is getting on in years but it is still nice and the view from our condo was worth the price. Also, I left some clothing at the condo and staff mailed it to me (in Colorado) without being asked. That is exceptional customer service. Stay at the Sandcastle, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandlapper2013
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review; we appreciate your time. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Sandcastle we thrive on always improving guest services, and I'm happy that we were able to provide you with this service. We hope that you visit us again!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2013

But, this condominium is now well past its prime and we cannot recommend it. The location and staff are very nice but the condominium we stayed in--523--was worn (stains on carpet) and not at all equipped (no hair dryer, no clothes hangers, no soap!) The pool was full of drunk men, which made it totally uninviting. And it was expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary K
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We just finished cleaning the carpet in all of our units, and I apologize that it was not cleaned before your visit. I am sorry to hear that you did not have adequate supplies either. We aim to satisfy our guests and I encourage you to call the front desk if anything is missing in...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This place is ridiculously overpriced for the quality of the service it offers. We stayed for 2 nights in #504, and it was not worth almost $400 that we paid in October (not the peak time of the year). The property was poorly maintained and stuffed with personal items of the owners which I personally would prefer not to see....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flammka T
Makenzi L, General Manager at Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the décor in your room. We are currently in the process of upgrading our units and I will be sure to relay this issue to the owner. I would like to personally invite you to return to Sandcastle and I...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
786 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
434 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.1 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center is located in Port Aransas and on the Gulf of Mexico. Rental units consist of a few types of rooms to select for your next vacation to Port Aransas. The room types are as follows: efficiencies, one bedrooms, two bedrooms and three bedrooms beachfront condominiums. Amenities include two tennis courts, fitness center, large peninsula pool, 2 large hot tubs, fish cleaning building and free wireless Internet service. With the beach just steps away, you will enter into vacation mode as you pass our turtle pond on the way to get your feet in the sand! Discover your intimate vacation or corporate retreat at the Sandcastle Condominiums. The Sandcastle Conference Center is another one of our property features that sets us aside from any property in Port Aransas. This building is a fabulous host for weddings, corporate meetings, reunions, luncheons, retreats, receptions, sales meetings as well training sessions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center

Address: 800 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5903
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $120 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Sandcastle Condominiums And Conference Center
Sandcastle Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condo Port Aransas
Sandcastle Condominiums Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandcastle Condominiums & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only problem was the bed was old and we would roll into the center.”
922sandyf, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring hangers for the closet”
Q9116NKmonicam, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“JUST FIX THE ICEMAKER. Don't know what you can do about the balcony noise.”
georginay64, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“213 is the best!”
GailW761, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing at all everything was perfect”
732normaf, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5