We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Odessa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Odessa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Bugs and spiders! I thought I could save some of my Perdiem by staying at this cheaper hotel, that's where I went wrong. First night I was there was fine didn't notice anything that was unexpected , besides the dirty floor and somebody else's hair on almost everything in the room, the 2 Nd night I woke up with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimmy C
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

This motel is overpriced, but due to the oil boom in Odessa everything is overpriced. First, the young ladies at the front desk were very nice and after you have time to settle into your room they will call to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. The rooms are standard Motel 6 rooms and are immaculately clean. My only... More 

Helpful?
Thank LBPCS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Fabulous service, really clean rooms. Pool is great. Laundry room is great. Truck parking and pet friendly. We drive all over the country and experience many hotels. This is definitely a favorite. We will definitely stay here again if we're in this area again.

Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff, convenience store next door. Cons: No microwave/refrigerator/breakfast/surcharge for wi-fi ***Motel 6 can be a much better hotel if they provided additional amenities listed above***

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Groton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

After almost 9 hours of driving we came here. Bad idea. 109.00 with tax, no fridge, no microwave, no coffee machine, lumpy mattress, crappy pillows, pay for crappy internet. The only good thing I can say is it's slightly better than sleeping in the car. Find some place else. There's tons of motels here. Oh I almost forgot; no ice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre V
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. We strive to provide... More 

Travellers are raving about these Odessa hotels

Ozark, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015

First off it took 30mins to get checked in. Manager was very rude. Very expensive $100+ . Asked for a non smoking room walked in there was burn marks on the bath tub and ashtray by the sink. The room was very dirty. It smelled like a bar room. On the plus side when my company called motel6 corporate office... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Samuri1
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

Highest priced motel6. Staff did for us like it was a favor for me such as waiving the three dollar charge for WiFi because I asked for military discount. WiFi didn't work anyway. Handle on bath door almost fell off. I had to go under the sink to turn cold water on. Walkways and driveways covered in cigarette butts. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtnewsom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015

If it was not for the fact that I have stayed in a few Motel 6 that were exceptionally clean I would not keep trying the chain. This one however is the worst that I have been in. I am thrilled that so many motels are going to hard floors and that "SHOULD" make it so very easy to clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrap270
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Tom Bodett would be ashamed. Not only did the phone reservation no longer exist, the rate went up $13 overnight. The water tastes bad, the queen bed has one pillow, and there's no outlet near the bed for a C-Pap machine. My biggest complaint about this location is the management and service. The woman on duty tonight was rude, unsympathetic,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank katek58
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Even though it has been remodeled the hotel is already filthy. Housekeeping very poor. TV is old with no remote. Floors are dirty and sticky. Management needs to find way better help! We have always found Motel 6 pretty good but not this time.

Helpful?
Thank Deb2M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Odessa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
7.6 km away
Great  Val-U Inn Odessa
Great Val-U Inn Odessa
#23 of 38 in Odessa
2 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#22 of 38 in Odessa
141 reviews
0.1 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#15 of 38 in Odessa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 38 in Odessa
64 reviews
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#18 of 38 in Odessa
15 reviews
4.2 km away
Super 8 Odessa TX
Super 8 Odessa TX
#5 of 38 in Odessa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Odessa

Address: 200 East I-20 Service Road, I-20 at US 385, Exit #116, Odessa, TX 79760
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Price Range: $67 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Odessa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Odessa Hotel Odessa
Motel Six Odessa
Odessa Motel Six
Odessa Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Odessa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
  • From the bath and bed areas
 of 5 bubbles andrap270, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ABurns2014, 4 May 2014 | Read review
“By pass Odessa, TX if at all possible. This lousy room was 90$”
 of 5 bubbles ptnurse, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCatBird, 4 Dec 2012 | Read review
“If you must stay there, be sure you reserve a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles biggeorge8639, 11 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay