We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Show Prices
#31 of 44 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
 Click to rate
Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food served at breakfast were not good . Boiled eggs and egg sandwiches were refrigerated which is not good to eat for breakfast . Very limited portion of foods served except slice bread . Food that must be served for morning breakfast must be fresh and warm . But there was none . On the day we arrived the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris K
Jerron N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear Iris K, We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. As a valued guest, we take your comments seriously, and are disappointed that we did not deliver on you having a great experience. I can ensure you that we are always striving on ways to improve our breakfast. We will be introducing new items on our breakfast line...

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at other TPS locations, but this was pretty bad...room had a leaky/running toilet; a disconnected outlet that had a cover plate with exposed metal flanges next to a light switch, causing a couple of scrapes; security doors that were left wide open; a tiny fitness area; and a tiny breakfast area. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLtrvl
Jerron N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear BLtrvl, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was anything less than perfect. We do want you to know that we will be going through renovations the last quarter of this year. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again and give us an opportunity to make it right and for...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I stay in Plano often and I choose this hotel because it was close to my work and it offered a continental breakfast. My first impression came from the musty stained elevator. I was a bit wary. When I got to my room, the key card wouldn't work. After my second trip down, the irritated desk clerk walked upstairs with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey B
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Stayed few nights; unlike other critical reviews, our stay was pleasant. Situated in a quiet area with lots of parking. Room was tidy and clean, housekeeping was prompt. Comfortable bed, kitchenette with all appliances and internet was pretty good. Nothing great about the breakfast - similar to offerings from a typical two star hotel. Overall, good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobans
Jerron N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear Bobans, We really appreciate your kind review and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations and our excellent staff. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on our breakfast. Your comments will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve in this area. We look forward to...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Stayed a night and checked out a day early - hotel has a worn appearance and cleaning crew does not communicate with maintenance staff. Upon check out gave desk clerk a list of items that required hotel maintenance staff attention including: burned out light in bathroom, plugged bathroom sink, towel bar pulled from wall, and non-functioning key card entry on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony80126
Sherri R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear Tony80126, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. While I am happy that you experienced our friendly front desk staff, I hate to hear that we did not meet your expectations in other areas. The issues that you mentioned have been addressed with my staff to ensure that they have the proper training on how to...

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Yes it is an older hotel and staying here was very reasonable. I checked in with no problem and my room was ready and very clean. You pay for what you get and if i wanted to spend around $150.00 a night my room would look a lot different. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2antigua
El Dorado KS
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This property is definitely not appropriate for the Marriott brand. The lobby and exterior were typical, but the rooms were very outdated. The furniture had stains on them and the carpet was old and ripped. The room was clean, so I was not uncomfortable being in my room, but it is not what I have come to expect from Marriott....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindsayBaines
Sherri R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear LindsayBaines, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy your stay, and that we did not meet your expectations. We are very happy to hear that our staff was accommodating. We would like to let you know that we have an upcoming renovation of our property to...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

I've stayed at dozens of different hotels this year. While Towneplace Suites is not my favorite option, I have stayed at a few this year that were really nice. This place should lose the Townplace suites name! I wish Marriott would revoke the name privileges if a place has terrible management like this. I don't want to ever stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WrldFshr
Sherri R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The issues that you experienced including the smoking, Platinum amenity, smell in the hallway has been addressed with the General Manager. We are currently in the process of finalizing plans for our renovation the 1st quarter of next year, and...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had to stay here due to tournament lodging. Normally i love Marriott hotels, but this was not a place i ever plan to stay at again. We had two bedrooms and a living room. But even that did not make up for the quality. It is very outdated. Couch is worn and dirty. I placed a towel on it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLCEC5
Sherri R, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, responded to this review

Dear LLCEC5, Thank your for taking the time to write this review. I must apologize, and I hate to hear that your stay was not enjoyable and that we fell short of meeting your expectations. It is our goal to uphold the Marriott brand, so we are planning to renovate early next year. I know that we cannot undo your...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Run. Don't walk. Turn and run away from this place. Booked my room last minute to get a quiet and comfortable nights sleep away from family on a trip into the Dallas area. Check in went relatively find. Front desk agent was obviously stressed about something and a little off, but he got the job done and gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patrick M

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plano hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Dallas Plano
1.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Plano-Frisco
9.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Courtyard Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plano - Legacy
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Address: 5005 Whitestone Lane, Plano, TX 75024
Region: United States > Texas > Plano
Price Range: $125 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Plano Hotel Plano
Towneplace Suites Plano
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano Texas
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Plano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Springfield, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a building where the breakfast room and small pool is accessible”
916igk, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid ground level rooms - suspect that's where pets stay”
Tony80126, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“112 faces the pool so this might be a little loud in the summer”
2antigua, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book in advance if there is an event in the area, this hotel gets packed quickly”
ChilitaMom, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would say the 3rd floor would be your best bet so you don't have the noise from the rooms above you.”
371christinew, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5