We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
 Click to rate
texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for an all girls trip! The staff was wonderful and the location cannot be beat! Close to all Restaurants and of course the Beach. The condo was very clean and very well furnished. Perfect for families or a girls weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bo1962
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The folks at Beachgate made us feel like family. The condo was fantastic. Highly recommend going back in September. Book condo 221 it has a great view of the beach and Gulf. Condo was very clean. Everything you could need was furnished. Like being at home preparing meals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickey H
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for becoming a part of the Beachgate Family. We're blessed with both a GREAT location right here ON the Beach as well as the best TEAM in Port A that work their tails off to ensure everyone has a great stay. Look forward to having you back in Sept. Mike

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our 5th stay here, we won't stay anywhere else! The staff is great the location is the best and all the activities on sight keep the teenagers busy. I read about ppl having a bad time and can't believe it. The party goers come from college but usually aren't too bad although they take over the pool area st night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livia M H
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for once again selecting Beachgate as your ON the Beach destination here on the beach. I appreciate the kind words. I am very proud of our team here at BG, they really do try to ensure everyone has a great time. We always have extra pillows, so next time just give us a ring and we'll...

McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The perfect place where no one knows your name and you can totally relax. I love to walk and this place Safety is a big concern and I love the year round weather. Perfect for families too without so much distraction like SPI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubester1472
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Words of Wisdom to be sure. While there are certainly a number of exhilarating activities on property and on the island...I agree with you. Often times a solitary walk down the beach with the surf intermittently crossing your path and wetting your toes is pretty relaxing. We look forward to having you back again real soon. Thanks.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stumbled upon this place, even though we could only stay a night it was so worth it. The room, one bedroom with kitchen was great, clean, neat, comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. It was so nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the ocean, relaxing! The restaurant next door had a nice breakfast too. We plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetR7434RD
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for discovering our little jewel right here ON the Beach in Port A. We welcome you to the Beachgate Family and look forward to having you back again real soon...and staying a few extra days to really enjoy all the amenities. See you soon.

Reviewed 3 April 2017

management was great house keeping was great if you want to be right on the beach this is it a short walk and your right on their if you need anything stores are a short drive from condos and hotel go stay and have fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ava H
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

You are so kind. Thank you for choosing BG as your ON the Beach destination here in Port A. We look forward to having you back again real soon. Mike

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place!! It is a great place to stay. We went during the first part of spring break week, and we had a blast. We felt very safe and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will certainly return!!love the gate!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachgate for your ON the Beach stay here in Port A. I'm so pleased that you had a great time. So glad that sitting up in the main area at mile marker 8-9 we avoid some of the young people craziness down the beach at mile marker 24+. We look forward to having y'all back again...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel had a great location to the beach. Maybe a 2 minute walk. The rooms however are pretty run down. Our room had a leak from the restroom above us. The room smelt like a smoker was there prior to us, even though it's a non-smoking room. The walls are very thin. We could the hear the people next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaG732
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Amanda, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay with us, though happy we were able to accommodate your wish to extend your time with us by moving to another room. I apologize for the water spots in the ceiling of the bathroom in the first room you stayed. No leak...just left over water stains. Good news...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

There was nothing pleasant about the stay - from night stand light to the slowest wi-fi in the world. The rooms were filthy with dirty bedsheets and the bathrooms even after cleaning seemed very dirty. The staff was rude and not helpful at all!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doczohra
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please let me know via email at Mike@beachgate.com which room you stayed in so that I can investigate for you. I scanned through all our recent bookings and talked with the staff about anyone that may have complained and wanted a follow up clean after check in but...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Have stayed at various places in Port Aransas and Beachgate is the BEST. Friendly staff are so helpful with all your needs. Beach is stone throw away with heated pool and spa plus clean rooms and good rates make me come back year after year. Bring a rod for those who fish as area has lots of good fishing without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjuji2017
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

You are so kind....and we really love having you as part of the Beachgate Family. Glad you liked the new fish house. Still need to put up the Fish Hanging rail though for those great "Kodak Moments". Wow, that really dates me doesn't it. Look forward to having you back real soon. Thanks, Mike

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Heated Pool (19)
Viewed
One Bed Accessible (22)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Three Bedrooms Condo (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
804 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
440 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
478 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We’re just a small friendly beachfront place. No boardwalks or long trails through the dunes, just a few steps out the front drive across the sand "On The Beach Drive" and you are on the beach! No one is any closer, only a few as close. With so many unit type options to choose from, we've got the perfect room for you! We have 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Condominium style accommodations with full bathrooms for each bedroom, a spacious living area, dining area and fully equipped kitchens. We also have a number of Motel style rooms to choose from. Some with 1 bed, some with 2 beds, some with 2 bedrooms. Some with Kitchenette Efficiency facilities...most all of them with small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Address: 2000 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $157 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Condo Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Texas
over a year ago
Mansfield, Texas
over a year ago
Taylor, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“221 has a great view of the Gulf”
597rickeyh, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the elevator is my preference!”
Rubester1472, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Location, view.”
janetR7434RD, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any of the upper floors will give you a great view of the beach such as 237”
775avah, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at the lower floors; the rooms on the first floor feel like you're in a prison.”
UdornVet1970, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates